We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
185 Cotuit Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-2655
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Sandwich
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.6
Value
4.3
Experience one of the finest resorts on Cape Cod at Sun Retreats Peters Pond, formerly Peters Pond RV Resort. Situated along the shores of a beautiful spring-fed pond, guests can relax in our natural environment or enjoy resort activities like softball, horseshoes, gaga ball, volleyball, and bocce ball. Enjoy the convenience of an on-site restaurant and country store. Or spend the day of fun in the sun at the lake at our two sandy beaches, swimming and boating, and catch-and-release fishing. You can also make a splash at our zero-entry pool, which includes a water slide and special features. In addition to the spacious RV sites at Sun Retreats Peters Pond, you can choose from tent camping and vacation rentals. You can also purchase a vacation home for unforgettable experiences anytime in Sandwich, Massachusetts, all in the heart of Cape Cod.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Snack bar
Boating
Canoeing
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Game room
Hiking
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Waterslide
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
75Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 24
  • 4
  • 16
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mello wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This is my second year in a row staying here. First of all it’s 90% seasonal so only a few open spots to rent. Came in for a long weekend. Wednesday and Thursday were nice and quiet then Friday rolled around and Welcome to the Jungle! Golf carts everywhere flying around the area.. young kids driving them all hours of the night. Super loud on weekends, no respect or enforcement of quiet hours. As I write this review it’s 12:27 am and a golf cart full of kids just flew by here noisy as ever. This resort was just taken over by a large resort corporation so hopefully things change.. I will definitely never come back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Retreats Peters Pond
Responded May 24, 2022
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Sharon R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Resrt was good most peple were low key, nice area. But, the non stop noise! I was there on a weekend and the jet skis start at 10am and run non stop until 8pm. Like vacation on a racetrack. People riding them are rude and yell obscenities. All the jet ski traffic renders the pond useless. Don't bother with canoes or kayaks if the weather is good you won't' be able to use them. They kick up the sand and the water is very muddy and not great for swimming.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Retreats Peters Pond
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Hello Sharon, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
DMorrisom wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This use to be a great campground If your gonna have rules everyone should be held to those rules Quiet time at 10pm doesn’t mean loud music or yelling until 230am Also if your supposed to be 18 to drive the golf carts then stick to those rules. If you want to stay here do not stay on any of the first 3 streets towards the front on the campground or you could regret it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Sun Retreats Peters Pond
Responded Jun 16, 2021
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Keri J wrote a review Nov 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Off season camping at the end of October. It was still quite pricey. The campground was huge with a lot to offer in season! We were very concerned with the mass gathering for a Thanksgiving for seasonals that included buffet dining, gathering of at least 75, and no masks being worn. And this seemed to be approved by management.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mary Archer, Owner at Sun Retreats Peters Pond
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
Neeners723 wrote a review Jul 2020
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions13 helpful votes
We were skeptical after reading some of the reviews, BUT so glad we didn’t change our minds. My family and I had the BEST time! The park is so clean, staff was so helpful, and the beaches were perfect! This is camping people! You wont have a pristine cottage, they aren't meant to be perfect. If you’re looking for crystal clean, no bugs, no dirt, etc stay at a 5star hotel... If you are looking to have a great time with your family, escaping from the digital world, relax and unwind in a great family friendly environment? You wont be disappointed! We booked with 3 other families and each of us just booked a 2nd stay! You’ve found long term re-visits from us. Thank you for an amazing and memorable vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
hsbc167 wrote a review Jul 2020
Fall River, Massachusetts8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Spent over $800 for three nights in a “premium cabin”. When my husband and I and three teenage kids entered we found electrical outlets with napkins stuffed behind them because they were loose, many missing covers, broken blinds on most windows, completely clogged air filter for the AC unit pumping disgusting air thru cabin (which we threw out!), one working light bulb in bedroom, heavily stained and soiled couch ... and blood stain on master bed!! And what looked like crap stain on the pull out sofa!!! There was no sectional sofa like pictures portray, and no dining table. We had a filthy love seat and random stools and ottomans as our family sitting area. There was no picnic table outside or fire pit. Check in is at 4pm and I called corporate, the emergency line, and had no luck to remedy issues. Had to tell life guard to have whoever her boss is to call me. He eventually sent maintenance man and the best part ... their solution to disgusting sheets was to give us all shower curtain liners to put between our sheets from home and their filthy mattresses ... Wtf kind of a place does this!! Manager said corporate (Sun RV Resorts) denied them funds for repairs ... so they just continue to rent these disgusting cabins at premium rates and try to shut you up with a free golf cart!! Sun RV Resorts is awful, they refuse to call me back after numerous calls ... awful customer service all around!! Don’t stay at Cape Cod RV resort because they have same manager and cleaning company ... horrendous
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David Lovell, Owner at Sun Retreats Peters Pond
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Hello hsbc167, Thank you for taking the time to reach out regarding your stay. We're very sorry to hear that it was not what you expected and apologize that we fell short. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you have mentioned are not acceptable and we are aggressively addressing this with our team at Peters Pond. These issues are certainly not representative of Sun RV Resorts core customer service or maintenance standards. We always strive to reinvest and improve all our resorts and campgrounds each year and we continually remind our employees of the Golden Rule that we treat our guests as we would want to be treated. Our team failed in this situation and we sincerely apologize. We are discussing ways to improve our procedures and guest experiences going forward. Please be assured this is not how we treat our loyal customers or operate. We appreciate your feedback and comments as they help us to improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and giving us the opportunity to fix these issues. We hope that you'll give us another chance and consider returning in the future. Sincerely, Sun RV Resorts Operations Team
Read more
Raych612 wrote a review Sep 2019
Sandwich, Massachusetts21 contributions5 helpful votes
We had some issues checking in. They double booked our site the first night. The counter help was not very nice to us, but the manager Did try to fix the issue. She showed us other sites which we picked one. They said they were going to give us a 15% refund, but It did not happen. Overall the place is nice and the bathrooms are clean. We are going to try it again based on that and it’s location. Will update next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
seasideexp wrote a review Aug 2019
East Sandwich, Massachusetts36 contributions4 helpful votes
We’ve been going to Peters Pond for several years. This year’s visit will, most likely, be our last. The quality of the resort has declined, i.e., dirty bathrooms, cabins are not as well maintained as in the past, not as well landscaped, etc. The staff is abrasive (borderline rude). Our family has some great memories from staying at Peters Pond in past years, but the park is not what it once was.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kyla M wrote a review Jul 2019
Woodville, Massachusetts4 contributions2 helpful votes
After reading the recent reviews I was a bit worried about our trip to Peter's Pond. However, we had an excellent experience. The park was very nice, people were friendly and our campsite was beautiful. We had a tent campsite. My kids loved the pool! I felt very safe there with my two children. On the first night we had no one in the adjoining campsite which was excellent for privacy. I was very worried when we came back to the campsite Saturday afternoon and found 4 tents and 4 cars at the campsite next to ours. The gentleman came that evening to introduce himself saying he and his family have camped there for many years. It was a group of single 30 something almost entirely men. They kept to themselves and mostly did not bother us, however they were making noise til late in the night, but who is to blame them, I would if I were young and single too.Somewhat annoying but my kids slept through it and no doubt woke them at 6:30 the next morning. All in all a great experience, I would highly recommend the resort. Oh, one snag, the brochure mentioned firewood could be bought at the front gate after hours, but the man told me not after the store closed at 5 and sent me to Stop and Shop down the road. Not a big deal but worth mentioning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Cape Coddess wrote a review Jul 2019
Osprey, Florida15 contributions28 helpful votes
I was really looking forward to staying here, because the property looks so nice from the road. We got here 2 hours early. Our site was ready. In fact, there were several empty sites. We were charged $20 for early check in! Then my husband used the public wash room and was locked in because the door was not working. The bathroom was not clean. He tried another bathroom the next time. The hand dryer was not working and someone had written on it with magic marker, "Fix the @#$% equipment. Again, the bathroom was not clean. The next day, my friend was going to pick me up. They wanted to charge her $8 just to drive in to pick me up at my site. They are not friendly either. I am about to retire for the second night in this campground. I probably should wait until we leave before I write this review. I have 4 more nights here and will probably have more negatives to add. I am so unhappy. The RV experience is new to me. We have been to maybe 10 RV parks and this ranks lowest. I hope this is an exception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodSandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Retreats Peters Pond
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Nearby attractions include Heritage Museums & Gardens (4.4 miles), Sandwich Glass Museum (4.9 miles), and Hoxie House (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Conveniently located restaurants include Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, Bleu, and Beth's Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun Retreats Peters Pond?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hoxie House (4.6 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (4.8 miles), and Wing Fort House (4.4 miles).
Does Sun Retreats Peters Pond have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.