We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Scituate Harbor

0.4 miles from Scituate center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Scituate Harbor
 Click to rate
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room at The Inn at Scituate Harbor was relaxing and with a beautiful view of the harbor. It is within walking distance to restaurants and local shops and every room has a view. The staff were helpful but not intrusive. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vberthiaume
Cambridge
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Front desk reception set the tone for our Thanksgiving stay..Warm, friendly staff greeted us, quickly checked in to our second floor room, no elevator, but the stairs were easier than most. The room, two beds was spacious, very clean, the windows opened to get the breeze from Scituate Harbour...The lobby area provided coffee, and quiet seeting all day..The Indoor, heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldmrb
New Jersey
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

My aunt and uncle have stayed at the Inn several times as their children live in Cohasset. When the occasion arrived that we needed to visit the area we decided to stay. It was lovely. The town is charming as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewJerseyTitan
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The service was good, everyone was friendly. The view was what we expected.the room was clean,the bed was comfy..it would've been nice if they offered more for breakfast. Waffles,eggs,,,etc. we loved the lighthouse,shopping and resturants. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
Elmore, Vermont
Reviewed November 2, 2016

The majority of our out of town guests stayed at the Inn at Scituate Harbor and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. Our room was nice and each guest enjoyed their stay. We were fortunate that there was not a two night minimum in our off season wedding time because otherwise we would not have had as many guests able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank migrantnative
Seattle, WA
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I grew up in Scituate, and have stayed here before. Unfortunately, this most recent visit was a real disappointment. The first night's stay was $184, plus an extra $20 for a 3rd person, even though we reserved a room with a queen bed and a single bed. The 2nd night, the fee went up to $275 + the $20. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DQL
Lynda F, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review

As you stated in your review, you made the reservation a few hours before checking in, at which time you were told the rate and that there would be an additional fee for the third adult. This is a common practice and as a travel writer I am sure you know that hotel rates are based on double occupancy. So...

Somers Point, New Jersey
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Stayed just for one night as we were in town to see friends. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Room 27 has a great view of the harbor and we left our windows cracked to hear the gulls. Didn't use the pool as it was being serviced. Continental breakfast was perfect for our needs, asstd pastries, fruit cereal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan a
boston
Reviewed October 12, 2016

If you want to get away from the rat race spend a weekend in Scituate. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It feels a little dated but that is part of the charm. The ocean views are beautiful and all in all very nice. Parking is plentiful and the staff is very engaging. Town is nice, fall is awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francod47
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean - but dated. Just 40 mins from Boston International airport. Breakfast very ordinary and all from serve yourself cartons, coffee tepid as was the water for tea. The rooms looked out to the sea. Parking was off road and easily accessed. The rooms are on different levels so if you have problems walking not good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beforeyouaccuseme
Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Our family of four was comfortable in the family suite, a very large space, for a couple of nights. It was clean and had a small frig and microwave and a high-top eating area. I found the ladies that took shifts at the front desk to be very engaging and helpful. We took advantage of the beach pass and visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slatman1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
8.7 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
14.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
22.9 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Address: 7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Price Range: $159 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Scituate Harbor staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Scituate Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Obviously ask for Harbour View”
 of 5 bubbles geraldmrb, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you have disabilities..there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnes853, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lower floor, and a view.”
 of 5 bubbles DQL, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level Oceanview.”
 of 5 bubbles francod47, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“room 26 is large, but just ask for a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles Slatman1, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question