We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn West Springfield

Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (7)

About

#9 of 18 hotels in West Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
146Reviews
0Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 36
  • 26
  • 19
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms look nice but the walls are VERY thin where we woke up with the people upstairs only talking and I was able to hear a father give his child a bath in my bathroom. The mattresses are VERY uncomfortable as well. I believe it was a manager that gave us this room with a bathroom where the door literally didn’t even stay closed....we had to use a chair from the room to hold it closed. When we told them about it at check out, the manager knew about it! No customer service and an uncomfortable night....we will NOT be coming back!
Read more
Response from JANAK D, Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Melanie, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing your concern to our attention. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the sound coming from the air vent in the bathroom as well as the bathroom door. We are happy to inform you that the bathroom door did closes properly and had not have any issue with other guests. We apologizes that it refuses to close properly for you. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know and we hope you would give us another chance to provide you with better service. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel manager
Read more
I travel to this area 4-5x a year for events at the Big E fairgrounds. I hadn't stayed in this particular hotel before and I waited until a week before this last event to decide I wanted to go. Most of the other surrounding hotels had very high rates, but I am a Choice member so went through their website to book this room. It was billed as Small Queen. The rate was under $100 so I grabbed it. As a solo traveler, who wasn't spending much time in the hotel, I did not require a huge, King room. This one had a nice queen bed, and was set up just like their other rooms, only smaller in square feet. The bed was comfortable, the linens were all fresh and clean. Plenty of towels in bathroom. It came with a mini fridge and microwave. Both were clean, and in working order. TV, lighting and phone worked fine. There was an iron and ironing board in the room. I used the iron, it got hot right away and did a good job. There was a small fitness room with nice ellyptical , treadmill and weights, which are the primary things I use. They say their pool is not "indoors." It is outside the building--you walk out of a door to the pool area. But it is enclosed in a greenhouse-type enclosure so the sun was coming through the windows, and it was nice and warm. Pool /area was clean and stocked with towels. The breakfast had a lot of hot offerings: make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, etc. The breakfast attendant was there for the entirety: cleaning, restocking food as needed, helping people with the waffle-maker. You will certainly not walk away hungry. Staff were friendly and helpful, on all 3 shifts, while I was there. I believe pets are allowed but check with the property. I passed people in the hall walking a dog (it was a pet, not a service animal). Area has many restaurants nearby, and there is a Japanese restaurant attached, but not owned by, the hotel. I went in late to grab a nite cap. They were friendly and assured me that even though it was 20 mins from closing time, that I could get a drink and take my time. I looked at their menu and it was extensive. I will try them for lunch when I am next in Springfield. Large parking lot with free parking. There is a Shell gas station right next door and this location is very close to the interstates. Yes, it is an older property but it was well maintained and they underwent a rehab. Many reviewers write about "old and outdated" furnishings, but I don't care about that. There were some scratches on the bureau and tv stand in my room, but that doesn't bother me at all. Small business center in lobby. Rooms are all interior corridors, and I felt totally safe there. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
The hotel itself was fine. We went to our room after checking in and I went to the bathroom and found peeled paint on the shower floor and grime on the edges. We were leaving and found a piece of plastic on the hallway floor. This hotel was better than the one I went to (Quality Inn, Shenandoah Valley, Virginia) yesterday.
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Dear CodeConsole, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have reiterate the importance of proper cleaning procedures to all our housekeepers to prevent buildup around the edges. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention and we hope to see you again on your next trip to West Springfield. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel manager
Read more
It appears this place has had some upgrades, but there’s no excuse for the general lack of cleanliness. Beyond visible dirt and grime throughout the room, there was a large spot of dried spit on the bathroom door. We asked that housekeeping attend to it after our first night in the room and nothing was done about it. We complained again and were offered a new room which had its own issues...urine spattered on the bathroom walls. A manager did come and clean the spot eventually. Not what we expect from any hotel. Disappointing...
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Apr 17, 2019
Dear W6801DOchrisw, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you have encountered issues during your stay. We have checked the rooms you have indicated that was splattered with urine and we are happy to inform you that it was not biological matter. It was stain from our cleaning chemical. We have also reiterate the importance of proper cleaning procedures to all our housekeepers to prevent such incident from occurring. Thank you again for taking the time to inform us of the issues. We are happy that we did come to an agreeable resolution to the situation. We hope you would give us another chance to provide you with superior services in the future. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
Read more
This was like most Quality Inn's I have been to: affordable, reliable and clean. I do a lot of traveling and Quality Inn is one of my go-to hotel chains. The breakfast was good. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Easy to get a good night's sleep here.
Read more
Response from JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Dear ryanls82, Thank you for such positive feedback and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWest Springfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing