We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Surfside Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Surfside Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Very clean rooms, amazing view on the front row apartments- step out in the sand! Love it! Big windows, great colors in the room. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff - they can direct you and explain where to go and what to do in Ptown. Really reasonable rates and recommended for out of season get away stay!

Helpful?
Thank Kalin-Malin
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. How true can't beat that view from our ocean front rooms of Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor from our private beach. Our staff will appreciate your comment on their knowledge of Provincetown, they work very hard each day to make our guests... More 

New England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Location is good. Ok if you want to take you 40+ pound dog with you. I thought the price would make it a better choice than other larger pet friendly locations. Rooms are crowded, breakfast options were good. Maybe it would have a "fresher" look if it was early in season.

Helpful?
Thank derigny
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to hear that our rooms will be refreshed over the winter. Hope you can try us again and see the fresh look. More 

Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Rooms are awesome and clean, with awesome views if your Bayside and nice robes for in room comfort. Ask for a Bayside Room and Fanizzis"s is right next door and has great food and drinks. The private beach is a huge deal and if you bring your dog you can let them run leash free.

Helpful?
Thank Capeaholic
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your letting others know how pleased you were with your accommodations and service at the Surfside. Our pet friendly hotel with dog station and pet shower is a hit with many guests traveling with furry friends. We hope that we will see you again next season. More 

Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the building facing the water - second floor corner. Just outside our room were wooden steps down to the beach. Love! Very nice breakfast included. Pleasant staff. The pool is quite nice although we didn't use. Outdoor seating area with fire pit where guests can hang out and socialize. Bit of a walk to the center of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SantaFeBobcat
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet as well as our fire pit area. What a great way to start and end the day! We hope to see you again next season. More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Went for Halloween in Provincetown. Memorable and fun. Hotel was lovely and clean. Delicious hot and cold breakfast buffet. Best waffle machine ever. This hotel is pricey in the summer, but the off-season rate was so reasonable. Good location a short drive from town. There are two buildings. One is on the private beach, the other across the street with... More 

Helpful?
Thank lenoxfield
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary extended breakfast buffet and especially our waffle station. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute booking before Halloween. Ptown was completely full, so I was left with this hotel and one other very expensive b&b closer to the main part of town. Though the walk is between 0.7 and 0.9 miles away from city center, it didn't feel that far. It's on Commercial street and so its one road with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caliboy86
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we appreciate your taking the time to let other know about our property and our staff. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area. More 

Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Booked this hotel because of the view of the rooms over the bay from those at the front of the hotel. The room was comfortable but the overall decor of the place mundane. The service was sufficient but not inspired and the breakfast was awful. I am sure there must be better places in town with a comparable view.

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed the view from your newly remodeled waterfront room, sorry that you did not like the remodel decor, however, most of our guests truly loved the new look. We will be looking into adding new items on our already extensive complimentary breakfast buffet while... More 

Northeast, USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We were not able to get into our first choice hotel in Provincetown and we saw availability here at a very reasonable price for P'town. It is located a long walk away from town so maybe in summer this would be OK but we drove into town in the Oct. wind and cold. When we arrived the room was ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greywolf8577
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodations met your needs during your stay. Our guests love the newly remodeled pool and fire pit areas, a great way to meet other guests staying with us and make new friends. The hotel is... More 

Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Surfside is centrally located in Provincetown. Although it's about a ten minute plus walk from the majority of the restaurants, I don't think there's anything larger than Surfside nearer to them. There's a beach side section and one across the road where we stayed. I'm sure most would prefer a water view, but if you're in Provincetown you're not there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your taking the time to let others know of your experience at the Surfside. I was pleased to hear your comments on our staff who work so very hard to help our guests and have unlimited information and suggestions of where to eat, shop and what to do during your stay,... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

The staff at the front desk was friendly when we checked in and out. It was a little cool to use the outside fire pit. The outside is decorated very nicely and is inviting. Our room was a double bed facing the street between the two buildings that they have. Was a little musty smelling and the curtains had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank manthalee
Elaine Q, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the problem you had with the draperies, these draperies should have been taken care of before you reserved the room. Although we try to keep up with everything sometimes things are missed, as was the case with your room. Immediately after you left I sent our my maintenance man and executive housekeeper... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (128)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Waterfront King Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#11 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#6 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay