We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
185 Cotuit Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-2655
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (23)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Sandwich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Peters Pond RV Resort is a Cape Cod destination your family will love. From boating and fishing to sports and swimming, there is something for everyone at this Massachusetts hideaway. Peters Pond has tent camping, rustic cabins, rental cottages and full hookup RV sites.
Read more
Room & Suite (23)23
Full view
Property amenities
Pool
Snack bar
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Hiking
Fishing
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Seating area
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French
71Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 23
  • 4
  • 14
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neeners723 wrote a review Jul 2020
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions11 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We were skeptical after reading some of the reviews, BUT so glad we didn’t change our minds. My family and I had the BEST time! The park is so clean, staff was so helpful, and the beaches were perfect! This is camping people! You wont have a pristine cottage, they aren't meant to be perfect. If you’re looking for crystal clean, no bugs, no dirt, etc stay at a 5star hotel... If you are looking to have a great time with your family, escaping from the digital world, relax and unwind in a great family friendly environment? You wont be disappointed! We booked with 3 other families and each of us just booked a 2nd stay! You’ve found long term re-visits from us. Thank you for an amazing and memorable vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
hsbc167 wrote a review Jul 2020
Fall River, Massachusetts8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Spent over $800 for three nights in a “premium cabin”. When my husband and I and three teenage kids entered we found electrical outlets with napkins stuffed behind them because they were loose, many missing covers, broken blinds on most windows, completely clogged air filter for the AC unit pumping disgusting air thru cabin (which we threw out!), one working light bulb in bedroom, heavily stained and soiled couch ... and blood stain on master bed!! And what looked like crap stain on the pull out sofa!!! There was no sectional sofa like pictures portray, and no dining table. We had a filthy love seat and random stools and ottomans as our family sitting area. There was no picnic table outside or fire pit. Check in is at 4pm and I called corporate, the emergency line, and had no luck to remedy issues. Had to tell life guard to have whoever her boss is to call me. He eventually sent maintenance man and the best part ... their solution to disgusting sheets was to give us all shower curtain liners to put between our sheets from home and their filthy mattresses ... Wtf kind of a place does this!! Manager said corporate (Sun RV Resorts) denied them funds for repairs ... so they just continue to rent these disgusting cabins at premium rates and try to shut you up with a free golf cart!! Sun RV Resorts is awful, they refuse to call me back after numerous calls ... awful customer service all around!! Don’t stay at Cape Cod RV resort because they have same manager and cleaning company ... horrendous
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Lovell, Owner at Peters Pond RV Resort
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Hello hsbc167, Thank you for taking the time to reach out regarding your stay. We're very sorry to hear that it was not what you expected and apologize that we fell short. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you have mentioned are not acceptable and we are aggressively addressing this with our team at Peters Pond. These issues are certainly not representative of Sun RV Resorts core customer service or maintenance standards. We always strive to reinvest and improve all our resorts and campgrounds each year and we continually remind our employees of the Golden Rule that we treat our guests as we would want to be treated. Our team failed in this situation and we sincerely apologize. We are discussing ways to improve our procedures and guest experiences going forward. Please be assured this is not how we treat our loyal customers or operate. We appreciate your feedback and comments as they help us to improve. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and giving us the opportunity to fix these issues. We hope that you'll give us another chance and consider returning in the future. Sincerely, Sun RV Resorts Operations Team
Read more
Raych612 wrote a review Sep 2019
Sandwich, Massachusetts21 contributions4 helpful votes
We had some issues checking in. They double booked our site the first night. The counter help was not very nice to us, but the manager Did try to fix the issue. She showed us other sites which we picked one. They said they were going to give us a 15% refund, but It did not happen. Overall the place is nice and the bathrooms are clean. We are going to try it again based on that and it’s location. Will update next year!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
seasideexp wrote a review Aug 2019
East Sandwich, Massachusetts37 contributions6 helpful votes
We’ve been going to Peters Pond for several years. This year’s visit will, most likely, be our last. The quality of the resort has declined, i.e., dirty bathrooms, cabins are not as well maintained as in the past, not as well landscaped, etc. The staff is abrasive (borderline rude). Our family has some great memories from staying at Peters Pond in past years, but the park is not what it once was.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kyla M wrote a review Jul 2019
Woodville, Massachusetts4 contributions2 helpful votes
After reading the recent reviews I was a bit worried about our trip to Peter's Pond. However, we had an excellent experience. The park was very nice, people were friendly and our campsite was beautiful. We had a tent campsite. My kids loved the pool! I felt very safe there with my two children. On the first night we had no one in the adjoining campsite which was excellent for privacy. I was very worried when we came back to the campsite Saturday afternoon and found 4 tents and 4 cars at the campsite next to ours. The gentleman came that evening to introduce himself saying he and his family have camped there for many years. It was a group of single 30 something almost entirely men. They kept to themselves and mostly did not bother us, however they were making noise til late in the night, but who is to blame them, I would if I were young and single too.Somewhat annoying but my kids slept through it and no doubt woke them at 6:30 the next morning. All in all a great experience, I would highly recommend the resort. Oh, one snag, the brochure mentioned firewood could be bought at the front gate after hours, but the man told me not after the store closed at 5 and sent me to Stop and Shop down the road. Not a big deal but worth mentioning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodSandwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Peters Pond RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Peters Pond RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Heritage Museums & Gardens (4.4 miles), Sandwich Glass Museum (4.9 miles), and Hoxie House (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Peters Pond RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Peters Pond RV Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Peters Pond RV Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Peters Pond RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Polar Cave Ice Cream Parlour, the brown Jug, and Beth's Bakery & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Peters Pond RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Peters Pond RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peters Pond RV Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Peters Pond RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hoxie House (4.6 miles), Dexter’s Grist Mill (4.8 miles), and Wing Fort House (4.4 miles).
Does Peters Pond RV Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.