We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just got a personal voice mail from a Daniel Webster Inn Staffer named Paula, who called unsolicited, to let me know my parents had a wonderful dinner in their glass-encased dining room, and that their driver had taken good care of them. Talk about going above and beyond customer service! I sent my folks to dinner there but only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Northville, MI
INNKEEPER’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed in the Fessenden Two Room Suite. The main bedroom had an enormous 4-poster bed. I mean enormous...fortunately a two step stool was available or else my husband would have had to thrown me onto the bed! It is that high! Our son slept in the separate sitting room with a pull-out sleeper which he said was very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie_MV
About Innkeeper's Favorite Review
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katie_MV ~ Thank you for your kind review of the Inn and the Fessenden House suite. The queen sized sofa beds are perfect for families with young children and the suite offers the extra room you need as a family. We are certainly proud of our landscaping and maintenance teams for the care they take in the gardens and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stopped in at the last minute after a stressful day dealing with a family emergency. We didn't want to drive all the way back to Boston and add to the stress we already felt. We were immediately put at ease by the lovely woman at the desk, she helped me with an upgrade from the room we hastily booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjkboo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We celebrated a special birthday at the Danl Webster Inn in early November. It was not our first stay and we are already looking forward to our next one. Everyone on staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful with any requests. The gift shop may be small but has so many fun and unique items. The atmosphere of the glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle A
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janelle A ~ Thank you for your recent review of the Inn. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that guest rooms and dining room lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. And thanks for the "thumbs up"! Sincerely; David Rose Front Desk Manager Submitted by: Kim

North Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in November. The inn and rooms are very nice. The tavern and restaurants are nice as well if not slightly pricey, but not too bad. There are really no amenities for children, like an indoor pool etc. There is an outdoor pool for summer months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine k
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear christine k ~ Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy to find you found the Inn - rooms and restaurants - overall nice. Winter months are a bit difficult with consideration of children both in the hotel and in the village - but come summer.... it's always fun. Not that we would like to lose you as OUR...

Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my spouse and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary for several years at the Dan L Webster Inn and have enjoyed the amenities of the Fessenden suite. we recently celebrated our 63rd wedding anniversary and look forward to returning for our 64th. David Rose ,the front desk manager is very attentive and makes us feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda F
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda F ~ Thank you for reviewing the Inn on your recent stay. It's always a pleasure to see familiar faces, and we try to make our guests feel at home. Happy Anniversary again and shall I make your reservation for your 64th? Actually, we hope to see you before then. Thank you again for taking the time share...

Swansea, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a weekend getaway. The only negative to the weekend was the weather and I don't think they could control that. We enjoyed a suite with and whirlpool bath, had a great dinner, and a relaxing couples massage in the spa. The staff was exceptionally friendly. I would definitely return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dboyer97
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dboyer97 ~ Thank you for your kind review of the Inn. Our staff at the Inn try to make you as comfortable as possible, but unfortunately we can't do anything about the weather (we've tried :) ) Glad to hear you didn't let it impact your stay and you still had a great time. Thank you for stayiing with...

Milton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The inn is located in downtown Sandwich which is very attractive. The public areas of the inn are adequate. Our room was large, well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant served excellent food and a good selection of cocktails, wine and beer. Overall, the Daniel Webster Inn represents good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakegreenville
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jakegreenville ~ Thank you for your review and recent stat at the Inn. Reading your review it appears as though you had an enjoyable stay with us ~ glad to read that!! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely; David Rose Front Desk Manager Submitted by: Kim

Tiverton, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Jarvis Suite and looked like it was new or newly renovated. We did find it was not very sound proof. I could hear most of the man in the next room ( he was on the phone) very clear. also, there was a dirty hand towel hanging on the bathroom door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pajmiller
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear pajmiller ~ Thank you for your recent review of the Inn and restaurant. I was happy to see that you stayed in one of our Jarves Suites, although upset to read about the towel left on the back of the door - that is definitely not up to our standards. We appreciate all feedback - good or bad -...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a glorious 4 hours at the Spa (Beach Plum) with very qualified caring & personable therapists. I then checked in to the Inn where I spent the rest of the afternoon & eve. Indulging in the beautiful room & room service for dinner. Visited the unique gift shop, had breakfast in the Conservatory & left feeling relaxed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn V
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn V. ~ Thank you for your kind review for your recent stay at the Inn. It was great to see that you enjoyed not only your four relaxing hours in the spa but also your room and dining experience. Thank you again for staying with us! Sincerely; David Rose Front Desk Manager Submitted by: Kim

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
23.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
15.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 22 in Falmouth
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 11 in Sandwich
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
273 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
64 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Price Range: $133 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Riverside, Rhode Island
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the gardens are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles karenc455, yesterday | Read review
“The Jarves suites are really special- the regular and deluxe rooms are located near the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles bjkboo, 3 days ago | Read review
“Some rooms have fuel cell fireplaces, they work well.”
 of 5 bubbles 670christinek, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We requested a suite”
 of 5 bubbles dboyer97, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room "in the Inn itself".”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynV_11, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay