We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
54 Route 6A Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1863
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Hotels.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Official Hotel
$149
View deal
Travelocity$183
Priceline$224
Agoda.com$224
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (104)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (190)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Updated 10/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Sandwich
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
4.0
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Hot tub and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary hot breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Canoeing
Game room
Golf course
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Fishing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
493Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 140
  • 167
  • 94
  • 37
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Today
As always we had a lovey time at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Staff is very friendly and helpful! We enjoy seeing Rita, Raj, and Sarah, they treat us like family! The suite rooms are exactly what we need for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 1
We stayed at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort as part of our weeklong trip to Cape Cod. My 3 kids loved swimming in the outdoor pool which was 4.5 feet at it's deepest point. We also enjoyed the indoor swimming pool as well. We got dinner from the restaurant right next door which was very tasty. Our room was spacious for a family of five with 2 queens in the bedroom and a comfortably sized living area equipped with a pull out sofa bed. For what we paid it was extremely high value compared to other tiny hotels in the area. Overall the pool and facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast had plenty of food options. The only downside was spotty WiFi. Otherwise, I would recommend staying here whether it's for a night or your entire trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
I spent the first part of my Cape Journey with my partner at the Sandwich Lodge and Resort, taking in Sandwich, Bourne, Falmouth and Woods Hole. The hotel was very well appointed and the room was wonderful. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked with great morning prepared eggs, sausages, bagels and other great morning choices! The coffee always available and the front desk staff especially Maliea very helpful and conversant ! ;-) This is my 2nd stay at the Sandwich Lodge and Resort and would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking to enjoy Cape Cod!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again!!
Read more
Ben S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
First off be sure to read the description well. There is no elevator, so if you get a second floor room expect to carry your stuff up the steps. They list WiFi as available and it was, but too weak to even access the internet on our lap top. When we entered our room we were greeted by a stale mildew odor. The carpet smelled like a wet dog had been sleeping there for a week. The sheets on the bed were a strange color of beige. They were either very old or not been washed with bleach, ever. We had to leave early and went to the front desk at 5AM to talk to someone. The lights were on but no one responded when I rang the bell a couple of times. There was someone sleeping on a nearby couch, but I couldn't tell if they were an employee or a guest escaping a snoring partner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 2 days ago
I'm sorry you missed the front desk clerk, perhaps they were in the breakfast room - that is about when they begin the set up. I wish you had come to the desk about your concerns, or called. The sheets are Ecru - it differentiates the king size from the queens. All of our sheets and towels go through a hot wash with bleach. Our Wifi is in the process of being upgraded as Comcast brings updates to the Cape. Hopefully this will alleviate these issues, I am sorry that you experienced that. Thank you for choosing the Sandwich Lodge.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
We've been coming to the Lodge for close to 20 years and always stay here when we come to the Upper Cape. Whether it be with the group we come with in June, or just the 2 of us for some golf and relaxation. The improvements over the years have been extensive and each year there is something new. We'd recommend to all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! The weather has been perfect for golfing!!
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
Very accommodating. The room was clean and good size. They had a nice breakfast every morning and kept it filled so you had good choices. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. The desk clerks were very nice and help ful. Check in was easy and fast. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
This hotel has great friendly staff and has a good location. The surprise of an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, 12 person indoor hot tub, pool table, and ping pong table makes it a fun destination for a weekend get away. However, the room was very dated and not clean. There was hair in the shower and it was obvious that the rug had not been vacuumed. The complementary breakfast was all the average continental breakfast offerings with a waffle maker. We had continuous problems with our key cards working and the wifi was in and out. But overall, for what we wanted, we were satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the review. I do wish you had brought the issues up to us so that housekeeping could have gone and cleaned what was needed. We are upgrading the WiFi, however Comcast is having an issue, outside of our hands that they have to fix, before we can go to fiber optic. The door locks are also being upgraded and we are awaiting for delivery and installation.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review May 2022
We had a king suite on the second floor for one night and were very pleased with our accommodations. Spacious, very clean and such a comfy bed and pillows! Breakfast the next morning was very good. We wouldn’t hesitate to book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We do hope you will visit us again.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Mar 2022
We had a wonderful time. We were there for a basketball tournament plus it was our first time in the Sandwich Lodge & Resort. A supermarket and pizza parlor are across the street which it was super practical.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2022
It was great to have all of your teams back with us, we missed you last year with all of the restrictions. If this is your first year, I expect we will see you again! Next year our neighbor restaurant should be back up and running (undergoing renovations and a name change now)....it has always been a favorite of our teams and they are great about setting aside an area for your group! Congrats to the girls teams that won!! See you next March!
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Feb 2022
Very good place price is right . Would have liked a coffee pot in the room but there was a continental breakfast ! Our room was updated very pleasant and we were able to have our small dog with us ! Having the BBC restaurant next door was also convenient. It is close to all , the beach, the canal, restaurants, grocerys ! It was a great one night stay !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we don't have coffee pot in rooms because we have coffee 24 hrs in the Lobby. Hope to see you again with your furry friend.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandwich hotel sandwich, sandwich lodge and resort, sandwich resort
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodSandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sandwich Glass Museum (0.7 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (0.7 miles), and Shawme-Crowell State Forest (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Chew, Marshland Restaurants & Bakeries, and Fishermen's View.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Sandwich Lodge & Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Sandwich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hoxie House (0.9 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (0.7 miles), and Wing Fort House (2.6 miles).
Is Sandwich Lodge & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.