We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Swan River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn at Swan River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Whiting, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Inn at Swan River on a recent road trip to the Dennis area to pick up a painting at an auction house. I have mixed feelings about the Inn. It was a budget hotel so I shouldn't have expected a Hilton type experience. The room was clean, the large flat screen tv had no HD service... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Hanson, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Loved this spot. Staff was extraordinary. I stopped by the office, even though online sites said there were no vacancies. Sure enough, Shana got me a room, and it was wonderful. Room was spotless. It's near everything, but still quiet. Can't save enough about the staff. Shana was extremely helpful. Beds were so comfortable. Checked out in the morning, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DollyMaeHanson_MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

nice place and rooms are clean- very dog friendly- not many attractions off season but a nice easy happy place -the staff are very friendly-plenty of towels and very convenient next ti dunkin donuts down the block- would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Sabra L
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish, everything was above and beyond. The reception staff greeted us by saying "please let us know if there is anything you need" and they were true to their word, but we really had everything we needed because the room is spacious and well appointed and the cleaning and maintenance staff always had everything done before we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clarance01
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the compliments about the Inn and the staff. It was so kind of you. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Be well and we look forward to hosting you again next year!! More 

Denmark, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently got married in West Dennis and had my guests stay at the Inn at Swan River. The rooms are fabulous, clean and have all the amenities you need. The back yard area where the pool is located is wonderful. Each night we hung out around the fire pit and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2016sweet
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Inn and the Staff. We enjoyed meeting the wedding group as well. I am pleased to hear you had some relaxing time in the backyard area. Best wishes, Jamie More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a tough review to write. It's hard to say anything negative about the inn because the staff is so nice and congenial, always willing to help. The inn itself is clean and well positioned on the Cape to get around. The pool area is very nice. Quite large with a very nice shaded picnic area with picnic tables,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdetzi
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about the Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.. The water pressure is due to conservation efforts however, we will be looking into this issue in the off season in hopes of keeping conservative but creating more water pressure. Our pet friendly accommodations are attractive to customers travelling with their... More 

Spokane, WA.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We stayed at the Inn for a week as part of a timeshare, so we didn't get housekeeping service, which was fine with us - we know how to make a bed, etc. But if there was anything we needed, they were extremely helpful with whatever we needed! Our room had a king bed, coffee maker, mini fridge, mini microwave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenlorb
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that both the staff and the entire property met your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment about the Inn at Swan River. More 

Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We found Inn at Swan River to be a clean updated typical Cape Cod Two floor motel. The grounds were lovely and pool very clean We unfortunately were given room 19. The mattress as noted in a May review is still sunken on one side. For two adults and one trying to get out of a back aching depression in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redcap1951
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will be sure to replace this mattress as soon as possible. We hope you will consider visiting us again. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

This experience from the fishmarket. We were very pleased with our lobster boil pot, the market for eleven people. They didn't even ask for a deposit. That's alot of money too. We all were so please nice size lobster , steamers , corn on Cob plus mussels , O my, cole slaw watermelon . Very well done . Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Driving up to the Inn you might think it's not up to par with the great reviews it gets.....you would be totally wrong! From the moment my husband and I parked we knew we had found a new spot on the Cape. We were greeted by two lovely, warm and inviting staff members (sorry I didn't remember their names), our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Your comments are so kind. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to hosting you!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
3.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Rock Resort
Blue Rock Resort
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#8 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Price Range: $91 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Inn At Swan River West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay