We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sturbridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As we pulled in to the campground, the lawn looked decent and then once we made the turn, this place was filthy! Everything is run down, the park is more for year round or seasonal campers and the rv!s are all falling apart and makes the park look and feel like a junk yard! We arrived and were told by... More 

Helpful?
Thank akfilly1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over labor day weekend, we stay in a full hook up site in the circle. This place was tight and LOUD, people complained to the office about the noise ,music, screaming etc., but no one did anything, our neighbors called the Police at 1:30 am, then the park wanted to do something, the following morning (Sunday) the Loud Campers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marine8412
JellyStur, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, responded to this review

Dear marine8412, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. I am very sorry about the noisy neighbors on Labor Day weekend. We had gone by and spoke to that campsite a couple of times in the evening. At approximately 11:15 our security was assisting another family in a medical emergency and I guess things progressed in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sturbridge hotels

Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay. There was lots of staff and they were all very nice and helpful with all the campground activities and things to do in the surrounding area. There was entertainment in the evenings along with a great snack bar with breakfast and meals. There was so much going on and with the food you never need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Southeast D
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our site had the amenities promised. Our site was very small. With our truck there was really no room so we had to park it by the front gate. With our mini-van we had a small area for the kids. The street width, when it's full of cars and campers doesn't leave much room for maneuvering, especially with a large... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and had a very good time. Lots of things to do like mini golf, 2 pools (one with slide & hot tub), pond with boat rentals (but you can bring your own) and some type of entertainment every night. Cute petting zoo for the kids, hay rides, yummy snack bar & an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momof2boyz0004
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been traveling to this campground every year for the last five years for three or four nights - absolutely love it! We usually stay in a one room cabin that has electricity and water. We stayed in July this year at the cabin and just came home from camping in a tent on Labor Day weekend directly on the lake!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt6211
Westville, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I suppose if you are looking for a place to turn your kids loose and go dancing by the pool this is the place. We were just looking for a place to rest on our way home from Maine pulling a fifth wheel toy hauler. We lucked out that they didn't put anyone in the spot next to us or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gratefulmike
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a awesome time All staff very polite and eager to please Very clean Stayed a full month Manager is a stand up guy Pools are very clean Waterside is fun Thank you yogi had a great time I will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
JellyStur, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am so happy you enjoyed your month with us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We all went swimming,bike riding,my kids took part in the games and played golf. It was a very enjoyable 2 weeks.There was plenty to do for the kids, and also the adults.The park was clean and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank dotm8
JellyStur, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us and for your very kind review. We hope to see you again very soon. Jim Leaming More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would not stay here again. Photos show so much green grass. There is none accept the entrance. It is all hard dirt. What grass there is is not mowed. Many old seasonal campers not well kept. The young workers were sweet. The store was big but poorly stocked and messy. Rugs were old and dirty. The weekend we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pbnewyork
JellyStur, General Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for camping with us and posting your experience. I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We do try to make each guest's stay a happy and memorable one. As far as grass, we have many wooded campsites with very little grass, but we also have many grassy campsites. When ever... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.8 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
1.5 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
3.1 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp Resorts

Address: 30 River Rd, P.O. Box 600, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1112
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Number of rooms: 399
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Sturbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing