Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth

Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth

35 Landmark Dr off Rt 3, exit 7 , to Clark Road, Plymouth, MA 02360-7719
Traveler (326)
Panorama of the Executive Suite at the Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (207)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Mon, May 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$400
Fully refundable before Mon, May 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$400
Fully refundable before Sun, May 26
$400
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 10 hotels in Plymouth
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated on the Village Square in the award-winning community of The Pinehills in Plymouth, MA, Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth is a 50-room luxury boutique hotel combining the amenities of a gracious French manor house, a world-class spa and nationally acclaimed fine dining, all with the elegant comforts and residential feel of a private estate. The Inn and Spa buildings are clustered around the sumptuous Monet ponds and gardens. The exterior architecture, interior decor and landscape design are reminiscent of an estate in the countryside near Paris. Our family-owned destinations are designed to take our guests away from their everyday bustle and provide them with everything they need to restore and enjoy Life. Classically balanced.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bicycles available
Golf course
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

35 Landmark Dr off Rt 3, exit 7 , to Clark Road, Plymouth, MA 02360-7719
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Boston Logan International Airport
39.5 mi
See all flights
Barnstable Airport
22.1 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles921 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime Cape location, Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth is celebrated for its elegant atmosphere and pristine cleanliness, offering a serene escape that captivates many travelers. While the spa's relaxing ambiance is a highlight, guests have called out difficulties in booking appointments and occasional overcrowding. Rooms at the inn receive accolades for their beauty and comfort, though some guests felt they lacked space and certain amenities. The staff's friendliness and professionalism contribute to the overall exceptional service, even with a few hiccups in coordination. Despite mixed opinions on value, with some viewing the spa and dining as costly, the hotel's overall experience is often seen as worthwhile.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
921Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 649
  • 127
  • 64
  • 45
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dream760087 wrote a review Jun 2021
Oak Park, California55 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently spent three nights at Mirbeau while she was attending a management offsite. The bed was the best bed ever, so good that we are going to order the same mattress, which you can actually do through the hotel if you choose. The room itself was large and nicely appointed, and they actually made up the room during our stay, which is still unusual these days as we found out on our trip during which we stayed at three different locations. I did not eat at the hotel, but my wife said the food was average, about what you would expect when serving a group of about 20 people. I suspect that dining in the restaurant itself would be much better. We did, however, enjoy the bar, which was very nice. One of the nice things about the hotel is that it's located in something of a "town center" complete with Post Office, some small businesses, and a couple of restaurants. The Blueberry Muffin, which is very good, serves breakfast and lunch. Mamma Mia's, also very good, serves lunch and dinner (eat at the bar an mingle with the locals...always fun). These are the places I ate while my wife was participating in her offsite. The surrounding "Pinehills" is a very tidy planned community that has miles of walking/running trails through the woods and the two golf courses that run through the immediate surrounding area (there are a multitude of courses in the area). Both my wife and I made extensive use of the trails, the only negative that I can point to is that the hotel staff was pretty clueless about the trails, they seemed certain that there was no "loop" from the hotel when there most certainly was. The hotel is home to a very busy spa, and it seemed like there were endless groups of women enjoying a "spa day" when we were there. It tried to book a treatment but there was no availability. So you know, the actual town of Plymouth is about 5 miles away. Finally, my wife left a pair of earrings in a cup in the bathroom and didn't realize it until we arrived at our next hotel in Cambridge. She immediately contacted the hotel, they located the earrings, and they kindly mailed them to our house in California! All in all, we both enjoyed our stat at Mirbeau.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Thank you so much for posting such a detailed review! This will be helpful for the TripAdvisor community, and I appreciate the feedback as well. We love the Mirbeau mattress too! Happy you enjoyed your stay here, and wishing you safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yhm321 wrote a review Feb 2020
Quincy, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were very clean, so homey and the beds were so comfortable! The bath tub is life changing! Haha no but really! We went early to enjoy the amenities and I’m so glad we did. The steam room and so area was so clean and refreshing. The outdoor hot tub/whirl pool was was so enjoyable, the quiet room with the fireplace was one of my favorite parts. I just brought my book and read while sitting cozy under a blanket in a lounge chair while I waited for my massage. Which by the way was also phenomenal! We did room service for dinner and it was delicious, they were so accommodating as well.The turn down service is my favorite and I just felt so relaxed the entire time. All of the employees at Mirbeau were so sweet, and so happy to be there and really make it an enjoyable experience. Also there’s nothing better than going to breakfast in those comfortable bathrobes. I actually think I may need to purchase one because I could live in it! I already can’t wait to go back! I’ve been telling everyone I know that they need to go because it’s life changing! Although we didn’t do much exploring the little town was so cute and quaint. I’m already trying to plan my next stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Wow, where do I start with my thanks? What a wonderful review -- thank you for taking the time to post this. We feel the same way about Mirbeau. I'm happy to read that you were able to experience so much of our property. Glad to hear that you will be back. Thank you again -- we appreciate the lovely feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
psanscarti01 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dracut, Massachusetts1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Though expensive for my family income level, the spa treatments and rooms are a special treat two or three times per year. Local Plymouth restaurants are an alternative to the fine dining of this resort. A special place, unique and elegant, you can expect a nice experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Don't pull on the snack 'drawer', it's really a tray - contents dropped to the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GenMgrMirbeauPlym, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Jan 23, 2020
I appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience at Mirbeau. It is our always our hope that guests feel like they are truly getting away from it all with everything under one roof. We hope we see you again! Safe travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz wrote a review Oct 2020
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had my wedding here on 10/16/20 and it was an awful experience - the wedding coordinator disappeared, the GM asked why I was there when I was standing in front of her with my wedding dress, they allowed another bride and groom and their wedding party were taking pictures at my ceremony site when I was supposed to be walking down the aisle in 5 minutes, and they didn't do what I had previously discussed with them on my contract and in emails for my wedding. During our stay, no one knew what their "Minimoon" package was that I paid a few thousand $ for which they have been advertising for months and couldn't give correct billing. No one cleaned our room during a 3 night stay, massages were a rub down with zero pressure and not worth the the $. When I called the CEO to let him know what happened during my wedding and stay, I got nothing but excuses and a pathetic apology after I asked for one! Take your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Liz, unfortunately when you changed the time of the ceremony to an hour earlier, and changed the location 20 minutes before it started, it caused some scrambling. We apologize that the wedding and stay didn't go as well as you had hoped.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hupd49 wrote a review May 2021
Ledyard, Connecticut49 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I booked a room at Mirbeau hoping to stay somewhere nice for our 35th anniversary. We had also come to the area to see family long unseen. First impressions driving in is pretty nice but there is a lot of construction is going on. We were greeted courteously by everyone and the sign on entry said everyone’s temp is checked...nope, we must of looked healthy. We were given our room and the first thing we see outside our room were trays of eaten food from another room almost blocking our door. We called down and it was taken care of immediately.
The room itself was nice but was small, we had a large suitcase and there was nowhere to put it. The bath was nice.
They did leave us a 1/2 bottle of wine for our anniversary but we do not drink red. Nobody checked or asked later. The next evening we returned to our room and they had done turndown but had not replaced water or given us new coffee cups etc. but at least the bed was turned down!
The next morning we had opened the shades and full sunlight had hit the bed, the sheets had separated from the duvet cover and what did we find on those sheets, old bloodstains! I guarantee the blood was not from us. My wife went right down to the front desk and we were promised the room would be cleaned and all linen replaced. We later went to the manager and she had yet to hear about the issue. She made some good noises but we felt it was not taken seriously. We reiterated that this was a “NEVER” occurrence especially during these times and she agreed. We keep on seeing signs on how proud they are on their cleaning regimen but it certainly failed here. When we complained about the state of the room the second night the manager stated that they do not clean every day and we should have been told this on arrival, nope they did not, another oops!
There was a small amount taken of our bill, very small.
This was a major wrong, not a minor one, I would hate to go in a room with a black light. Who knows if the spa is cleaned correctly also.
What is also funny is we never had a follow up from the Director of Housekeeping as we were told we would and the manager never followed up to see if everything was corrected to our satisfaction.
STAY AWAY from Mirbeau, they claim they are a 5 diamond resort, but they are certainly far from it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded May 26, 2021
I know we did not meet your expectations. As I said when we talked, I'm sorry for our oversight and any human error on our part. We did clean the room and replaced the linens, and attempted to resolve the issues promptly. I spoke personally with the Housekeeping Director and Front Desk staff, and we always share both positive and constructive comments with staff to improve. I do believe our years of positive reviews, Forbes Recommended rating, and AAA 4-Diamond rating can attest that we do meet high standards much of the time, but I apologize that we did not meet them during your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aandv2020 wrote a review Dec 2020
Westwood, Massachusetts1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Okay, so I will preface this by saying that 2020 is weird and I know from experience that hospitality is going through a hard time right now so I am trying to take that into account.

The property is lovely, but the parking lot is gravel- beware if you are in heels. Our check in went smoothly, thought our front desk agent wasn't as friendly as he could have been and this was our consistent experience with the FD staff barring the gentleman who worked Sunday AM.

The room was very nice, we stayed in the Turret Suite and we loved the in room fireplace and the bath tub. The beds were very comfortable. However there was music played outside our window (perhaps from the restaurant or just the lobby) ALL night and it got very annoying. We were surprised there were no rental movies or such available but perhaps it was to encourage you to use the property amenities instead of watching TV.

We did not take advantage of the pool area, but we could see it from our room and it was a nice feature.

We had breakfast, lunch and brunch at the property and the dining staff was the true star of the place! The AM dining manager (I think) was great and our waitstaff were polite and attentive while not being overbearing. The bartender was fun and made a nice cocktail. My only complaint was that the "brunch" was simply the lunch and breakfast menus put together, and I had anticipated perhaps a separate brunch menu or specials that were unique to brunch. But all of our food was delicious!

The spa was nice, but I think overall similar to how I felt about the property in general. While nice, there was nothing exceptional to set it apart and justify the price. Traveling to other similarly priced resorts/hotels, we are often offered a welcome beverage, sometimes have butler service etc.

The location was convenient and I was able to make an appointment at a nice salon within walking distance as well as check out the local market. Overall we were happy with the property, but there could definitely be some improvements made.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Dec 18, 2020
I'm glad to hear that you thought our property was lovely, and had a nice experience overall. The many restrictions that we have to have in place due to COVID make it difficult to deliver the same experience. However, hospitality in a unique setting is still possible no matter what and certainly our number one goal. I was happy to read your comments about our food & beverage staff and menu. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ghosthuntergirl98 wrote a review Feb 2022
Worcester, Massachusetts6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I did not like the expresso machine in our room. Neither of us drinks expresso and the overflow tray had curdled expresso in it. I brought my own tea bags to make tea in our room but the cups were too small and there was no creamer. I spoke to a gentlemen at the front desk and he said if we wanted tea or coffee, someone would bring it up. To us, this is an inconvenience. He did say someone would be up to clean the machine so we left the "do not disturb" sign off the door. Little did I know they would also touch and move our personal items like our toothbrushes and such on the bathroom counter. I was very unnerved that this was done. In this time where people are trying to stay healthy, having strangers touch these items was not appropriate nor do I think personal items should be handled any other time. We had a new bar of soap that was thrown away and replaced by a new one? This is wasteful! The second day, I asked for larger cups and was given paper travel cups which was fine. I asked for creamers and was given a small pitcher of cream which was okay. I made my own tea in the room by removing the overspill tray so I could fit the cup to put hot water in it. It was not convenient at all. For the money we spent to stay two nights, we were disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Mar 4, 2022
I'm sorry to hear that you were not 100% happy with your stay. The Nespresso machines do make regular coffee, and we have the coffeemaker instructions there for the guests. As a Forbes-rated property, we follow the standards of housekeeping which include tidying up the vanity, arranging personal belongings, and replacing less-than-full amenities. Hopefully everything else in your visit was satisfactory.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet Y wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing, tickets were pricey, food was cold, dry and no flavor. Servers were taking away full/half plates of food, a total waste. Service was not equitable to those who were in the other restaurant. NO seats, elderly were standing, some placing their plates on the serving stations to eat. One bar, cash only, not told in advance, we all were going to the lobby bar to buy drinks.The band was excellent. At the end of the evening, other people, not paid were allowed to join the private ticketed event, drinks from tables went missing and the swags that we received. I tried to give the hotel a chance to listen privately to my concerns, as many of the guests left by 10pm, no one returned my call. Hence, this comment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GenMgrMirbeauPlym, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Janet, I'm disappointed to see that you did not fully enjoy New Year's Eve here at Mirbeau. Yours is the 1st complaint we have heard about, and I'm afraid I did not receive a call or email that I could address. We felt the price was a good value for the evening considering the amount of decor, entertainment, and food provided. We did have more than 1 bartender at the private bar to service the event, and the reception style meant that it wasn't set up to be a full sit-down event. Glad to hear you enjoyed the music, but again, sorry to hear that it wasn't what you expected. Happy 2020!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sjohnson032022 wrote a review Mar 2022
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello - I have been trying to speak with the Manager since my stay last week to discuss my experience but have not yet heard back. The person in New York that took my call, nor anyone else, has gotten back to me.

The property itself is beautiful. The staff was wonderful. HOWEVER, your accommodations for me and my mobility issues was horrible. 1) It is inexcusable to have an ADA room as far from the elevator/entrance as possible. 2) It is inexcusable to have the beds so high a person in a wheelchair or walker of average height (or less) can't get on the bed. I had made arrangements to have an aerobic step platform be placed in the room, and had confirmed that twice, but it was not there. The very nice person at the spa arranged it to be delivered the next day, but it was still problematic. 3) It is inexcusable to NOT have grab bars in the shower at the entrance of the shower. There is one grab bar IN the shower, but how does one get to the shower seat and grab bar safely - especially when there is water on the floor. 4) I ended up having to use room service for breakfast and to have my friends bring me a couple of meals because getting from the room to the dining room would have been too much walking in a short time period. 5) It is inexcusable that the handicap parking is no where near the entrance to either the hotel or the spa. It would make more sense to have the handicap parking be the closest to the building entrances as possible.

Please understand that I thoroughly enjoyed my spa treatment, the room service breakfast and, again, the staff at the hotel was wonderful. But unless the ADA issues are addressed I will never be able to stay at your property again. Your hotel is not inexpensive...I enjoy splurging on nice hotels and experiencing quality service...but I have experienced much better ADA accommodations at much less expensive hotels.

Finally, I am very disappointed that I have not heard back from anyone at the Mirbeau to discuss my concerns. I think that a hotel of your caliber would be much more responsive.

Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Mar 12, 2022
Ms. Johnson, we did get your comments however both the Director of Guest Services and I were off the 2 days after you spoke to our Front Desk Manager who emailed us. While we cannot change the layout of the rooms or the building, we do appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie M wrote a review Feb 2023
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth! From arrival to departure, the staff was incredibly attentive and courteous. Everyone we encountered greeted us with a smile and went above and beyond to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Our only regret is that we had to leave!
While at Mirbeau, we had the pleasure of using many of the on site amenities including: breakfast and lunch at the Bistro, full us of the spa, various spa services, a morning yoga class, and a lovely and comfortable overnight stay in a double queen room.
The Bistro was wonderful for both meals. Service was efficient and friendly. There was always someone ready to top off a cocktail or a water for us. The brulee oatmeal breakfast was a very special treat and one I would highly recommend trying. You won't find it anywhere else!
The spa was incredible. We had full use on our arrival day as well as prior to our departure. We loved all of the amenities and services we received. We tried: the Zen CBD Kur (amazing!!), a signature facial, and a 50 minute massage. All were wonderfully relaxing and restorative. The steam room was wonderful and being able to relax in the solarium was a real treat. Water was accessible in multiple locations, and the bar provided great cocktails and service when we took advantage of them. The whirlpool is a bit on the small side, but it was quiet enough that we were able to enjoy it without overcrowding. The only thing missing here is a sauna. It would be a lovely addition!
The rooms were fantastic. The restrooms are quite large and amenities were plentiful. We had a lovely sitting area in front of a fireplace, and a small patio with table to enjoy in nice weather. The beds are incredibly comfortable and turn down service left us the most delectable chocolates to enjoy, along with some calming linen spray!
We did get to enjoy the fitness areas and indulge in a yoga session before our departure. The class was a fantastic way to start the day!
Thank you to the staff at Mirbeau. We cannot wait to return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patty McPherson, General Manager at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Responded Feb 24, 2023
Jackie, thank you for your enthusiastic and detailed comments! I'm sure they will be helpful to others. We really appreciate your glowing feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time here. I am especially proud of your praise of the staff. It sounds like you got to experience all that Mirbeau Plymouth has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts7 contributions
Thank you for your inquiry! We have the one whirlpool located in the Aqua Terrace. The area is open to the outdoors but the doors to the solarium and main building are a dozen steps. We have a foot pool in the Resting Area but that is not meant for full-body plunges. I hope this helpful!
Plymouth, Massachusetts7 contributions
Yes. It is available 7:30am - 9pm (10pm on Friday & Saturday). Thank you!
Barbara H asked a question Feb 2021
Utica, New York31 contributions11 helpful votes
Do you have to be a hotel guest to dine at the Bistro?
Answer from Ronpariser
Hartford, Connecticut390 contributions71 helpful votes
I do not know
Answer from imabiah
Scituate, Massachusetts1 contribution
the construction was happening when we were there, but once one gets into the resort, it really doesn't have any effect on the stay.
Answer from Lisa-Louisiana
Baton Rouge, Louisiana30 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely and there are trails and roads for walking. When we stayed, nothing was included in the room- there may be special offers that allow for that. Nice restaurant and lounge areas inside and outside.
carol s wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You'll feel like so relaxed and queen for a day."
Read full review
Staiks wrote a tip Jul 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia17 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely check out the spa services and amenities."
Read full review
Handydan wrote a tip Jun 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother"
Read full review
Heron G wrote a tip Jan 2023
Somerville, Massachusetts90 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are not updated. The mattress and linens were absolutely comfy, but I was surprised at how dated everything looked. "
Read full review
Pearl M wrote a tip Dec 2022
Boston, Massachusetts16 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Allow time in the sunroom at the spa if you are traveling as a group or a couple."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Plymouth area.
PRICE RANGE
$451 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsPlymouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIRBEAU INN & SPA PLYMOUTH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Which popular attractions are close to Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Nearby attractions include Cape Cod Canal (4.0 miles), Plimoth Patuxet Museums (4.2 miles), and Ellisville Harbor State Park (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Conveniently located restaurants include 42 Degrees North, The Blueberry Muffin, and Leena’s Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth?
Many travelers enjoy visiting National Monument to the Forefathers (6.6 miles), Mayflower II (6.4 miles), and Dexter’s Grist Mill (9.9 miles).
Is Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Plymouth HotelsPlymouth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PlymouthHotels near Mirbeau Inn & Spa Plymouth
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars