We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12 Center St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2310
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$194
View Deal
Agoda.com
$194
View Deal
$194
View Deal
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (11)

About

#25 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
A genuine bed and breakfast with a dash of the exotic located on a quiet side street in the heart of Provincetown. All modern amenities, flat-screens, wi-fi, state-of-the art climate control, in a gently restored 1872 Second Empire Cottage.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Secured parking
Wifi
BBQ facilities
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
DVD / CD player
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Romantic
213Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 190
  • 16
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gabriela M wrote a review Jul 2020
26 contributions1 helpful vote
First off, the space is delightful - quaint, close to commercial street - but just off the beaten path enough to be a bit quiet, and clean. The rooms - while small (it is a New England BnB) are clean, and the bed is incredibly comfortable. They make the space work. There is parking, it is dog friendly and the staff is incredibly thoughtful, kind and service-oriented. Michelle and Lila have been fabulous!!!!! Breakfast is included and is customized and made to order. They do an amazing job. Especially in the midst of a pandemic. Thank you Lila and Michelle for all you did to make our stay delightful for my son, our dane, and me. Truly appreciate it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There is not elevator access to the second floor, so if you have a large dog that struggles with...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cathy S wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
The property is as beautiful in person as the pictures, as it is updated and clean. The bed was of superior comfort. The inn staff were very nice and accommodated any needs that I had. This place was perfect for me because of their gracious hospitality towards dogs. I definitely recommend it to anyone, but especially those that need to travel with their pets. Milly and Penelope say thanks too... "woof woof". It was my first experience in a B&B and I will definitely consider them again for another trip. One day I traveled out to explore Ptown breakfast, I should have just gotten it there. Very good quality breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey Karen Layla wrote a review Oct 2019
Meriden, Connecticut, United States6 contributions
Best Place In Town, perhaps best on the Cape! Leila cooks like no other with a style and charm admired by all, Thomas & Howard make you perfectly comfortable and part of their family, the place is beautiful, immaculate and ultra clean under Michelle's criteria of perfection. We stayed over this weekend past and without reservation will always consider this our first choice in Province town. Don't miss out on this home away from home. I forgot to mention that they are pet friendly Kira made sure that Layla was also very welcomed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Every Day is a Gift wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions
We wish we could report that, after many summer stays in Provincetown at a variety of Bed and Breakfast inns, that our experience at this first stay at the Tucker Inn was a pleasure. Based on its reviews and marketing, we hoped that we could add another glowing review once we returned home. What follows is not what we hoped to report. Unfortunately, we were not prepared to - at an average of $415 per night (fee and taxes included) - (a) to feel from the outset that we were intruders and not guests, (b) to stay in a room that did not feel clean, and (c) to eat off of dirty dishes and utensils. Level of Hospitality - Low and sometimes, off-putting: The initial greeting from main innkeeper upon our arrival at check in was ambivalent, at best. Actually, she made us feel as though our arrival was disturbing her from whatever she was doing - and we never were presented with any greeting or sense of "welcome to the Tucker Inn" when we arrived. Most times over the five nights stay, we did not feel particularly welcome guests of the inn. The general attitude of the innkeeper made us feel uncomfortable and intrusive in the space. * Example 1: There is a selection of breakfast foods buffet style but on two occasions we asked for "eggs any style". At least one of these times, the host asked why we don't just eat the eggs with scallions that were put out daily. She seemed bothered by having to fulfill a request to make eggs that did not include scallions. * Example 2: Apparently each Saturday there is a social hour at 5 PM. But nowhere is there any sign to indicate this, so that guests can arrange to attend. And we only found out around 10 AM the day of when the host tossed out, "You know there's a social tonight." Well, we did not know and then had to pry the other details to be in the know. * Example 3: One morning at breakfast, a new face was among the guests. But it was not until several minutes of conversation and us asking, 'where are you from', that the gentlemen finally owned up to being an owner. It felt like we were part of an episode of "Undercover Boss" and, frankly, we have never had an inn owner not introduce himself from the moment of meeting. It felt disingenuous for the proprietor of a hospitality establishment. * Example 4: Every other inn we have stayed at keeps, at a minimum, fresh water available in the common area and most replace water in the room daily. This was not the case with the Tucker Inn. And even if we asked for replacements, we have already shared that any reasonable request felt like an intrusion of the host. * Example 5: The inn was mainly accommodating males during our stay and it was during the first four of five days we experienced this feeling of inconveniencing the host. Curiously on Day five, a group of mainly women arrived and we witnessed an openness and spirit from the host towards them that we, as paying guests, would have appreciated receiving. This gives us even more uncomfortable pause if we read into these dynamics.* *It bears distinguishing that the other two servers at the inn were more engaging and did not seem to mind the few basic requests we had. Cleanliness: It became apparent from the first meal and for each one after that any time we needed a bowl, plate, piece of silverware, mug, or drinking glass, we should expect to search through at least three or four before we might find one that did not have residual food or sediment caked on it. Is offering clean dishware that challenging? Also, the areas where food was presented could have appeared much cleaner. The room smelled somewhat musty when we entered. I cannot say if we got accustomed to it or if it subsided; but musty was the first impression, certainly. And the towels had a number of stains on them, as well. Photographs versus reality: We offer kudos to the Inn for having a good photographer with the ability to use wide angles and bright lights to mask the reality of spaces and lighting. This is one area where we can agree this is a fairly common practice in the industry. But, as is often common in the industry, the room was nowhere as specious or accommodating as the photos could lead one to believe. In summary - while previous reviews may have enjoyed their stay at the Tucker Inn - and these are the reviews we relied heavily upon when selecting the inn - ,for the avoidance of doubt , we were quite disappointed and believe we should share our experiences with our friends and family and social media outlets. It is with great regret that we cannot recommend this inn to anyone visiting Provincetown.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TuckerHost, Owner at Tucker Inn
Responded Sep 7, 2019
Our goal is to have 100% satisfied guests and we deeply regret any time that we fail to deliver. We have core values that we adhere to at the Tucker Inn. We welcome all. Not all people value this policy. There is a clear demand among some guests for a more restrictive policy as in limiting to a single gender or to only serve adults or to even not welcome pets as family members. That isn’t how we operate. We are almost unique in offering a full, freshly cooked breakfast to all guests and we pledge to always do that. The reviewer commented on our not providing additional plastic water bottles to guests during their stay. At this stage, living next to and basically a part of the sea we simply cannot send more single use plastic out there. We do provide two bottles and always offer chilled spring water in our 24-hour refreshment center. A few suggestions to all guests, please give us the chance to make things right if you are ever in any way dis-satisfied during your stay and please remember that you will always get the best rate when you book directly with the inn.
Read more
Ron J wrote a review Jul 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania386 contributions103 helpful votes
First time back in P-Town in a long long time. The Tucker is clean and comfortable, the room is old world and quaint, with a private bath, big windows, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is served every morning on the patio. A full breakfast with made to order dishes and really good coffee. Conveniently located and offers parking. Accommodating staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodProvincetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tucker Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tucker Inn?
Nearby attractions include Commercial Street (0.01 miles), Pilgrim Monument & Provincetown Museum (0.2 miles), and MacMillan Wharf (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tucker Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tucker Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tucker Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tucker Inn?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tucker Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Far Land Provisions, Post Office Cafe, and The Mews Restaurant & Cafe.
Is Tucker Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Provincetown.
Are pets allowed at Tucker Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tucker Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pilgrim's First Landing Park (0.5 miles).