We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Country Garden Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Country Garden Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok place...think motor court. Not super..not awful...not too much attention to details. Stain ( looks like blood) on sheets. Shower liner covered with mildew...these are washable...wash them! Tiny windows a/c did not cool well. Need more lighting...dark.

Helpful?
Thank Becky0103
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this little Inn along the coast of Mass, outside the city. Wonder little card and patios. Each room is unique so check on the size and amenities before booking. Many antique shops near by , stay here after the Brimfield Flea Market. There is a weekend flea market about 1 mile away , that was nice also.

Helpful?
Thank anglrnbw
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Jill More 

Armonk, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A family member made the reservation for me, so I did not look very closely at this Inn before I arrived. But the name-Country Garden Inn and Spa-gave me some expectations. Perhaps we would all have a drink at the bar before dinner. Or I would book a massage at the Spa. Forget that. There is no bar. There is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ppost69
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. When our guests call the inn to make a reservations our staff offer a number of rooming options based on the type of stay and the number of guests. Our property has seven different buildings and rooms in a... More 

Everett, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was very comfortable,quiet,private and very convenient to The Ipswich Country Club where we attended my niece's wedding; a very beautiful, well organized, and enjoyable wedding,too! Our suites were together with designated parking spots. We had our own patio and a gazebo to relax. Each suite had comfortable beds, a soft loveseat to sink into, to watch cable TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbiesA1704BR
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay. We try to provide every guest with a comfortable and relaxing experience. Thank you again for your review and we hope you and your family will stay with us again soon. Jill Grace More 

Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

My husband and I stayed here on a Tuesday night in August. We were in town for a funeral and this hotel was close by. The grounds are very cute and peaceful. There were not many units occupied so it was quiet. The pool was small but adequate. The hot tub "room" had no light that we could find which... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsKathyC
countrygardeninn, Front Office Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Inn however, there are 6 sliding windows in our hot tub room as well as a large sliding door to let air in if one chooses. Also, there is a light in the hot tub itself. If you had let our office staff know, one of us could... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Decided to try this inn for an over night stay during a family visit as it was close to where we had to go. The rooms were cozy and the area was relaxing. If you want to use the outdoor pool you might want to make sure it is before the sun goes past the pool area because the mosquitos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review. I am very sorry that you didn't receive a peaceful night's sleep. We do have a number of rooms without mini fridges. We also have a very nice cottage with windows on three sides and a ceiling fan if you would like to try that room next time. We are in... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place (very clean and well kept), it's so peaceful,quiet,and relaxing.They provided my truck with parking,it has free WiFi, HBO, it even has nice robes hanging up so people can use. RICHARD at the front desk was very helpful and made me feel right at home. I highly Recommend this place to everyone. (special Thanks to the staff for making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou L
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your future visits. Jill More 

Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

My room had been reserved by someone else as a gift. The inn said the card on file was not good, that I had to pay. I think they could have contacted the person who thought she was paying for it. My TV did not work. The office was closed so I could not contact anyone till the next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryreck2016
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had. There is an emergency number posted outside our office door that you could have called which is available 24/7 for any after hours concerns. Perhaps you were not used to using the remote control for your t.v. as all are checked before a guest checks in or the dial on... More 

Baltimore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I was passing through the area on the way from Boston to Portsmouth, and decided to stay overnight in Rowley. There aren't too many places to choose from without going to Newburyport, so it's fortunate that Country Garden Inn is a very nice place! The owners are very friendly and easy-going, and keen to make sure your stay is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dingo40
countrygardeninn, General Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are committed to making each guest's stay as relaxing as possible and we seem to have hit the nail on the head with your stay. Looking forward to your staying with us in the future. Jill General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

My family stayed here for a wedding at the beginning of June. The grounds themselves are very nice and well kept. The individual units are cute and attractive. There were several problems we ran into however upon our arrivals. 1) they confused my husband's reservation with his brother's reservation, which put an added day on our reservation and an added... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kappy R
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I first want to apologize for the mix up with your reservation, but we did our best to resolve any issues at check in. Pack and plays are not something we normally provide but I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request. We are continually looking to improve our property and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowley
13.7 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
6.8 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#1 of 2 in Amesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
6.8 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between the historic communities of Ipswich and Newburyport, the Country Garden Inn offers 24 distinctively different rooms/suites. All of our rooms/suites have private baths, a.c., flat screen televisions, HBO and wifi. Also, for guest's use there is a heated pool (seasonal), a hot tub and fitness room. There are 3 licensed massage therapists available (with a 24 hour notice) to ease any aches or pains with a Swedish or Deep tissue massage. Parking is free and a morning reception is available in our office between 9 AM and 11 AM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Garden Inn and Spa

Address: 101 Main St, Route 1A, Rowley, MA 01969-1802
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rowley
Price Range: $132 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Garden Inn and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Garden Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Garden Hotel Rowley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay