We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Seafarer Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for the first time. Very impressed with decor, so warm and inviting. Excellent inn keepers, very friendly. Breakfasts served were homemade and absolutely delicious. Excellent location, very clean. Adjacent to food stores, donut shops, liquor stores, convenience stores. Can't say enough. Very peaceful and quiet location. Loved it there. Going back in May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missprissy814
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

We cannot wait to see you again in the spring. The Seafarer offers a very different experience in the spring as compared to winter! Thank you for mentioning the holiday décor. We love to dress the place up for the holidays and are happy to know our work is appreciated. Our location is about a mile from stores and snack...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent getaway! The management went out of their way to make our stay special. The weather was biting cold however the Inn was warm and cozy. We highly recommend the Seafarer Inn for a weekend visit or a Summer week on the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbert91
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm invariably disappointed with my stay in a B&B, they rarely meet my expectations but the Seafarer exceeded them. We arrived on a winter Sunday afternoon, were immediately upgraded to a better, bigger room and welcomed with the minimum of fuss. I am not a big B&B person, don't like having to engage with my hosts, I want to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waverlylulu
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We do try to allow our guests to enjoy their vacation their way. I love your review title - you did get a great view of the sea smoke on a very cold winter day! We hope you can visit us again soon.

Reviewed December 13, 2016

Was in Gloucester on business, and the B&B provided a quiet getaway. Great hot breakfast, and about the most comfortable sheets I've ever slept on. Wireless was a little spotty at times; however, not a big deal. If I were not there on business, I would have liked not being able to get online... Stayed on the 1st floor room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and for staying with us during your conference. It was our pleasure to host you and hope you and your wife can return soon for a more leisurely visit with no work obligations.

Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed at the Seafarer for two wonderful nights, after flying into Boston from New Orleans the day after our wedding we were exhausted! The inn keeper was so friendly and made us feel right at home, even upgraded our room and gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We spent most of our time exploring the town and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie F
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to have been your honeymoon destination! Congratulations and best wishes for a long and happy future. We look forward to hosting you again in the years to come! Thank you for the wonderful review.

Edenvale, South Africa
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

From our welcome where Chris picked us up at the station until the time we left the beautiful town of Rockport, we had an amazing time. The accommodation was perfect! The room was perfect with an amazing view and we were made to feel welcome. Snacks and coffee are available 24/7 and the breakfast is absolutely fantastic. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danda1610
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation. We were happy to help make your visit to Rockport easy, fun and memorable. We hope to see you again very soon.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We had high expectations going into our 4 night stay based on past TA reviews. That said, thie Seafarer Inn exceeded our high expectations. Location was easy to find and just outside of the main drag which made it very quiet. Ocean views were great Chris and Beth were wonderful hosts, available without being overbearing. Breakfasts wsere amazing and snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jimmyjohn3
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear you will be back! We look forward to it! Thank you for the great review. See you again soon!

Westport
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Our charming room had a view of the crashing ocean and a walking path along the sea. Complete with en suite bath and kitchenette. And an espresso coffee maker in the room. Chris and Beth could not have been nicer and more helpful. Let's not forget the memorable Breakfast - Different each day to look forward too! All in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn M M
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this excellent review. You were on the third floor. Our two third floor rooms are the only ones in the house with a kitchenette including coffee pot, microwave and sink. All the other rooms have refrigerators, but no kitchen. So happy you enjoyed breakfast. We do our best to...

Bay Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I can't say enough good things about this wonderful inn. Great location, awesome ocean views, clean, comfortable room, great breakfast - what's not to like? We picked this inn to begin our New England vacation. What a great choice! The inn has a spectacular view of the rocky coastline, easy access to the quaint little town of Rockport, a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GLM50
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

Next time, we hope you can stay longer! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy we could help start your vacation on the right foot!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I really loved staying here. It is an easy walk to the main section in nice weather (just about a mile) and it has a beautiful view of the water from the breakfast table. I definitely hope to return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
Seafarer-Inn, Owner at The Seafarer Inn, responded to this review

We also hope you can return soon! We appreciate you taking the time to give us this great review. We are happy you had a chance to relax and enjoy the views. Our inn offers a water view from every room as well as the breakfast room, front porch and koi pond 'beach.'

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Cape Hedge (31)
Viewed
Front & Back Beach Suite (39)
Viewed
Long Beach (38)
Viewed
Old Garden (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.5 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
4.8 mi away
Beauport Hotel
Beauport Hotel
#4 of 7 in Gloucester
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#4 of 6 in Rockport
319 reviews
4.0 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seven South Street Inn
Seven South Street Inn
#2 of 25 in Rockport
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A casual, charming home by the sea... The inn featurs a front porch with ocean views and a koi pond surrounded by adarondack chairs on a pebble beach. Plenty of places to sit, relax and watch the boats, breathe in the salt air, and listen to the waves. Every room has an ocean view and private bathroom. Amenities include AC, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer. All but one (Loblolly Cove) room have electric fireplaces. Walk a few steps to historic Straitsmouth Cove, and explore tide pools or relax on the sand by the water. We are happy to lend you a beach chair! Explore beautiful Rockport, a quaint seaside village with lots to see and do. Start by walking Old Garden Path along the ocean to Old Garden Beach and then to the Headlands for an unforgettable view of Sandy Bay. Stroll to charming Bearskin Neck and visit art galleries, quaint shops, restaurants, churches, and historic architecture. Visit the Rockport Art Association and attend a concert at the Shalin Liu Performance Center, home of Rockport Music's world-famous Chamber Music Festival. Whatever you plan on doing during your visit, we hope you stay with us at The Seafarer Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Seafarer Inn

Address: 50 Marmion Way, Rockport, MA 01966-1909
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Price Range: $110 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seafarer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Seafarer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seafarer Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Seafarer Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Seafarer Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms have view of ocean, excellent location, wonderful inn keepers, EXCELLENT breakfast! Very peaceful and quiet. Going back in May.”
 of 5 bubbles missprissy814, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“View on the third floor is spectacular!”
 of 5 bubbles gbert91, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The cheapest has a bathroom down the hall (it may have the best view) but in the low season probably common practice to be upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles waverlylulu, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Every room has an ocean view, you can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 800lizzief, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“We started on second floor and ended up on third...views from third were better and room was bigger but both were wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyjohn3, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay