We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Save
Share
4 Highwood Dr, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1138
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View Deal
HolidayInn.com
$63
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$67
$47
View Deal
SAVE $20
Agoda.com$50
Hotels.com$63
ZenHotels.com$67
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Tewksbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
346Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 121
  • 82
  • 29
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hank282828 wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions6 helpful votes
Lots of very questionable types lurking around this hotel. People hanging out in their cars in the parking lot Kate at night. Scary! The front driveway to the main entrance was disgustingly littered with discarded face masks, trash and gross debris. Bathroom wreaked of urine. Never will we stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Hank282828, Thank you for allowing us the chance to host you and for taking the time to write a review from your most recent stay. I'm sorry to read your disappointment with your overall experience due to the issues encountered with the upkeep of the bathroom and the common areas. As our guest we want to ensure you have great impressions all around and clearly, we failed to deliver to that expectation. We value your input as this will help us target the problem areas within our hotel that needs additional attention. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and I am certain that steps will be taken to avoid this from happening again. In line with this, I also sent you a private message. We hope you give us another try to show that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception! Best, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Frank E wrote a review Sep 2020
Houston, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
First, the staff does not take the COVID issue seriously. I saw many people including staff with no face covering. Second, the place is dirty. Residents leave the trash on wherever they find. Look at the attached photo. Third, my room smells like a dead animal as the carpet is at least 15 years old and I bet it has not been properly cleaned for at least 2 years. Fourth, my AC has water leakage. Fifth, this place attracts extremely ignorant people. People in the parking lot speak loudly at 2 am, they even listen to loud music in their car. They just do not care. Sixth, the front desk is not staffed properly. You need to wait 10 minutes so that one can pick up the phone. This is only during the daytime. At night, they never pick up the phone. Seventh, there are tons of drug addicts in this hotel. Eight, I told the front desk not to give me a room close to the elevator. Guess what happened! I have the room closest to the elevator on the whole floor. Ninth, guests smoke a lot. Nobody cares. My AC picks up the smoke coming from the parking lot. Tenth, the staff is incredibly rude especially the ones at the front desk. I spent roughly 4 months a year in hotels due to my job. This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever seen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Stay Away! It is cheap but it is not worth it to take the risk of getting coronavirus.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Hi anastasiac786, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the disregard of safety mask protocol, cleanliness, carpet condition, air conditioning, and customer service. I understand your disappointment, and this should not have been the case. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Corey Y wrote a review Aug 2020
Sanborn, New York16 contributions
This location takes reservations using false advertisements and descriptions, gets ahold of your card completes the transaction including purposely double charging you, then says oh you’ve been downgraded and were not refunding anything! Very deceptive and when trying to utilize the corporate guarantee, they refuse to get involved!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Hi there, Corey Y! I appreciate you for staying and for leaving us feedback. I feel where your frustrations are coming from about the charges on your account. Clearly, your stay was not what you expected. I'm so sorry for all the hassle. I'll definitely share your thoughts with our hotel management team as a reference for future enhancements. I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. Again, thank you for visiting us and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Walt W wrote a review Jun 2020
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts1 contribution
I am an IHG member for a good number of years now, so when in the Lowell area i make an effort to stay at IHG hotels and stay at this facility at least twice a year. On my most recent one nighter...as i was going out to dinner there was a faint odor of marijuana in the halls. In coming back from dinner, 8:00pm, the faint odor had turned from faint to obnoxious and overpowering. I went to the front desk to report the smoking as well the the obnoxious odor, they did their job & offered a new room...it was late and i didn't want to be bothered to change rooms, i instead stuffed towels under the door to try to block the smell. My point, there was no attempt to isolate the room causing the problem...so they got a free ride and will no doubt continue doing so. Sad that this happened and will no doubt reconsider my hotel stays in the future. Follow up by hotel management was very unprofessional and brushed off the issue...poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Responded Jul 27, 2020
Good Day Walt W! A faultless journey is what we're aiming to give our guests. It's nice to hear from our visitors. I truly appreciate your time and effort to share yours, and for choosing us when you were in the area. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our guest service on par with your liking and that you found the strong stench along the hallways off-putting. We're all about providing the joy of travel, and I'm concerned that we missed the ship this time. The review of our visitors helps us in making action plans for enhancement. I went ahead and shared your thoughts with the management team. Please check the private message that I sent you. I hope you'd consider us again so we can turn the table around and give you a noteworthy stay. Stay safe, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Michelle wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My pet peeve when staying in a hotel is dirty sheets. Well I've stayed here well over ten times, and the sheets were always nice and fresh the beds were the most comfortable I've ever been in. The rooms are clean with the exception of the floors. The floors can use a vacuum at least everyday because the carpet has attracted layers of dirt. Room service was always prompt and the food was fresh. Every time I checked in late in the evening front desk area reeked of some type of bad B.O. at least that's the best way for me to describe it. One time they gave me a room at the end of the hall on the first floor, which had a wooded view and parking spaces against the building. I opened the window and their were two cars in front of my window each car had a male in it just sitting there. I was BEYOND creeped out and shut the curtain tight I have no idea how long they stayed out there. Then one night after I ordered room service I received a call on the hotel phone asking me to verify my personal information because the hotel misplaced it. I thought it strange as I've never been asked that before. I caught on to the scam right before I was about to give my credit card number and I hung up and called the front desk to verify. I explained this to the front desk staff, a female at the time. I asked her if the guy I spoke with worked there and she said yes then she said no and hung up the phone she never tried to call back. At that point, I'm super creeped out by these people I had one more night booked I should have just packed up and left the first day, but I couldn't spare it financially. I got up at 4 am the next morning to take my friend to the airport. When I walked out of the room, I see a male like 4 doors up the hallway. He had multiple key cards in his hand and he was trying them in the room door, it was the room I had been in a few days earlier. I walked past him as fast as I could. I notified a staff member about what happened when I returned later that morning, and the look on his face was extremely uncomfortable. He asked for a description of the guy and said he will look into it. I also told him about my experience with the female staff member and the scammer the night before. I asked if he could give me her name and he refused saying I didn't need it because he was going to look into it. I left it at that and never booked there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Hello michellerD4373MQ, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. It is unfortunate though that we were not able to elevate your stay experience with us as a result of the service provided. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you shared your concerns about the sense of security. We have forwarded these concerns to our Management Team so that the necessary changes can be made, so we can provide a better experience in the future. We would also like to thank you for observing the cleanliness of the property and your room, we hope that we can emulate this to all aspects of the service we provide. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by booking with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Safe travels. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn tewksbury andover hotel tewksbury, tewksbury holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsTewksbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Tewksbury (2.2 miles), Boott Cotton Mills Museum (3.8 miles), and Lowell National Historical Park (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Fresca Ristorante, Good Thymes, and LaRosa's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.