We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 128: English reviews
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice stay.. only stayed one night while attending Big E which is only a few miles away from the hotel.. on main road which has lots of restaurants, mall, etc. Staff was very helpful! Room was nicely furnished and well equipped! Would stay again!

Thank Terri Y
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were traveling through Massachusetts and needed a place to stay for the night. We were arrived around 10:00 PM and checked in with no problems. The hotel is older and could use some updating. It was fine for a night, but I definitely wouldn't stay longer. Since it's a suite, there's a store in the lobby where one can... More 

Thank Carley R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carley R, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel... More 

Lyman, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2016

This was a one night stay. The Hotel needs updating. Carpets were stained. Furniture had tears in the upholstery on the recliner. Odd layout. Felt like we were sleeping in the kitchen. Refrigerator leaked all over the floor. Needed light bulbs in the bathroom. And no breakfast-not even continental! However, the Staff was friendly....I could not recommend this to anyone...

1 Thank Penny B
Susan D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I very sorry that your stay was not up to ours or your standards. Unfortunately our new furniture did not arrive until July 18 and it was not in time for your stay. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay brand so though we don't serve breakfast because of the full kitchens we do have all sorts of breakfast items in... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel using our IHG points and stayed 2 nights for free. As an IHG gold member, they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was nice but could use some updating. The room was clean although the carpet was old and stained. The bed... More 

Thank AZS1989
Susan D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

We so glad you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel one weekend each month from November thru March. Our travels took us to West Springfield for the dogs shows at the Big E. We always found it comfortable, clean and spacious. Our Suite always had a small kitchen and the front desk employees accommodated us with welcoming smiles and biscuits for our show dogs.... More 

Thank CapeGirl007
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we love having you stay with us and of course we so enjoy your four legged beauty's. More 

Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2016

This hotel has the indoor pool (open 9am-10pm) and the kids were in multiple times during the day & night. snack area had anything we would have needed. We also took advantage of the free laundry service and DVD rental. We also loved the full sized refrigerator, microwave and cooking facilities in the room. Everyone at the desk was nice... More 

Thank zivamom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located off the I90 Mass Pike with many restaurants within a mile. We had a suite with a full kitchen, two TVs and a sleeper sofa. The breakfast bar in the room would seat six if you brought a couple of chairs, The bath towels are nice and plushy. Previous guests had abraded the faux leather... More 

Susan D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for you for taken the time to post a review. We are so happy you liked are hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the area! More 

Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

We came here for my hockey tournament and this was rated 4 stars, so we came here but my family and I were very unsatisfied!First of all there was a drunk lady who peed her pants while feeding her cat and then there is the pool which looked like grass! Lets not forget that there was the very sketchy family... More 

Thank capecodseashell
Susan D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were so unhappy with your stay. As you know sometimes we can't always anticipate what a guest is going to do, and as soon as the front desk was aware of behavior of this guest, it was then handled quickly and professionally. Again I do apologize. Sincerely, More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
310 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

I stay at candlewood suites alot and was disappointed in this location. The chair was way past worn out as was the sofa. They have redone the counter tops which is nice but still have a long way to compete the upgrade. The desk did not have an office chair. Very hard to do business with just a sliding chair... More 

Thank glendale215
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I really apologize for the state of the furniture in your room at this time we have ordered new furniture for all of our hotel rooms, and the expected arrival, is April, though we truly did try to have it in early, this was the closes date we could get. I am so happy you liked the granite, we put... More 

York Beach, Maine
Level Contributor
252 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2015

This was my first stay at a Candlewood suites.The staff were very pleasant.The room was very nice. The beds were quite comfortable. My only complaint was the heating system was very loud and did not work too well.The temp in the room was 75 and my preference is a cool room when sleeping..I will stay again but will ask to... More 

Thank Mainelytravel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (9)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Hotel-West Springfield is conveniently located in Western Massachusetts at the crossroads I-91 and I-90 (Mass Pike). We are an all suite, extended stay hotel. Whether you are relocating or undergoing a construction project, and are looking for temporary lodging, we are the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate housing apartment. We offer a completely equipped full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher, disposal and a full size refrigerator with ice maker. Room amenities include coffee maker, iron with ironing board, hairdryer, clock radio, CD/DVD player and a 32 inch flat screen TV with 5 movie channels including HBO and Showtime, over-sized executive desk with free high-speed wire and wireless Internet access and two separate phone lines with voicemail. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD hotel library. Work off some stress in our complimentary nautilus center, then take a dip in our indoor pool or Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors in our Gazebo with gas grill. To curb those late night cravings, visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase food and sundry items at value prices. Take advantage of our on site complimentary laundry facility. We are a pet friendly hotel. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the West Springfield/Springfield area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 572 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4610
Location: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $113 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel West Springfield
Candlewood Suites West Springfield
Candlewood West Springfield
West Springfield Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay