We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfcomber on the Ocean

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (98)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“private balcony”(15 reviews)
“lounge chairs”(13 reviews)
“cape cod”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Surfcomber on the Ocean
Offers & Announcements: $99 (USD)
Offers from Surfcomber on the Ocean
Offers & Announcements: $99 (USD)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Surfcomber on the Ocean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
117
42
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
42
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconylounge chairscape codheated poolroom was cleannext yearwithin walking distancesecond floorpool fencegrounds are well maintainedend of the seasonrestaurants and shopsgreat weekfridge and microwavethe main dragcoffee makera wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Visited this small family run hotel a couple of years ago and it did not disappoint. If you are thinking of going to Cape Cod, the fall is a lovely time to visit. No crowds at the beach or attractions. The extremely comfortable lounge chairs...More

Thank landbfee
Response from Surfcomberontheocean, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded October 7, 2015

Hello Linda C. We are glad you were able to make it back to The Surfcomber for a second visit. Thank you for your kind review and for noticing some of the little touches our great staff add to the property. Their attention to detail...More

Reviewed September 24, 2015

Very nice hotel on the ocean front in a quiet, residential area. Room was very clean and comfortable. We toured all over Cape Cod from this location. The recommendation of restaurant within walking distance of the hotel was so nice after a long day in...More

Thank SMLaker
Response from Surfcomberontheocean, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded October 7, 2015

Hello SMLaker. Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a nice stay and especially glad that you got to catch a Surfcomber sunrise. The sunrise here at the Surfcomber is something I don’t think most visitors are up in time to see....More

Reviewed September 20, 2015

So private yet right on the ocean. Emaculate rooms, friendly staff! Loved my stay. There is a great restaurant just down the street. Such a good experience. I definitely would stay there again. I look forward to returning.More

Thank b L
Response from Surfcomberontheocean, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded October 7, 2015

Thank you, b.L, for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a great experience and hearing from folks like you that we have is the absolute best part of the job. We are grateful for your business and would definitely...More

Reviewed September 15, 2015

Our room was comfortable and spotless. Private owner who hires only the best from desk clerk to the cleaning staff. Very friendly, very efficient. Kitchen had all we would need if we wanted to prepare meals. Desk clerk so helpful in printing out directions to...More

Thank Mary W
Response from Surfcomberontheocean, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded October 7, 2015

Hello Mary W. Thank you for your kind words and flattering review. I have passed this along to our staff as every word of appreciation means more to them than I think most people realize. We are glad to have made a positive impression on...More

Reviewed September 14, 2015

This place was awesome. Very clean, close to beach and pool. We had room 6 so we could sit outside and enjoy the ocean view. Had plenty of towels etc. Nice coffee pot. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was sooo warm. Enjoyable. Very quiet...More

1  Thank chicaNewYork
Response from Surfcomberontheocean, General Manager at Surfcomber on the OceanResponded October 7, 2015

Thank you, ChicaNewYork. I am so glad to hear that you liked our place. We would love to have you back, so by all means give us a buzz next spring and we will find a nice spot for you. Until then, stay warm over...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in South Yarmouth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
$128 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$128 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Family Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (169)
Room & Suite (249)
Pool & Beach (98)
Dining (1)
Amenities (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ke11y2468
April 7, 2018|
Answer
Response from bevbru1 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kelly, We were on the 1st floor and had a king bed(no kitchen). Best bet is to phone or email them as Some rooms do have a sea view, maybe you could get a kitchen and a view! The hotel is right on the beach,will be... More
0
Votes
rn58
June 21, 2017|
Answer
Response from TheSurfcomber | Property representative |
Hello rn58, Unfortunately we do not allow pets at any time of the year. But there are a number of good kennels around. Best, Lisa.
0
Votes
Travelers2007_2
June 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Erin S | Reviewed this property |
I had a 5 year old and 7 month old and booked a second floor ocean view online. They called me to say they had to change my room to a first floor no ocean view due to this policy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you can request either room 17 or 19 - both have excellent views"
Read review
"Room 27 has it's own porch-makes it easier to store the beach gear outside of the room."
Read review
"Suggest Second Story with Balcony"
Read review
"Very happy with the room with the private balcony with a direct view of the beach and ocean!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing