We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges

Save
Share
369 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1054
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$119
View Deal
Hotels.com
$134
$110
View Deal
SAVE $24
Booking.com
$119
View Deal
Expedia.com$110
Priceline$134
Snaptravel$124
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (103)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 14 hotels in Sturbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located adjacent to New England's premier history museum, the Old Sturbridge Inn and Reeder Family Lodges offer the historic ambiance of the 10-room Oliver Wight House (Old Sturbridge Inn), built in 1789 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, as well as the comfort of and convenience of 29 modern lodging units, each with a private entrance and curbside parking. The Inn and Lodges feature packages throughout the year featuring events and tickets to popular attractions and special events. The property is located less than one hour from Boston & Springfield, MA, Hartford, CT and Providence RI making it a great centralized New England location! Owned and operated by Old Sturbridge Village, stays at the Inn & Lodges help to support the museum. *Due to the Massachusetts Governor's directive, effective March 31, 2020, The Old Sturbridge Inn and Reeder Family Lodges will be temporarily closed to guests until May 4, 2020. As this situation is a fluid one, we will update our site with information as it becomes available.
Read more
Room & Suite (38)38
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
454Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 86
  • 17
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robin wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We just came back from a four night stay at the inn. We originally booked 2 nights, but enjoyed it so much we extended our stay 2 additional nights. The room with double beds was spacious for our family of four, and we were in the room near the playground and pool, which made it easier with kids to enjoy these amenities. We have been members of OSV for over 8 years, but I have never stayed here. But, now that we have experienced this inn, we can't wait to go back and be using this as our preferred location to stay when in town. I already booked a week long stay in August, as my girls didn't want to leave and couldn't wait to go back. We enjoyed walking around the grounds, and the pool, while it was cold, was refreshing during the recent heat wave. I highly recommend this location if you are looking for a place to stay when visiting Sturbridge. The rates are affordable, too!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Sharon F wrote a review Dec 2019
Salem, Massachusetts, United States54 contributions6 helpful votes
We were delighted with the old world atmosphere at this delightful hotel. Karen the receptionist was very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was great, beautifully decorated and warm with a king size bed that was very comfortable. The Continental breakfast was superb. We had a package deal that included admission to Christmas by Candlelight at Old Sturbridge Village. We will be back. Unforgettable. Marc and Sharon Frigon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from OldSturbridgeInn, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Thank you so much for your review, Sharon! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Your support of our Inn, Lodges and museum is greatly appreciated!
Read more
Jim L wrote a review Dec 2019
Waltham, Massachusetts7 contributions3 helpful votes
We got room 29 in the Lodges and it was spacious quiet and clean. The help was polite and welcoming. Only complaint was the toilet is not suitable for a man to sit on. One's man parts go into the water because the seat is too close to water surface. Yuk! Not an issue I have often before encountered!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from OldSturbridgeInn, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Responded Dec 30, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, Jim L! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are pleased you found our property to be spacious, quiet and clean! We certainly apologize for the toilet issue and will have our maintenance staff look into the issue you mention as soon as possible. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
Gene D wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
We were late getting to Sturbridge. Had no reservation. Told the lady at the desk that we needed a room and a covered space where I could smoke a cigar. Voila! She gave us a clean and very spacious room with a breeze-way and two rockers. Just what we needed at a good price. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from OldSturbridgeInn, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for staying with us, Gene D! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
leeleec11 wrote a review Sep 2019
Berkley, Massachusetts15 contributions6 helpful votes
I recently stayed at this inn as part of a wedding experience. I had a room with king size bed. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and quite. My room had its own air conditioner heater in it, which was quiet. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful. The room did have a wet feel to it but mostly resolved when I turned on the air conditioner. Although the rugs should be replaced, I would recommend this hotel. Set up is Perfect for a large family getaway or wedding event.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from OldSturbridgeInn, Manager at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Thank you so much for staying with us leeleec11! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and quiet. We did hear of the dampness issue due to heavy rains around the time of your stay and we're doing all we can to remedy the issue. Thank you again - your support of our Inn, Lodges and museum is greatly appreciated!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsSturbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Old Sturbridge Village (0.4 miles), Sadie Green's Curiosity Shop (0.6 miles), and Stageloft Repertory Theater (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include B.T.'s Smokehouse, Cedar Street Grille, and Sturbridge Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Sturbridge.
Is Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.