We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Dedham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to go see the Big E as we do every year. We have stayed at other hotels but, some have gone "down hill". We decided to go back to the one we went to last year where we were very satisfied with and that is the Best Western on Riverdale St. We have NO complaints whatsoever. Clean/comfortable/all kinds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take pride in our product and are thrilled when out guests come back again and again. We look forward to next year and seeing you again. More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very nice..and they tried very hard, The place was clean the pool was nice but right on the main road..the breakfast was just ok..I was surprised based on all of the reviews I had read...I expected it to be a bit nicer.I would stay again for a night if I needed but if I were staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelmom1962
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our staff and product. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and we will look into additional or different choices in the future. We hope that you will give us a try again the next time you visit the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with a buddy to see the philly goat Allen Iverson get inducted in the hall of fame. The gentleman at the front desk Friday September 8th and Saturday September 9th was very friendly and helpful. The gentleman running the continental breakfast was also very helpful and kept everything full and running nice. Helped me and my buddy with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin D
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late and had reservations. Booked two rooms. First room my son and I stayed at had two beds. I pulled the sheets and bed spread back to get in and noticed hairs everywhere. My son checked his bed and there were hairs in his bed. We called the front desk and they were kind enough to give us another... More 

Helpful?
Thank pootkathy
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and in this instance we failed. Our housekeeping staff has been alerted to the issues you experienced and gone through retraining to make sure this does not happen again. To address your complaint about someone smoking in one of... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are pretty quiet (some traffic noise, but it was ok) & the bed was pretty comfy. Shower over bath with good water pressure & a hairdryer. The room also featured a fridge, A/C, a writing desk, free Wi-Fi & LCD TV with cable. Staff are friendly & the lady who checked me in was lovely. Breakfast is included but... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelDooey
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our product and want our guests to enjoy themselves. I will pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to having you with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, safe place to stay for a night or too. However, I am a light sleeper and could clearly hear everything going on in the hallway and next door. If you stay here, you might want to request the 4th floor and the end of the hallway for some piece and quiet. That said, if I were in the area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_T91011
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the noise level while you were here. Weekends get pretty busy and with more people in the building the noise level does go up. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. More 

buffalo NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overcharged 20.00 it was the principal Best Western swiched the reservation thru to expedia we could walked in and get the same room for 20.00 less hope you got the point expedia screwed us thank you sir

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernhard W
bwspringfieldw, Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the confusion with your reservation. When you made your reservation it was through Expedia. Unfortunately when making a reservation through a third party, we are unable to make any changes to the rate contractually. In the future if you make your reservations through Best Western directly we have a lot more... More 

Fond du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every time we enter the hotel the staff greeted us. Our room was clean and serviced every day. They also have a very nice outdoor pool. It was a very convenient location for restaurants, shopping and the Eastern States Expo Center.

Helpful?
Thank WIRelaxed
bwspringfieldw, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the spectacular review. We always enjoy seeing that our guests had a good time. We hope that we get to have you stay with us again the next time you are up this way. More 

Peabody, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Minor issue which was corrected. Room very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful, When we mentioned the missing towels we were on the way to dinner and expected to find them in our room on our return. They were not there and we asked again in the morning and they handed them to us immediately. Only glich in an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank T William N
bwspringfieldw, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your say. I want to apologize that the towels were not delivered while you were out to dinner. We will use this example as a training topic as to improve our service and response in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

The place was quiet and clean. Breakfast great, beautiful clean pool, free wifi, free parking and the rate was a giveaway compaired with over rated other places. The management extremely professional. Will recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay while in Springfield. Will definitely go back anytime I am in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey O
bwspringfieldw, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. We always love to hear our guests had a great time. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn is located on the Connecticut River just two miles from downtown Springfield. The location makes it easy to get to local destinations since we're located near the intersection of I-91 and I-90, less than 30 minutes from Bradley International Airport. The hotel's setting in West Springfield, MA is perfect for business travelers. Guests staying at the hotel have access to multiple large businesses like MassMutual Life Insurance Company, Smith & Wesson(R) and Baystate Health. If leisure is the reason for your stay, the hotel's location near Six Flags(R) New England, one of the largest theme parks in the region, is just five miles away. The Basketball Hall of Fame also calls Springfield, MA home. The hotel's property is three miles radius to the MassMutual Center, which hosts many concerts and events. Eastern States Exposition is nearby which features horse shows, trade shows like EASTEC(R), and "The Big E." ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn

Address: 429 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4625 (Formerly Days Inn West Springfield)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Days Inn West Springfield Ma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay