We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 834: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was a horrible experience. The worse hotel ever! We stayed there for two nights and it was awful. The place needs a serious inspection and should not be open for business. The ceiling was leaking, the room and bathroom had mold and bugs. Old TV in the room, tiny uncomfortable beds, no refrigerator or microwave, terrible service. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alena F
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Noticed the floor was soaking wet shortly after we checked in for 2 day competition event at hotel. They had no other rooms with double bed but they said we could get another ro next day. Half hour after I asked they brought towels for the floor. When I called this morning they seemed to know nothing, twice. We"re stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SomeoneWhoMatters
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our visit was great fun. The pool is large and perfect temperature. Paddle canoe trip on the lake was enjoyable. An overall good value for the price. We went to Southwick Zoo in Mendon...a lovely private-owned zoo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great time you had during your stay with us. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Killed two giant spiders in my room and then went to the front desk to ask for another room. They apologized and transferred me to another room. After I thoroughly checked the room, I found two additional huge spiders, as well as some other large disgusting bug, in the new room. I promptely left the hotel. I believe the amount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tm77rr
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Upon booking the room last September, we requested a cot in our room. That didn't happen. Not that a small cot would fit in the room. The room had a musty odor until we aired the room by opening the balcony door and leaving the hall door open. By doing this, we let the mosquitoes and other insects in because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitchko
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Albany
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stay far far away from this hotel. It was damp, musty and moldy. We asked for extra towels and pillows, and were told they didn't have any. Our bed sheets were wet as was our carpet. There were various water induced insects in the shower and in the room. It has to be ability to be a great hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 0924gt
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the less than adequate room. We have shared your concerns with our Executive Housekeeper and corrective measures have been taken. Thank you.

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Not by choice do we stay at this hotel. It's convenient for what we're there for. -We had a mini king suite, water view. They need to reconsider when you say "water view". We had no view of the water what so ever! -Patio was moldy, split boards, and loose railings. -Elevators STILL not working since our last stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Purplerooster
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your view of the hotel. We have shared your concerns with our Executive Team who has investigated the issues you have listed. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 12, 2013

When planning our trip to the Brimfield antique show, a friend and I splurged on one night at this hotel. We were staying the other nights at the Days Inn, so this was supposed to be our "nice" hotel. Not so much how it worked out... Starting off, hotel is bizarre. There is a whole town center (I think that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britta G
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your view of the hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Many guests love the Atrium setting with it's lush greenery; we are sorry that you did not.

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I want to say THANK YOU to Catherine from the Sturbridge Host Hotel. I want to express my sincere gratitude for her great customer service. Catherine provided me and my familty peace of mind. It is uncommon to find someone such as Catherine who posses an uncanny sense of urgency and effectiveness in doing her job. Your Hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia63
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our great employee. It truly is the people that make all the difference.

Bungendore
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I think this is probably a good choice if booking a conference, wedding or family reunion. As a hotel, it's disappointing. Our room was on the ground floor, facing the indoor pool and hot tub area. As a consequence, our room was quite dark, even with all the lights on. As there are a lot of rooms facing inwards, you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank motomoda
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your view of the hotel. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have addressed the front desk staff attentiveness and corrective action has been taken.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.2 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
562 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
398 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
542 reviews
4.3 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $98 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Ma
7 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a lake view.”
  • View from Room 200 - March, 2017
 of 5 bubbles CPKaru, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“King size rooms have the best beds”
 of 5 bubbles PickyPennyPincher, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid pool side IF you're bothered by people passing by outside. It is quiet after hours, though.”
 of 5 bubbles V_Tietsoort, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“If you are averse to lots of walking, ask for a room close to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KMB2013, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on second or third floors facing the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamm377, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question