We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Swan River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Swan River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is a tough review to write. It's hard to say anything negative about the inn because the staff is so nice and congenial, always willing to help. The inn itself is clean and well positioned on the Cape to get around. The pool area is very nice. Quite large with a very nice shaded picnic area with picnic tables,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdetzi
Spokane, WA.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Inn for a week as part of a timeshare, so we didn't get housekeeping service, which was fine with us - we know how to make a bed, etc. But if there was anything we needed, they were extremely helpful with whatever we needed! Our room had a king bed, coffee maker, mini fridge, mini microwave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenlorb
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that both the staff and the entire property met your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment about the Inn at Swan River. More 

Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found Inn at Swan River to be a clean updated typical Cape Cod Two floor motel. The grounds were lovely and pool very clean We unfortunately were given room 19. The mattress as noted in a May review is still sunken on one side. For two adults and one trying to get out of a back aching depression in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redcap1951
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will be sure to replace this mattress as soon as possible. We hope you will consider visiting us again. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This experience from the fishmarket. We were very pleased with our lobster boil pot, the market for eleven people. They didn't even ask for a deposit. That's alot of money too. We all were so please nice size lobster , steamers , corn on Cob plus mussels , O my, cole slaw watermelon . Very well done . Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving up to the Inn you might think it's not up to par with the great reviews it gets.....you would be totally wrong! From the moment my husband and I parked we knew we had found a new spot on the Cape. We were greeted by two lovely, warm and inviting staff members (sorry I didn't remember their names), our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Your comments are so kind. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to hosting you!!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very nice and quiet place to stay. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The pool and outside area is really nice! The king bed was luxuriously comfortable. It could use a little updating but I'd certainly stay there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank chloe1964
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear your stay was a positive one. I hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. More 

Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Took a 3 day 3 night mini-vacation to the Cape and stayed here. Rooms were cozy and clean. Two story motel with 28 rooms. Nice pool out back and quiet reading area. Two propane grills for your use. Very quiet, never heard anyone. Would definitely return in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. I am happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.. More 

Barre, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

I was in room #19 for one night in May. My room was clean. Everything functioned properly. The property was quiet. I'd say the only detractions were a low power shower and a mattress that needed replacing. I was alone and one side had a pretty bad divot. I ended up sleeping in the middle of the bed and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buggs_moran
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is important as we continue to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Really cozy spot in a great location. Very clean and a friendly staff. Great beds, too! Definitely recommended. We stayed in our King Suite for a week and were not sick of the place or the room. Well done.

Helpful?
1 Thank dustinleed
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about The Inn at Swan River. I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the friendly staff.. More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked a week in an efficiency apartment through Travel Advantage Network. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Its quaint furnishings added to its charm. Equipped with many bath linens that lasted through the week. Kitchen had everything we needed - fridge, cooktop, sink, appliances, and dishes. Walls were thin so we could sometimes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drjudi1
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
3.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
8.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Rock Resort
Blue Rock Resort
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Price Range: $99 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Inn At Swan River West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay