We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Certificate of Excellence
560 Riverdale Street, West Springfield, MA 01089
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Enfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for a night get away and to take advantage of one of the rooms with a jucuzzi with my honey. Room was very clean and comfy, though cold at first til we turned on the heat. Jucuzzi was amazing and very relaxing. Bed was clean and very comfortable with no bug issues. This makes our third stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy111562
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Just slept in this Inn. The experience was great. We had room 30 which is their deluxe suite. If you want luxury and ritz this isn't the place for you, but the room was clean and homey with an electric flame fireplace. We had 5 girls in there, and weren't crowded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If we needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We were happy to be at your service during your stay. We aim to provide a comfortable and clean stay for our guests while being affordable and are happy to hear we did just that with you all! We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! More 

Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

If you are satisfied with simply a clean bed and decent bathroom, this place is okay; overall, it was very disappointing. Nothing about this place is "cute." Don't let the quaint picture of the motel with the flowers in front fool you; overall it is drab and dreary. The gentleman working at the front desk was polite but not particularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We strive to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable room at an affordable rate. We are sorry to hear your experience was not a pleasant one. We are working on getting new bedding but there were other changes made this year that took priority. We have taken your comments into consideration and will work to fix them. We... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised. This little motel offered everything we needed. They even came in to fix the hair dryer (the same day) when I told them it wasn't working. If you are looking for luxurious surroundings, this isn't it. What it is - is a great value for the money and conveniently located.

Helpful?
Thank Flflamingo1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests and are glad to hear we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! More 

West Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed it as-well. It did have a bit of an odour when we first arrived but we were able to get rid of it quite quickly. We wanted to go swimming but the pool was closed on Saturday for some odd reason. Other than that, the place was very good and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank HekalowLoewe
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel! We apologize for the pool being closed but the chemicals were not balanced so it was not safe to open the pool to the public until chemicals balance out to what the guidelines are. Hopefully we will see you again soon and you'll have a chance to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way out of town. We checked in late and woke the woman at the front desk, our reservation was not in their computer when we arrived, but she was very sweet and accommodating despite these "issues". And gave us the rate we were originally quoted. The rooms are standard, nothing special, But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie S
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words and appreciation for the services provided! I'll be sure to pass along your praise. We are glad you received the type of service you needed and wanted. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I won't be going back. The woman who checked us in was not pleasant at all. We could not understand her and she was rather short with us. Room was very small. Mattress worn, 3 child sized old pillows. I checked for bugs and found none. Bathroom was clean. Pool was across the parking lot by the road. I brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as this allows us to see areas that need improvement. The woman you are referring to is in our housekeeping department and she was filling in for a few minutes while the manager was out running errands. She doesn't fill in often, just once a week, for a few minutes but we do apologize for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

This motel ruined the rest of my time in MA. The owner overcharged me by $60 and, when confronted, yelled at me and refused to give me my money back. The room, though it had a no smoking sign on the front, smelled of thick cigarette smoke and the blankets had burn marks and holes throughout. I found a toenail... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We do appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative, as this allows us to provide better service. The extra $60 mentioned was for a different room type than originally booked so it was an actually a rate difference and not an extra charge. Your reservation came in for a king bed but at the time of check in, you requested... More 

Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Don't let the exterior fool you. A nice place to stay. You can't beat the price! They are in the midst of doing renovations! We had a clean, comfortable room with microwave and mini fridge. Quiet, restful sleep! Close to everything we needed. Owners were wonderful and so helpful. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Daphne E
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate the feedback as this helps us continue to provide better service! We can't wait to see you again on your future travels! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time for us, (with several other family members, 6 rooms in all, who were also very satisfied). Raj was once again very dedicated to insuring our satisfaction. The room was fine, recently renovated, and very clean. This motel is simply a great value.

Helpful?
Thank Jbarter
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We thank you for you review! We also appreciate the continued business. Raj is humbled by your generous comments and loyalty each time you are in our area. We hope to continue to serve your accommodation needs for the years to come. Safe travels til we see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 18 in West Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#8 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 18 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#