We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Garden Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Country Garden Inn and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here on a Tuesday night in August. We were in town for a funeral and this hotel was close by. The grounds are very cute and peaceful. There were not many units occupied so it was quiet. The pool was small but adequate. The hot tub "room" had no light that we could find which... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsKathyC
manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to try this inn for an over night stay during a family visit as it was close to where we had to go. The rooms were cozy and the area was relaxing. If you want to use the outdoor pool you might want to make sure it is before the sun goes past the pool area because the mosquitos... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous place (very clean and well kept), it's so peaceful,quiet,and relaxing.They provided my truck with parking,it has free WiFi, HBO, it even has nice robes hanging up so people can use. RICHARD at the front desk was very helpful and made me feel right at home. I highly Recommend this place to everyone. (special Thanks to the staff for making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lou L
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your future visits. Jill More 

Frisco, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

My room had been reserved by someone else as a gift. The inn said the card on file was not good, that I had to pay. I think they could have contacted the person who thought she was paying for it. My TV did not work. The office was closed so I could not contact anyone till the next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryreck2016
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had. There is an emergency number posted outside our office door that you could have called which is available 24/7 for any after hours concerns. Perhaps you were not used to using the remote control for your t.v. as all are checked before a guest checks in or the dial on... More 

Baltimore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I was passing through the area on the way from Boston to Portsmouth, and decided to stay overnight in Rowley. There aren't too many places to choose from without going to Newburyport, so it's fortunate that Country Garden Inn is a very nice place! The owners are very friendly and easy-going, and keen to make sure your stay is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dingo40
countrygardeninn, General Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are committed to making each guest's stay as relaxing as possible and we seem to have hit the nail on the head with your stay. Looking forward to your staying with us in the future. Jill General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

My family stayed here for a wedding at the beginning of June. The grounds themselves are very nice and well kept. The individual units are cute and attractive. There were several problems we ran into however upon our arrivals. 1) they confused my husband's reservation with his brother's reservation, which put an added day on our reservation and an added... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kappy R
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I first want to apologize for the mix up with your reservation, but we did our best to resolve any issues at check in. Pack and plays are not something we normally provide but I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request. We are continually looking to improve our property and... More 

Ojai, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

My sister and I found ourselves in Rowley, MA for a gathering of our clan but not wanting to stay at an ultra-rustic cabin with our kin out on the marshes. We were happy to find Country Garden Inn with comfortable lodging. Our room was large and comfortable and had a modest kitchenette which we found convenient. The continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are continually improving our property and our continental breakfast is one of the items we have been enhancing. We like to provide the best possible service at the Country Garden Inn and daily cleaning service is something that we feel is... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We loved our separate room/apartment with fireplace and a deck! It was the perfect escape while visiting family in the area! The staff were very friendly and accomodating - will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank megstravels213
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you had a wonderful experience. On your next stay I hope you get to enjoy our pool and fire pit lounge. Thank you again for staying with us. Jill Grace More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff from the moment I arrived and over my two night stay. My room was lit with a burning fireplace upon my arrival making things feel comfortable and cozy. I really enjoyed the quiet and privacy of my room's location. The location of the inn was within minutes to great shopping and restaurants. It was a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank GinnyJuvet
countrygardeninn, Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you stay with us again soon. Jill Grace More 

Leander, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This is a lovely and quaint place to stay. The people are very nice, and the breakfast in the main house is a good way to meet the other guests. Our room was very clean, if a bit dated. There is a skylight. I thought it was great during the day, but when the sun came up, the bedroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank GailGee
countrygardeninn, General Manager at Country Garden Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I will take your comments under advisement. A shade in that room is a good idea, and I am sorry I did not think of it before you. The room you stayed in has been modernized, but is smaller and not in one of our new buildings, though that is reflected in the price.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowley
6.8 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
6.8 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#1 of 2 in Amesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Arbor Inn Motel
Arbor Inn Motel
#1 of 2 in Ipswich
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between the historic communities of Ipswich and Newburyport, the Country Garden Inn offers 24 distinctively different rooms/suites. All of our rooms/suites have private baths, a.c., flat screen televisions, HBO and wifi. Also, for guest's use there is a heated pool (seasonal), a hot tub and fitness room. There are 3 licensed massage therapists available (with a 24 hour notice) to ease any aches or pains with a Swedish or Deep tissue massage. Parking is free and a morning reception is available in our office between 9 AM and 11 AM. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Garden Inn and Spa

Address: 101 Main St, Route 1A, Rowley, MA 01969-1802
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rowley
Price Range: $136 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Garden Inn and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Garden Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Garden Hotel Rowley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay