We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Moffett House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Moffett House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a short but absolutely great stay at the moffett house. Russ and Kris were more than happy to help with anything and gave good advice about what to do in the area. The bikes that are included are awesome. The hostel is right in the center of the town. You can reach all the sorrounding beaches by an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leeroy J
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing location and friendly guests and staff. We weren't sure what to expect, but the Moffett house is definitely a hidden gem just off Commercial Street. Kris was very helpful and took such great care of all of us. The bikes were a great bonus, we enjoyed riding out to the beach. We hung out in the public... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattKoj
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were attentive, gracious and the rooms and common areas were clean and cozy. The free bikes are a great option but can be a bit clunky for riding all the way out to Race Point. THe location is awesome, just a few steps away from everything and relatively quiet. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chilidog907
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My niece and I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the Moffett house earlier this week. We were delighted to find one of the few affordably-priced two-bed rooms in town! To myself I called it "the rafter room" because exposed beam rafters run across the room under the cathedral ceiling and point to the history of the house.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHBallou
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time in PTOWN and so glad I chose the Moffett House! This place was cozy, comfortable, and fun. They have good coffee and muffins in the morning and the "houseboy" is really nice. The owner, Russ is also very informative and gave us plenty of ideas of what to do with our 7 nights here. We will definitely be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross T
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We had such an awesome time at the Moffett House. The staff were so nice and extremely helpful with suggestions for our trip. I will miss our chats with staff and other guests and the overall friendly atmosphere of the Moffett House. We will certainly be back next summer! Thanks for everything!

Helpful?
Thank TomReview1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We are a young couple and needed a place to stay that was reasonably priced (hard to come by in Provincetown during peak season). Our positive experience began during the booking period. Russ responded quickly to our request (through Air BnB) and ensured that the room available suited our needs before we confirmed our reservation (he emphasized the room would... More 

Helpful?
Thank CanadianGal99
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

First impressions are everything and Russ, the owner is rather rude. I sent a request for a room for 2 nights. I received a response from Russ that stated they have rooms but require a 3 night stay if you stay a Saturday night. I replied that I was only off work for the 2 days and asked if they... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobgaudette
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

There were 3 of us traveling from different parts of the country that met up here to see each other for a couple of days. One friend, a nurse, had a campmobile nearby to stay in, but she hung out with us most of the time, and mostly not in the room at all. The first night I went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tompink3
RussAO, Owner at Moffett House, responded to this review

Thomas after you made your reservation you contacted me 3 times and told me that your friends would be contacting me to book a room at the moffett house inn also. However they never booked a room with me. but they did show up with you when you arrived. And were with you pretty much the entire time you were... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I stayed with 4 more friends during the 4th of July weekend. One of my friends is allergic to dust and he did not have problem during the visit. The entire house is clean and cozy. It made you feel like you stayed at someone's house. Our beds were made and our towels were replaced daily. We also like that... More 

Helpful?
Thank jopcool
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Romeo's Holiday & Spa
Romeo's Holiday & Spa
#16 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tucker Inn
Tucker Inn
#36 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
John Randall House
John Randall House
#20 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Snug Cottage
Snug Cottage
#35 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#28 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#13 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Moffett House

Address: 296A Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $83 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moffett House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Moffett House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay