We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
829 Main St, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)

About

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in West Dennis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
197Reviews2Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 109
  • 58
  • 20
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victoria R wrote a review Sep 7
New York City, New York10 contributions7 helpful votes
My kids and I, and new puppy Nigel had a great stay at the Inn and Swan River during Labor Day weekend. Conveniently close to the beach for a morning run before starting your excursion on the Cape, and it was great winding down at the end of the day with a bottle of wine at the fire pit. I have to add that Nippon at concierge made our stay so accommodating that because of him, it really elevated our stay here at the Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
susan m wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Just a warning. I was exposed to Covid and tested positive. I had booked this hotel and asked them to consider partially refunding my $1700 so I could return home and safely quarantine. Not only would the hotel management not provide any refund, he tried to talk me into still staying and remaining in my hotel room for a week. Given this experience, I will NEVER stay at this property again and others should be careful if you visit and find out your neighbors may be infectious. I decided to forgo the money and keep others safe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Inn at Swan River Customer Service, General Manager at Inn at Swan River
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear D8623LMsusanm, You made a booking at our Inn for a 7 night stay, 1 week before your arrival. Our cancellation policy was clearly mentioned and the fact that your booking was non refundable. At the last minute you cancelled your booking and then expected us to refund you for your stay. You claimed that you were now uncomfortable due to COVID even though COVID has been a problem since January and you were well aware of COVID while making your booking in mid August 2020. When we explained to you that as a small Inn with only 27 rooms we cannot afford to book 6 nights at the last minute you began to threaten us. You mentioned how you will disparage our reputation on every platform and how you have 50,000 followers on Twitter. As a small business fighting during these trying times and at the peak of our shortened summer season we cannot afford to waive fees for last minute cancellations. Warm regards Management Inn At Swan River Cape Cod
Read more
Christine E wrote a review Aug 2020
Boston, Massachusetts76 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed at the Inn at Swan River - upon arrival was greeted by the manager, a lovely lady. Our room was big, clean and comfortable, and the little oasis in the back of the Inn with the pool, fire pit and beautiful gardens was a plus. The inn was very quiet at night, will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
RMA wrote a review Aug 2020
21 contributions4 helpful votes
I recently stayed at this inn in West Dennis for a weekend. It was a pleasant surprise compared to some of the places on Route 28 I've been to. The room was a good size, staff helpful and very friendly, and there's a great outdoor pool, which was perfect during this heatwave. Everything was very clean and beautifully decorated, as well. I recommend it highly!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
garedsoxfan wrote a review Jul 2020
Savannah, GA284 contributions33 helpful votes
I stayed here several nights in July 2020 and I was very happy with the establishment, The room was very clean, the bed was great and bathroom very clean. This hotel has a beautiful back area to sit and enjoy the wonderful Cape Cod Weather. Beautiful place to sit and enjoy morning coffee or a place to wind down in the evening. The pool was great, water was perfect. I will definitely be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at swan river hotel west dennis
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodDennisWest Dennis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Swan River
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at Swan River?
Nearby attractions include Cuffy's of Cape Cod (0.2 miles), Jericho House and Barn Museum (0.2 miles), and Cape Cod Beach Jewelry (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Swan River?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Swan River?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Inn at Swan River?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Swan River?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clean Slate Eatery, Kream 'n Kone, and Krista K's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Inn at Swan River?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Inn at Swan River located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of West Dennis.
Are pets allowed at Inn at Swan River?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at Swan River?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Judah Baker WIndmill (2.0 miles).