We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfside Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surfside Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 757: English reviews
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
582 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A four floor motel-feel right on the water. Solid choice, overpriced like all of p-town, but clean large rooms, and very nice 3/4 mile walk to town, you won't need to move the car. Very good pool. Patios overlooking water.

Helpful?
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
Simsbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friends and I thought the hotel was a good value. Breakfast had adequate choices to satisfy us. Place was very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Walking distance to town. About 15-20 minute walk. Only complaint was we were three people in room and there were only two chairs. We had to ask for another chair and were given... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fjm352
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. I have addressed the towel issue with our housekeeper, all rooms with two double beds should have four sets of towels, she will check on this today and address it with her staff. We hope to see you again when... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a pet friendly hotel that cares as much about your pet as they do about you and, I mean that in a very positive way. The free breakfast is definitely decent with a very nice selections. The hotel staff accommodated my wishes to the best they could and gave me a very nice room on the top floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjssbn618
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean, the resort amenities were excellent, beach access, and only a short walk to the majority of the shops, bars, and restaurants. It was a much better deal than the other options that were available for booking. We will definitely come back to this resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank krkav
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. More 

Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been staying here for 30 years. Through many owners and renovations, it has always been a constant and consistent haven. Leave your car in the parking lot and enjoy Commercial Strret....a nice, enjoyable walk into town....even better at low tide when you can walk the beach into town! Rooms are spacious and clean with great amenities. Thanks Elaine... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jh12095
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Your welcome, always a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your review and helping others to find their own little piece of Paradise here in Provincetown. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

SEATTLE
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here twice: once in May a few years ago, and then in Sept. this year. Both times, we stayed ocean-side, and both times, we have enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the first floor, which meant the ocean was literally just outside the door. We shared the "balcony" with just two other rooms, and it did... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDUB7
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you once again enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return. A suite overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor, you will be thrilled with the accommodations! Thank you for your review and for letting other know how much you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next season. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a 1-night stay since the condo we were staying in was booked for our last night. We've never stayed at a hotel in Ptown, and not too familiar with the East End. We were delighted with our stay. The room was comfortable, including a large TV with all channels, nice bathroom and comfortable beds. The breakfast was better... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RandBrad
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your first night in ptown and to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed the property and all that it has to offer. More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming here as a couple for 7yrs.... Elaine the General Manager & her staff do a fabulous job of making the stay relaxing & very friendly. We typically stay on the Oceanside. We have a kingsize comfy bed. Complimentary breakfast is a nice amenity. Hot & cold selections. We love the relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARYJANE O
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Always a pleasure having you with us, year after year. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and letting them know all that we have to offer at the hotel. See you next season!! More 

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't like the hotel as soon as we set foot on the grounds. Shared balconies, no privacy, barking dogs, dogs peeing and pooping on the beach. The manager promised us a refund for the 2nd night only. We gritted our teeth and took it, staying for one night only. But as soon as we leave (and pay for another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shazam777
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not happy here, however, you paid Expedia for your room and they in turn paid us, I told Expedia to refund your second night, I told them to fax or email me the information that they refunded the second night to you. They did not send me any information and I do not know why they... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just went there for the weekend and got two rooms on the waterfront. That was great. Great comfirtable beds and clean rooms. Always ask for waterfront rooms because it's more private. Breakfast is terrible and we always got breakfast somewhere else. Service and front desk was very kind. Swimming pool is clean and nicely located. Location of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank nico36
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your letting us and others of your stay with us. I'm sorry you did not enjoy breakfast, if you have any suggestions we certainly would be willing to take a look at adding items. Right now you can make your own waffles, there are two hot dishes that we rotate daily, scrambled eggs,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Waterfront King Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 950 reviews
1.6 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $130 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay