We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel if you saw pictures of the water slides and got excited. That was my mistake. The "water park" has 3 slides and a sprinkler area for very small kids. We were there during the week and the area with the water slides was only open from 4-8pm. Also, it's 10 dollars extra a person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joeykimsmom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel while in the area for a family gathering. Some of our relatives stayed here too. None of us had great things to say about this place. I will say that how this hotel gets anything above 3 stars is a bit surprising to me. The positives (to be fair): it is located near the freeway with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Shaw Q

Travelers are raving about these West Springfield hotels

Hope Valley, Rhode Island
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was just average. No microwave or fridge in the room. There are no elevators. Hotel is over priced.Water park is extra and closes at 8. The arcade, and bar close early.The rooms are pretty small.

Helpful?
Thank lizzy5284
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i am very disappointed about these reviews. i just booked this hotel for september and will most likely be canceling for a hotel with a pool that i can actually use not just look at. thank you tripadvisor. im so disappointed i had plans to have my nephews who live in the area come visit and enjoy the waterpark. this... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennymacjb
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a last minute, almost end of the summer fun for my grandkids when I stubble upon the Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park. It has a small indoor water park (3 different slides, a pool, and some sprinklers), a fairly good size arcade, and free breakfast. I thought that when I booked the hotel that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linhelle H
JKandhari, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Linhelle, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean & its location was great. Close to many places to eat, movie theater, shops, etc. The daily breakfast was also decent since it is full breakfast & even had a waffle maker, which the kids loved. The water park was smaller than I thought & probably more appropriate for smaller children, I had teenagers. They charge a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina A
JKandhari, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for you during your next visit. I have forwarded your comments to the... More 

Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It wasn't until after I submitted my payment for my reservation that I received a message stating the use indoor waterpark would be an additional fee per day. The sign at the front desk said that it is only open on Fridays from 4-8pm and Sat-Sunday from 12pm - 8pm for an extra $10 per person per day. The indoor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank momof2boys581
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best I can say is adequate accommodations for one night. I would say 2.5, but that's not an option so I am saying 2. The room has been "refurbished", but there was paint peeling off the door to the indoor balcony. We paid extra for this room to overlook the "indoor waterpark" which was incredibly disappointing. It is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
JKandhari, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had two rooms with grandchildren and had hoped to use the indoor water park but there was an additional charge and it closed about the time we checked in. It was a fairly lame indoor water park anyhow, but we paid extra for one of the rooms so the kids would face the park. That was waste of money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This was by far the worse stay I've ever had. The staff was completely rude not only to me but other guests as well. The room was down right nasty. My bathroom had pubic hairs on the toilet and shower. I took a picture and went directly to the front desk,the lady told me the rooms are throughly clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nacolewnu
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
2.8 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#4 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park

Address: 1080 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4607
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion West Springfield
West Springfield Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay