We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 581: English reviews
Randolph, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and though it was overnight only, the food and comfort of the room was fabulous. We love eating here, the menu is well crafted and the food is delicious. Would love to try everything on the menu. Also love the new demi portions, allows for appetizer and dessert now.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellowe
Norwood
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had visited the Dan'l Webster Inn years and years ago with very few memories left in my brain of that visit and since I had to be on the Cape, I figured I'd go back. I am soooo glad I did, it was a wonderful treat from the ease of checking in ( I hadn't pre-registered) to the room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hightechgal
Nice, France
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We traveled with a friend and stayed for a night. We had both an outside room, our was called Nancy Fessenden Suite. Very quiet, very clean but a bit old fashion. The hotel is very well located and every interesting spot is at a walking distance. We spent the evening at the tavern because it was rainy outside. The Lager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno N
Charlestown
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I recently hosted a bridal shower for 40. The Music Room was charming and plenty roomy for everyone to get around. The brunch was not and plentiful, with the seafood crepes being my favorite; the French toast with banana Foster were a close second. The serving staff were so pleasant, helpful, and most attentive. I will most certainly consider hosting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kati M
Surfside, Florida
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The entire night from start to finish was perfect! We had a rehearsal dinner for 21 and it was a memorable evening from start to finish. Personalized menus awaited us when we arrived, the service was spot on and the staff timing of drinks, appetizers, dinner,and dessert was impeccable! The family has a large dinner every October and we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike C ~ Oh how we love to hear how happy our Guests were! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I have passed your comments to our staff and management and Bethany says "You're welcome! It was a pleasure working with your group!" Hopefully we will see you again before next October but if not,...

Diemen, Nederland
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It seemed like we got the worst room of the place. Right next to reception, and our window was next to the outside entrance. Maybe it was because we only stayed for one night? The whole place smelled like vegetable soup, reminded me of a retirement home. The room itself was nice, but the beds were a little firm in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona R
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mona R ~ We are disheartened to see you did not enjoy your stay with us and I certainly do apologize. All of our rooms do come with a $15 breakfast voucher; not necessarily a complementary breakfast but an allowance towards breakfast. We are sorry that you did not find that sufficient. As far as the noise levels in...

North Westchester, Connecticut
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We could not wait for the next meal. We are from NY and have eaten in so many fine restaurants and without a doubt the restaurant at Daniel Webster is one of the best. The menu selections are vast, from steak tare tare to pad thai, all the while cooked to perfection. This chef respects every aspect of the ingredients...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaetanomommy
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gaetanomommy ~ Happy Anniversary!! We always feel honored to hear about people sharing special occasions with us... I have passed your comments on to the Executive Chef and he thanks you ~ not only for your praising of the food but for the fact that you recognized the quality of the ingredients he uses. You have no idea...

sacramento, ca
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was the last place we stayed on our 2 week trip around the New England states to see fall foliage. It was a grand finale...comfortable, quiet, well-decorated, friendly, not too expensive, in a charming town. What more does one need? We had a corner room that was spacious with a dressing area and 2 sinks. There were also robes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chatfemme7
Barcelona
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is our second trip to the Daniel Webster and we would go again. The room we had was a corner room and it was nice and big. The fine dining restaurant was wonderful. Even though our waitress was helping with a group of 16 people she still gave us great service. The breakfast takes you through to dinner. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellington
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ellington~ We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the meals! You must have stayed in one of our corner Deluxe rooms; wait until you come again ~ you should try out a Jarves Suite! The Executive Chef has worked hard over the years creating a menu that works for everyone. Personally, my wife...

Seekonk, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We love to come here in the fall/winter for a weekend getaway. it's so quiet, relaxing, great rooms and food. not in the "busy" part of the cape. It's pretty romantic, the spa is great. they have an informal afternoon tea as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madcatsmom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
23.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
632 reviews
17.1 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
22.5 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
277 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Price Range: $132 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 39 is on the corner - a lovely room. 2nd floor rooms are much nicer than 1st floor which can be a bit dark.”
 of 5 bubbles EkateG, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“There is not a bad room in the entire resort”
 of 5 bubbles harold66, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“Suites and room just outside the hotel are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles dgfko, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Many different configurations and options - ask for details”
 of 5 bubbles LisaM1818, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“the gardens are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles karenc455, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question