We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Booking.com$117*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed May 23, 2016

From the welcome to departure, each person on staff we met was friendly, and offered to help. They created a most wonderful atmosphere. Staff was courteous and also professional. Room was clean, spacious and welcoming. Breakfast buffet eggs were cold ad I wish they had had a microwave where I could have warmed them up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, I am so sorry about the cold scrambled eggs. I have spoken to the Breakfast Room Manager. You shouldn't need a microwave to warm up the eggs. They are in a heated chafing dish. Thank you for the great comments about my staff. I appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General Manager Best Western TLC Hotel Waltham,...

Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed in Waltham because my son was graduating from a college in Boston. The hotel staff was outstanding, rooms were clean and comfortable, and having a bar/restaurant (which is outstanding and reasonably priced) in the hotel truly helped us not have to run around finding places to eat every night. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4607WZanthonyh
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear W4607WZanthonyh, This review is absolutely wonderful to see. I am so glad that my staff accommodated all of your needs and that you enjoyed our on site restaurant. Thank you for letting us and other know what good experience you had at the Best Western TLC Hotel in Waltham, MA. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General Manager Best Western TLC Hotel...

Denver, United States
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Great choice for location just outside of Boston and convenient to everything. Free parking and awesome breakfast stood out for me. Believe it or not, I think the scrambled eggs were actually eggs. Great taste. I also loved the 24/7 coffee. The only thing missing at this hotel is a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for your wonderful review. I loved your comments. The scrambled eggs are really real eggs! You and I are both enthusiasts of the 24/7 coffee. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General Manager Best Western TLC Hotel Waltham, MA 02451

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Great location as it's right off the highway. Great service thanks to Dave at the front desk. Our room was large and comfortable and the hotel offers and American breakfast which was perfect as it had everything from pancakes to muffins to eggs to cereal, etc. There's a pool on site and a popular restaurant if you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnut1071
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pnut1071, Thank you for the great review. I showed this to Dave and he was very pleased. It was nice to hear that you liked the breakfast and the rooms. Please come and stay with us again. We would love to have you. Sincerely, Margot Fenton General Manager Best Western TLC Hotel Waltham, MA 02451

Allenstown, NH, United States
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We grew up in Waltham, & visit often. The Best Western is really nice. The restaurant/bar, breakfast, & pool are added benefits. It's conveniently located, & price is right. Also, we can get a cab easily if going out. We plan to stay there every time we're in town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Waterford, Connecticut
Reviewed May 9, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here multiple times with a son playing college sports in the Boston area. From the front desk staff, to the bountiful breakfast buffet, everything is great. General manager, Margot, is so attentive and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location could not be better for on/off the local highways. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msullivanfour
NL
Reviewed May 8, 2016

Best Westerns have a range. Some are just OK, some are high-end hotels in disguise. TLC is the latter. Great location on the I95 with a short drive into downtown Boston. Clearly quite recently renovated. Nice rooms, lovely modern lobby. Restaurant onsite, which is unusual for a BW. The included breakfast was better than any of the BWs we've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayLaw1
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed May 8, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night in late April as part of a roadtrip. We could tell that the hotel had been recently renovated. Great room on a higher floor. Wasn't expecting a balcony so that was a nice surprise. Nice assortment for breakfast with eggs and sausage. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarLa77
Suffern, New York
Reviewed May 7, 2016

Very nice hotel only problem was they changed TV selection of channels. NO HBO that was disappointing. The Breakfast was good. It had a large selection of Hot and cold items. The staff kept the tables clean and food well stocked. I unfortunately could not eat at the restaurant as I was visiting family, but it seamed full of customers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHTHOMAS
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GHThomas, Thank you for you honest and sincere review. I appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are regularly adding new items to the buffet in an effort to please our guests. We have recently upgraded to Comcast and we now have a large channel lineup. My apologies but we do not carry HBO. We...

Philadelphia
Reviewed May 6, 2016

My experiences with Best Western vary from wonderful to awful. During our stay in April, this property only earned two stars mostly for the ill trained and unmotivated staff. We were in town for a conference nearby. The hotel has been very nicely renovated on the inside and outside. Housekeeping was very good. On arrival, the front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Railhistoryfan
Margot F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Railhistoryfan, I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. My staff is fully trained and most of them have been with the property for a long time. I apologize if you were upset that the Front Desk Agent had to step away from the desk for a few moments to help a guest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.2 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston / Waltham
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel

Address: 380 Winter Street, Waltham, MA 02451-8700
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range: $131 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waltham
Waltham Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Waltham
#5 Family Hotel in Waltham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wales, Massachusetts
1 month ago
Conway, New Hampshire
1 month ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Anything on the 6 floor with a balcony”
staceym65, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“Communicate with the staff”
craigmarshall2016, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Be pacific as to what you want”
wkarbiwynk, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the higher floors, or just stay away!”
favorisreal, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“ice machine is on the fourth floor. Patio from the bar can be heard from rooms close by.”
laurawQ3691LT, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$117* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$117
HotelQuickly$148
Travelocity$117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates