We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
54 Route 6A Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1863
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
FindHotel
$95
$84
View Deal
SAVE $11
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Official Hotel$95
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Sandwich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary hot breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge & Ice Cream Sandwich. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round.
Read more
Room & Suite (186)186
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Canoeing
Game room
Golf course
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Fishing
Table tennis
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
456Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 157
  • 92
  • 36
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Yesterday
It was short family trip to cape cod. Sandwich resort was nice and clean. The beat thing was that the Restuarant was dozen of steps away and they also give discount since we stayed at sandwich resort. My kids had a great time and the Boardwalk was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
DonFD wrote a review Dec 2019
Waterford, New York53 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
First of all, the young man at the front desk was very friendly and extremely helpful, we felt very welcome, thank you! The rooms are nice and very clean. We came here for the pool (for the grandkids) and were pleasantly surprised by the rest of the hotel. Not as modern as a Hilton, granted, but priced very well and they treat you like family (not my family, but a Hallmark tv special family)!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SandwichLodge54, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Thank you for your lovely review. We love our guests and do treat them like family. Happy Holidays to you!
Read more
Bill Sanford wrote a review Oct 19
7 contributions
The name of the location is very deceiving. Just because it has a pool inside, it does not make it a resort. The room was pretty big, but very sparse. Basic florescent lighting was the norm. The feel of the room and overall was an upscale motel. It was a little musty, bit it did seem that is was really clean and the value for a place to sleep is there. Because of COVID, there were no amenities. No food, ice, no vending, nothing. They have public restrooms along the hallways and public washing and drying machines. That is why it felt like an extended stay motel. If you want the bells and whistles that you think that a resort should have, do NOT book. IF you want a bed at a decent price, this just might be where you will want to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review. I am not sure what you meant about the fluorescent lighting. I believe the only fluorescent light is above the bathroom sink. Yes, the rooms seem sparse right now - we had to strip them down in order to open under the Covid 19 mandates put forth by the State of MA. While you only saw the indoor pool, outside the confines of Covid we also have an arcade, breakfast room where continental breakfast was offered pre-covid, Ping pong, pool table, the hot tub, outdoor pool, outdoor games and BBQ area. We are waiting to hear when we will be able to open these amenities again. I'm glad to hear that you found it to be clean and comfortable. We hope that you will stay again when visiting Cape Cod.
Read more
FoodnBeer_Guy wrote a review Oct 13
Albany, New York12 contributions7 helpful votes
We booked a Jacuzzi King Suite, with hopes to get away for a weekend. (off season) to the Cape. We understood before booking, the covid restrictions and that the hot tub would be closed for our visit and were fine with that. This hotel is NOT a resort and really doesn't care about cleanliness or service. We checked in, and went to our room. The room smelled really bad like cigarette smoke. We next went to front desk to let them know, because we didn't want to be charged, and to ask if they could help in any way. We got a sorry, but no offer to rectify situation. We traveled all day and were tired and hungry, so decided to unpack and stay and make the most of it and go to dinner. When we woke up the next day, after an uncomfortable night sleep, we went out to the "balcony" attached to the King Suite Jacuzzi Room. there we discovered food on the floor and empty cigarette packs. I visited the front desk to discuss and was just told room was cleaned, but they must have missed that. I said what about smoke? he said they can't control guests but it is supposed to be smoke free. So next, returned to room, tried to use jacuzzi. They include nothing. so bring your own bubble bath or oils or salts, because there is just the tub - nothing else. no hooks to even hang your clothes or towels. Not just in that area or room. There are no hooks in room or bathroom or kitchenette or any where. Very dark, too. Parts of the room in total darkness. There wasn't enough towels for our entire stay for the room, so I called down to front desk to ask for more towels. They said - come to front desk for them. (even tho the housekeeper was on our floor just outside our door). as mentioned in other reviews - and again, I understand due to covid, they can't have breakfast or coffee or ice. but they could certainly go to the ice machine for people or offer coffee some other way. They just didn't care at this place and it is NOT a resort. it is a budget, family friendly hotel with a pool. The room was spacious, but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. both nights, we didn't get good sleep. also the sheets were old and yellow. yes, they may have been clean or laundered, but they are clearly old and way past prime. same with the bed cover. we bring our own pillow cases, so at least we had that, but based on the cigarette packs, the food on the floor and my observation of how long housekeeping was in the room next door after checkout, its clear they don't really clean much. The AC in the room was disgusting. We bring our own clorox wipes and wiped everything down after arrival and it was gross. I guess we should have just asked for refund and left. I don't like to complain and like to make the most of each situation. This place is dirty. I wouldn't return and wouldn't recommend. The pool was decent size/large, but we couldn't really use it - because there was so many kids and families in it all day. that's fine, but the noise from the pool area and other rooms affected our stay. If i ever did stay again, I wouldn't pay more than 99 a night, but won't stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 4 days ago
I'm sorry and shocked to read your review Kent. The day after you checked in you came to the desk and asked me if the Lodge was non smoking and I said yes it is and then told me about the empty cigarette packet on the balcony you never mentioned anything about your room being dirty or requested service. You said that you didn't want to be charged for smoking in the room. The mattresses were just replaced in March 2020, most people find them comfortable, the sheets are ecru not yellow. Not sure if housekeeping missed the cigarette packet as it could have been thrown from below. The room does have sufficient lights but it is a jacuzzi suite and kept a little darker for romantic stays and maybe wasn't to your liking as these are our most popular rooms. We do not advertise that we provide stuff for the jacuzzi tubs that is something a guest would bring of their own choice. Due to Covid we are unable to service your room daily, so therefore, the towels would have been replaced. You said you saw housekeeping why didn't you just switch them with them? Due to Covid we are unable to provide coffee or ice for anyone and do recommend breakfast places close by, this is all clearly written on our website. Definition - Resort is a place that is a popular destination for vacations. Sorry we won't be seeing you again.
Read more
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Sep 2020
This was a last minute trip so wasn’t sure what we were getting. The reviews looked good so took a chance. Clean, pleasant staff, great place for the price. Close to Fisherman’s View and The Pilot House. Cafe Chew for great coffee and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandwich hotel sandwich, sandwich lodge and resort, sandwich resort
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodSandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sandwich Glass Museum (0.7 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (0.7 miles), and Scusset Beach State Reservation (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Chew, Marshland Restaurants & Bakeries, and Twin Acres Ice Cream Shoppe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Sandwich Lodge & Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Sandwich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandwich Lodge & Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hoxie House (0.9 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (0.7 miles), and Wing Fort House (2.6 miles).
Is Sandwich Lodge & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.