We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed September 15, 2015

I cannot say enough about what a wonderful time we had at the Beach House Bed and Breakfast. My only possible complaint is that the pictures on the website do not do the experience justice. (Mine doesn't either.) After a crowded drive in from Boston when I turned onto the little dirt road marked by the Beach house B&B sign...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasZiggy
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We loved having you here and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you on your next Boston visit!

Burlington, MA
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We were looking for a special getaway to celebrate our 40th anniversary with our children and grandkids. Finding a place that all 8 of us would enjoy would be a challenge. We lucked out when we chose The Beach House B & B in Plymouth, MA. The location was perfect; the rooms were clean and comfortable; the food was gourmet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dajo100
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It was great having you all here and we are so glad you enjoyed it. So sorry for the delay in responding, we somehow missed this in the end of summer crush. Hopefully we will see you back for your 45th and 50th!

Connecticut
Reviewed October 9, 2014

I will start with the really bad stuff.... I hesitated writing this review but I think people should be aware. There was a medical situation that occurred during our stay and I must say that it was not handled well. We were so scared that we locked ourselves in the room one night (in hindsight we really should have just...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ladyloveschocolate
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the experience you had, but by its very nature, the emergency was unexpected. We apologize that in dealing with that, and our other guests, that we did not adequately express the appreciation we felt for what you experienced and for the assistance you provided. We obviously strive for a positive experience...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The breakfast is super yummy, the room super clean and comfy, the view magnificent and the owners are very helpful. The Beach house is a fantastic B&B and has everything that you would expect and more! Danny cooks by passion, not just for a living, so the breakfast is indeed scrumptious in what you can expect at a B&B. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marc W
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was great having you here. The chairs will be waiting for your return.

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed August 16, 2014

While there is plenty to do around Plymouth and Cape Cod, this place really makes you want to stay put for days to enjoy the scenery. I stayed with Danny and Stephanie with my boyfriend and his family, and it was the highlight of our holiday! The setting is absolutely magnificent, with vast ocean views and a gorgeous little private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte V
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. It was great having you all here. We look forward to seeing you when you are back in the area.

Otis, MA
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife booked us here for a long weekend in early June. The weather was spectacular, and our excursions into Plymouth were great, but the B&B was easily the highlight of the trip. Dan and Stephanie are marvelous hosts, have a beautiful spot away from but yet close enough to everything, and they know all the good places to visit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ernie L
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback nit was a real pleasure having you both here. We look forward to hearing how things continue to grow with your venture, and look forward to welcoming you back to Plymouth when you have time.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place and the wonderful couple that own it. When we arrived it looked exactly like the pictures on their web site. Danny met us at our car and had the bags in the house before we knew it. Our room was lovely. Plenty of room, very clean, and the bed was one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure getting to know you both and we hope to see you on another East Coast visit.

Bryn Mawr, PA
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have seen many websites where they put some nice pictures, so I assumed kind of the same. But this was a very pleasant, surprising experience. It is a little hard to find, but more than worth the effort. Dan and his wife are great hosts. They really make you feel at home and mean it when they say, relax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girishrita
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was great meeting you and your family, and we hope to see you again when you can spend a little more time with us.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This B & B was pretty secluded, but was nice and quiet. Absolutely beautiful views overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, and Cape Cod. Very nice house to stay at, and the bed was comfortable. The blueberry pie was excellent, and the pancakes for breakfast with the bacon was delicious. The host and hostess were very nice, great people to stay with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimster575
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you when you are back in the area.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from a quick one night getaway for our 10 year wedding anniversary. A bit off the beaten path (off of a one lane sandy road), but definitely worth the effort. GREAT views, super nice host, and a wonderful breakfast. Overall the beach house was clean and our bed was very comfortable. Great place to just relax, watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew S
BeachHouseBnB, Owner at A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again (hopefully for a longer stay next time)! Thank you for your kind feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
4.0 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
10.5 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
13.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
10.0 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxing, private B&B right on the water at Cape Cod Bay. Breakfasts prepared by owner who is a NYC trained chef. Minutes from Cape Cod and historic Plymouth, MA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 45 Black Pond Ln, Plymouth, MA 02360-1383
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Price Range: $175 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The main floor rooms appealed most to us though the downstairs room is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles Joyce5641, Oct 2, 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the large room on the well-finished basement if you want room to spread out. The upstairs rooms are very comfortable, with large beds, but are smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles 454DavidM454, Sep 25, 2012 | Read review
“If you're used to avg-lrg bathroom space, just a heads up that the room we stayed in has a pretty narrow/small bathroom. Wasn't an issue for us at all but it could be for some folks.”
 of 5 bubbles Tbski57, Aug 8, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question