We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Village Green Motel

37 Seaside Village Road, P.O. Box 39, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Village Green Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Village Green Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
East Greenbush, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This place has a wonderful location across from the beach and the Skipper restaurant, a really nice pool, a lovely picnic type area around the pool, delicious homemade breads for breakfast BUT they really need to invest in doing some updating and renovations.

Helpful?
4 Thank CrabbyClaud
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have been updating the motel on a regular basis. Thank you again More 

hudson, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Great location for beach lovers, but way too hot and stuffy on the second floor under the roof, even with the fans that were provided. Otherwise - an average rather outdated motel.

Helpful?
3 Thank akri19
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Usually the ocean breeze and fans suffice for most of our guests. We have updated the motel on a regular basis. . More 

Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This is our 2nd stay at the village green. We had a suite with a queen bed and 2 love seats which pull out to twin beds. My son said the pull out was comfortable. However, my bed was as hard as sleeping on the floor. Some people prefer this firmness, but I am not one of them!! The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SewFine802
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writng a review. We do offer housekeeping every day. If the Do Not Disturb sign is on the door or if it is past the time the housekeepers are working, then the guests do ask for their towels and put the trash outside the door. We are sorry they missed your first day. More 

East Longmeadow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is our third year returning to the VGreen. This yr. was 1st without our grandaughter. We found our room to be very pleasant. Seems to have been newly painted. This is a very warm, family oriented motel and hope it remains that way. We will be back next yr. with our grandaughter (who loves your blueberry bread!)

Helpful?
5 Thank Queenie92
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. The blueberry bread will be ready for your granddaughter when you visit us again this summer. More 

Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Our family booked this hotel as many of our friends recommended it. We went for a weekend (actually prior to June 2010, earliest dropdown date available) and the room was both filthy and smelled overpoweringly of mold. Furnishings were old and dirty looking. My spouse has asthma so as soon as we walked in we went to the desk and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank limsgirl
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for wring the review. We take pride in our rooms being clean. We are not fancy but offer a comfotable, relaxing and affordable visit at The Village Green. Having the beach across the street, a large pool and picnic benches and grills in the courtyard makes it ideal for most of our guests. The Continental Breakfast is free... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night and was so shocked how horrible this stay would be was greeted somewhat nice but this place is very very old . Lots of junk all over the place and also very old rooms beds are terrible furniture I have seen better on the side of the road on trash day . Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank gmc323
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not comfortable at the motel. We offer a clean, comfortable, homey atmosphere at the motel but it does not appeal to everyone. The Continental Breakfast is free. Most of our guest appreciate being able to get coffee, juice and homemade breads in the morning. More 

Saratoga Springs. NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Me, my husband, and our 2 young children booked a room at the Ocean Mist across the street to celebrate our wedding anniversary on the cape. It also happened to be labor day weekend and we were set to arrive the same day as hurricane Earl. I called the night before we left to be sure all was well and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank moniquetahisha
villagegreen, Owner at Village Green Motel, responded to this review

Your are welcome. We were happy we were able help make your vacation enjoyable. More 

Glenville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We have now been to the Village Green twice (the first time was last November) this last time my husband and I met friends of ours there for my birthday. Our friends have been staying at the Village Green for 14 years now and last year they got us hooked. The owners and staff are all very wonderful and considerate.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank tennisgal86
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Like many motels along this stretch, they are in need of some updating. But that being said, our room was decent. It was small and had a lodge-type feel to it. I can see that this place would be a 50/50 proposition in the summer with the noise and heat and higher prices, but in September, it's a very good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SamandAngie
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I don't recommed staying here. The rate was $135 a night and not worth it at all. My room was dirty and disgusting. My 16 month old daughter found a blue pill underneath the bed and put it in her mouth. Luckliy she didn't swallow it. I went to complain and the front desk just said "Oh My". Didn't offer... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mskylar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkers River Resort
Parkers River Resort
#12 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windjammer
Windjammer
#11 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across the street from the beach. Family owned and operated. Outdoor heated swimming pool. Picnic tables and charcoal grills in private courtyard. Close to restaurants, ferries to the islands, golf courses and shopping. Free Continental Breakfast in season. 10% senior discount. In season rates $110 to $150 pndo plus tax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Green Motel

Address: 37 Seaside Village Road, P.O. Box 39, South Yarmouth, MA 02664
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Village Green Hotel South Yarmouth
Village Green Motel Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing