We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
175 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2125
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#16 of 60 in Provincetown
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Premiere waterfront property with some of the best views of The Provincetown Harbor. Our front porch will melt time away while relaxing as you watch the people stroll by on iconic Commercial Street. One of the best locations in town tucked right at the beginning of The West End. An easy stroll to all that Provincetown has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located
456Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 353
  • 56
  • 24
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia235 contributions164 helpful votes
I just completed an overnight stay at The Anchor Inn Beach House and had an excellent time! Chris and Michael are the most gracious hosts and kindly assisted me with an unexpected reservation change due to a flight cancellation. The property is located in the heart of town, just minutes from a variety of bars, cafes, restaurants, and shops. The property is very well maintained and the room was very comfortable. The deck was an added bonus. A continental breakfast is offered daily in the lobby and trays are available if you’d prefer to dine in your room. I look forward to a future stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
CapeGirlsTravel wrote a review May 2022
This is our happy place! Great views and amazing hosts! Can’t wait to go back. Perfect location and Chris and Micheal are always available to give excellent recommendations. You can’t go wrong! The porch is a great place to people watch!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
jkyper47 wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts
My partner spent three nights at the Anchor Inn in late April and early May. This was our second stay at the Anchor, and we had a great visit! We especialluy enjoy spending time in Provincetown off-season.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
tiffanymbenoit wrote a review May 2022
I loved tht music was playing in our room when we arrived. Bed was comfy, rm was spotless. Gentleman who checked us in, was nice, not much of a talker tho. If we were to have stayed longer, I wld hv rated this room as average. No back entrance to our room to make bringing our luggage inside easier. There was only 1 bedside table for water & a phone. Rm was so small. If we arrived in mid-season, it wld hv been loud- Bar/restaurant next door. Unsure if restful sleep wld hv occurred. But then again its a party spot. So it is what it is.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Hollow75 wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts21 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed at the Inn last weekend with long time friends. Had two rooms in front with connecting balcony in front. Gathered on balcony all weekend. Our other friends had room with ocean view and huge sitting area. Rooms were comfortable cozy and spotless. Bathrooms were huge as well. Would absolutely stay there again and look forward to next year!!! Thanks to the hosts..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in front had afternoon sun
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
david o wrote a review May 2022
West Hartford, Connecticut55 contributions13 helpful votes
We were unexpectedly in the Provincetown area and found this inn last minute. What a nice surprise. The owner and his mom were so friendly and accommodating. The small comfortable room had its own two person deck overlooking the water. Common areas were nice and breakfast buffet had everything we needed to start the day. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Parking on site was a huge plus.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
christopherthetraveller wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel has a harsh cancellation or moving policy to transfer to another date. I made a slight error on my travel dates the day of booking and when I land into Massachusetts and tried to move to another day as soon as I made the booking error. The hotel has refused to respond to my query or assist in any matter . Avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Andrews, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beach House
Responded Apr 24, 2022
This is 100% not true. You booked this room through Expedia and I have personally responded to each of your multiple requests and approved everything except a full refund without any cancellation fee on a non-refundable booking that you made for a stay with us in August. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly and I would be more than happy to make the date changes that you requested. Leaving a negative review like "worst hotel to deal with" when you have actually never reached out to us directly is misdirected!! This review should be intended for Expedia. CHEERS!
Read more
JenBonin2626 wrote a review Mar 2022
Hattiesburg, Mississippi1 contribution
This place is heaven. Slept to the sound of the ocean waves and all while being right in the middle of it all. Staff and management are STELLAR. Sparkling clean and all the amenities needed for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: First floor queen rooms with an ocean view is heaven!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Andrews, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beach House
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review JenBonin2626!! Glad enjoyed Provincetown and The Anchor Inn!!! It was great meeting you and look forward in seeing you again soon!! CHEERS!!!
Read more
SharonMarie408 wrote a review Jan 2022
Sutton, Massachusetts59 contributions36 helpful votes
We did another terrific “COVID” one-night P-town getaway staying at the Anchor Inn BH for a Holiday visit. Similar to 2020’s stay, we reserved an ocean-view room and were delighted to get the same room with its gas stove and comfortable, cozy accommodations. Chris, one of the innkeepers greeted us warmly on our arrival and everything went smoothly for our brief stay with parking available behind the Inn. We had called ahead from Wellfleet and were able to get into our room an hour earlier than check-in time. We do enjoy being right on Commercial Street and able to access and stroll the main drag so conveniently. While much of P-town is closed seasonally, etc. right now, the Town Hall was beautifully lit and many of the houses were brightly decorated for Christmastime. Thank you, ANBH! (One small note from my husband, the engineer, that the shower door still needs to be adjusted.)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Andrews, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beach House
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Thanks for the review SharonMarie408!!! Glad you enjoyed The Anchor Inn and Provincetown!!! Hope to see you again sometime soon. (p.s. the parts for the shower door are FINALLY in stock!!!) BEST!!
Read more
jean wrote a review Dec 2021
Wellfleet, Massachusetts105 contributions54 helpful votes
Thank you for being in the INN STROLL! Great for the community and to get a close look at the lovely INN. What a beautiful porch and lobby and rooms. Great location and very nice staff. Right on the bay and beautiful veiw.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Andrews, General Manager at Anchor Inn Beach House
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review nancy c!! The Holly Folly Inn Stroll is one of our favorite events in the off season - glad you got to enjoy it!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anchor hotel provincetown
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodProvincetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anchor Inn Beach House
Which popular attractions are close to Anchor Inn Beach House?
Nearby attractions include Provincetown Town Hall (0.3 miles), Cabot's Candy (0.3 miles), and Marine Specialties (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anchor Inn Beach House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Anchor Inn Beach House?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Anchor Inn Beach House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anchor Inn Beach House?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anchor Inn Beach House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's HideAway, Joon Bar + Kitchen, and Tin Pan Alley.
Is Anchor Inn Beach House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Provincetown.
Are there any historical sites close to Anchor Inn Beach House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pilgrim's First Landing Park (1.0 miles).
Does Anchor Inn Beach House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Anchor Inn Beach House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.