We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rockland

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rockland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Cary, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay in Rockland. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and gave us directions to the transit station so that we wouldn't need to drive into and park in the city. (The transit system is a good value -- one low price for access.) The woman in the dining area was also very nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meredyth B
Orange County New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second stay here. Room was very clean; plenty of towels left for only two of us. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast included a great assortment - eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit, waffles, cereal, etc. We will definitely be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank july20132013
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

August is the annual single father/daughters reunion. Stayed here this year again. Rooms remodeled from top to bottom and MUCH nicer. Bed is really good for a B/W. We never partake in the breakfast so no idea if that has improved. Was NOT good last year (2015).

Helpful?
Thank John M
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed with the clean and spacious room. Everything was perfect! I have very high standards for hotel cleanliness and the room was immaculate. The staff was very friendly - everyone was very gracious, warm and friendly - from the front desk people to the breakfast attendants and the cleaning staff! Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and Bathroom were EXTREMELY spacious. I was there for only a night but could have easily stayed a week. My view of the woods outback was great, the light around the mirror was awesome and the room was comfortable and clean. It's in a very convenient location and wish I was there longer to explore. I haven't stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here in a double queen room over the weekend. When checking in the front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was right off the highway and very quiet! The breakfast could have been a little better, but you're away from home and not able to make your own so it was OK! It was great for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eesha M
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family medical emergency and flew in without reservations. Staff went waaay beyond what was normal to make sure they could accommodate us. they got us a room, made sure we were comfortable, checked with us daily to be sure we were satisfied and even checked on family member's health status.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night for business in the area. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable & good amenities. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Conveniently located right off Route 3.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Auntie-Boston
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after midnight to a pleasant desk clerk. The hotel is old and despite partial remodels is really dated. AC was annoying but the rooms were really quiet. Unfortunately our room smelled of cigarette smoke but we were too tired to change. The breakfast was a bit pathetic in choices but the staff working it was great. The pluses... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkowala
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our Hotel & for your business. I see that you did not have an extremely positive experience while I thank you for the special mention for my staff & the Hotel fitness center and apologize at the same time. Guest comments are always constructive for us because it helps my team & me... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late at night due to a situation at another place we were staying. The staff was amazing. The room was spotless and large. Breakfast had lots of options. The property was clean and the halls were quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Glover06
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out the survey for our Hotel. I am so glad we met your expectations for our guest rooms/my staff & breakfast & thank you for the mention of cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
8.1 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
9.3 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boston South - Brockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockland

Address: 909 Hingham St, Rockland, MA 02370-1050 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Price Range: $130 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rockland 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay