We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights room was spacious and clean with air con which was excellent as it was very warm. Staff were very friendly and helpful and 24 hour reception was a bonus. Hotel has a swimming pool but i did not use it. Location is very good lots of restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Casablanca56
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2016

you never know but this is a great Best Western Hotel. It was very easy to find and hotel staff was great. Bed was extremely confortable....missed breakfast so not sure what it was like but did have juice....Thanks for having a nice, clean, and comfortable hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 533pennyc
Ct.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Good hotel if you take a pet with you. Very accommodating. Great big choice for included breakfast. Clean room and very short drive to the waterfront. Great price on trip advisor and booking.com. Management is very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank 2542
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

This Best Western was a surprise and has been totally remodeled and looks like new....carpet, bedding, bathroom. Also a microwave and refrigerator are provided. Right off I -91 and easy to find. Lots of restaurants close by. Serving a light breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Ann T
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you fr your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area, More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very pricey and you need to put down $150 for security deposit on top of $130 for a room so if you coming here to rent a room you better have your wallet other than that the rooms are clean except the big spider broken cover for air conditioner there was a big spider in the corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank smiley3301
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately the price of room is based on demand, staying during weekends or special events is always more expensive at any hotel. Fall in New England is spider season. While we spray and do all that we can to keep them out of the buildings occasionally one does... More 

Mahopac, New York, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

We were going to the Big E and had read a review that it was close by. It is, very convenient. This hotel is extremely clean, was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The only minor complaint was the morning noise . The room was situated in the back of the building, we were there on a week... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank heritage2009
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We our very proud of our hotel and employees. I am sorry about the noise from the dumpster, that came from the property next door as our dumpster is picked up in the late afternoon. We hope to see you again on your next visit. More 

State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

I took my Dad to the Big E for the first time and booked a stay at the Best Western. We were very pleased with the accommodations. It's only about 3 miles from the Big E parking lot and there are lots of chain restaurants just down the road in the opposite direction which made getting dinner quick and easy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do enjoy hearing our guests had a good time. I'm sorry that you felt the rate was too high. Your reservation was in the middle of the Big E 100 year anniversary. Due to the high demand for rooms, hotel rates will go up just as during slower periods of the year, rates will... More 

Penacook, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Glad I checked the bed linen for top cover had huge stain on it. Person making the bed should have seen it when putting it on bed. Pillows definitely need replacing. Windows haven't been cleaned. Breakfast food was frozen and heated up in microwave. Fresh fruit consisted of apples only. Should have beverages that appeal to kids, cocoa would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melody T
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a memorable stay. We strive to make all our guest stays exemplary. I will be speaking with my housekeeping staff and using your comments as a training tool. We are always striving to improve our service and our product, and comments such as yours assist us in identifying areas... More 

Dedham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2016

We went to go see the Big E as we do every year. We have stayed at other hotels but, some have gone "down hill". We decided to go back to the one we went to last year where we were very satisfied with and that is the Best Western on Riverdale St. We have NO complaints whatsoever. Clean/comfortable/all kinds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take pride in our product and are thrilled when out guests come back again and again. We look forward to next year and seeing you again. More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The hotel staff was very nice..and they tried very hard, The place was clean the pool was nice but right on the main road..the breakfast was just ok..I was surprised based on all of the reviews I had read...I expected it to be a bit nicer.I would stay again for a night if I needed but if I were staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelmom1962
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our staff and product. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and we will look into additional or different choices in the future. We hope that you will give us a try again the next time you visit the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn is located on the Connecticut River just two miles from downtown Springfield. The location makes it easy to get to local destinations since we're located near the intersection of I-91 and I-90, less than 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport. The hotel's setting in West Springfield, MA is perfect for business travelers. Guests staying at the hotel have access to multiple large businesses like MassMutual Life Insurance Company, Smith & Wesson(R) and Baystate Health. If leisure is the reason for your stay, the hotel's location near Six Flags(R) New England, one of the largest theme parks in the region, is just five miles away. The Basketball Hall of Fame also calls Springfield, MA home. The hotel's property is three miles radius to the MassMutual Center, which hosts many concerts and events. Eastern States Exposition is nearby which features horse shows, trade shows like EASTEC(R), and "The Big E." ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Address: 429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $95 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Days Inn West Springfield Ma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
plymouth, ma.
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Like the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Diverdebbi, 1 week ago | Read review
“It is on a busy highway so it is a bit noisier than many hotels set back from highways.”
 of 5 bubbles 69LenS, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were on the second floor by the elevator and ice machine and it was still quite. Room 216”
 of 5 bubbles WIRelaxed, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor. Near the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TylerZ402, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
“Dont think there is a good view, small property it's located on a highway.”
 of 5 bubbles lavendr2016, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay