We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

TownePlace Suites$127*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury\/Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
 Click to rate
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to stay, looks like an apartment complex but very neat. Suites were excellent, very clean. Very up to date with nice furnishings, kitchen well supplied for your use if needed. We only stayed one night and had a good hot breakfast when leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caper906
Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business trip. Convenient to I-495 and Lowell, Chelmsford, Tewksbury and Andover. Parking is a bit tight so you may not get close to your building. Friendly and efficient front desk for checkin. Breakfast is free and typical Marriott. Small space for breakfast. I had a room on the 3rd floor, 321. it was quiet, middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed February 19, 2017

I cant believe how horrible this hotel is. The first night of our stay, I thought that I was upset when our room had no hot water; even after minutes of running the faucet or the shower. But it wasn't until our arrival back the next evening that this hotel hit my list of "Worst Hotels I Have Ever Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bay0uguy
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear bay0uguy Thank you for sharing your experience. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you have shared. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an...

Vermont
Reviewed February 18, 2017

We wound up in the Towne Place Suites in Tewksbury/Andover when our reservation for Residence Inn next door was changed due to construction. I have stayed in other Towne Place Suites and find them generally nice enough for mid-range business-type hotels. Some like the one in Chelsea/Logan Airport, are quite nice. This one did not make the grade at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vermontman
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Vermontman Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness . We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Cesar Suarez General Manager TownePlace Suites Tewksbury cesar.suarez@marriott.com 978.863.9800

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We had a 2-bedroom, one room is king bed and the other is queen. The bedrooms are cozy but clean. Closet is designed with metal shelf and basket which can store a lot clothes for long term stay. Living room and kitchen are connected, big enough for 4 people to hang out. Appliances like microwave are modern. The staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona_Cheng9999
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Great location if you are on the road. Outstanding staff. Very clean property and comfortable beds. Having a small kitchenette is a plus if you have a baby. Breakfast offerings were nice and the dining area was stocked. Plenty of parking and it is all lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1998
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear T1998 Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the nice comments about the staff.Hopefully we will see you again Sincerely Cesar Suarez General Manager

Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed November 12, 2016

I have stayed in many Marriott properties in the area the past 6 years usually going for a Courtyard or Fairfield Inn. I feel like this brand is a little lower end but this hotel was fine for a place to sleep and they do include breakfast. I had to change rooms because the TV was broken and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear John V Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover and we hope you choose to stay with...

Big Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I struggle finding rooms that consistently meet my expectations in Massachusetts. This property is no exception. I was disappointed right from the beginning with the cleanliness of the common areas. The windows on the entry doors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in months. Hallways needed to be attended to. The rooms were in much better shape but not without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan F Thank you for your comments. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that the public areas fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that...

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. Pull-out couch was absolutely awful - had to go to the desk to get blankets to put under the sheets just to make it tolerable. The queen size bed in one room was definitely not a queen- more like a full. The cleanliness of the hotel was lacking. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Donna J Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding theses issues. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring...

United States
Reviewed September 13, 2016

If you are looking for an all-around exceptional customer service experience, the TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover is the hotel for you. I recently completed a five-night stay at the hotel, and I found the location, hotel style, and amenities to be excellent. The hotel is updated, and the décor is modern. The queen studio suite was spacious, well-maintained, and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank packandgonow
CesarSuarez, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Packandgonow Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover through Trip Advisor We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
6.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.3 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 20 International Pl, @ North St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1144
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $121 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Towneplace Suites Tewksbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
County Kilkenny, Ireland
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in Bldg "B"”
Caper906, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“3rd floor in building B seems to be a good choice.”
KenW232, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor means easy in and out.”
Abbot71, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“First find a good room.”
jmartibOswego_NY, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff willing to help will make your stay much more plesant.”
agarbuz, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TownePlace Suites
$127* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$127
Priceline$127
Hotels.com$127
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates