We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury\/Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Iselin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd trip to this area, in about 2 months. This hotel was far better than the previous one we stayed at, and for less money. We had a 1 bedroom, with a bathroom, kitchen with a sitting area, living room with large flat screen, desk, and a king size bedroom with another TV. It was like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Driving down from Vermont, this was a good place to stop for an overnight before a flight out of Logan. Big room, with a small kitchen and living area as well. Very reasonably priced compared to Boston hotels. Nice walking paths/trails along the river too. A little off the beaten path and a 5 minute drive to downtown Andover.

Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnArtist
Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a really great place to stay due to the price, size of the rooms, free breakfast and location. From this hotel, the Canobie Lake Amuseument Park was maybe 20 minutes away in NH. We also took a day trip into Boston and a day trip to Maine. We loved seeing Ogunquit, and York beaches. The Nubble Lighthouse was... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnVacationToday
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here after a week-long camping trip and this was just the comfort we needed! The room was clean and spacious and I love the setup. 2 separate bedrooms with their own full bathrooms, and a living room in the middle with a pullout couch. Each bedroom had a very comfy bed and pillow set, and a television. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank BornPicky
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This facility is dated and needs a good remodel. Ceilings showed evidence of previous leaks with poor patch jobs, stained and dated carpeting, dirty ottoman, many peeling corners of paint and in need of repair. Carpeting is fraying at transition into bath. I've called twice today for housekeeping service and am still waiting. Disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank RhondaWeatherford
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear RhondaWeatherford, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room not being what you were anticipating. We are due for renovations, and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We stayed at the Residence Inn for three nights and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. We arrived at two in the morning due to a missed flight. There was a staff member on duty to check us in. She was very courteous and welcoming. We were pleasantly surprised when we got up to our room. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tlagardere
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear tlagardere, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to have made your stay excellent! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room so much and that you were able to utilize our complimentary breakfast buffet. Your feedback... More 

Milton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the residence inn and loved it! The staff was very helpful, but one young lady named Samantha went out of her way to help us! At 5:00 in the morning she offered to go around the perimeter in search of a luggage cart and then she offered to bring it to our room! She was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jewelmomof2b
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear Jewelmomof2b, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that your stay with us made you feel right at home! We aim to provide our guests with a home away from home, and are delighted we could do that for your and your family. We are also pleased to hear that when you are in... More 

St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Although it was comfortable there were a few things that could be improved. It had the most horrible chesterfield, or chaise, we ever sat upon. Very, very uncomfortable and hard to get up off when trying to stand up. The dishes were on the top shelf in the klitchenette and I could not reach them. I had to get someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank MLV038
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay with us. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we fell short and wish we had been able to resolve this while you were here. Your feedback has been passed on to our... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I recently stayed at this location and ran into a emergency I needed to deal with. Unfortunately, I had to leave a day earlier than planned. I phoned the front desk and reached Julie. After explaining my dilemma, she happily agreed to contact Hotels.com to secure me a refund on my last night's stay. She spent an enormous amount of... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMF1980
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in February. I don't like staying in properties with external hallways for entry. This has external entries plus balconies off of many bedrooms. This would be great in the summer, but in February with snow and wind this was less than ideal. The lobby could be a hike from where your room is, even a drive. Which... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenNEU03
Nicole S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover, responded to this review

Dear JenNeU03, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short during your recent stay. With multiple buildings on site we do our best to accommodate guest requests for location. Next time you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover

Address: 1775 Andover St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1129
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $141 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston - Tewksbury Hotel Tewksbury
Residence Inn Tewksbury
Tewksbury Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay