We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Spruce Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Spruce Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here based on TA reviews and are so glad we did. Everything in our room was freshly remodeled, very clean and comfortable. Our room (103) had only a shower stall, FYI. Towels were really soft, loved! The porch was a really nice touch. Pool was sparkling clean and busy. The hotel offered a breakfast but we did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights last week. The room was clean with all amenities you would expect. The location was also key, about 8-10 mile from the center of Plymouth. It's right off the main road, with a small shopping plaza across the street, but relatively quiet.

Helpful?
1 Thank formerkoe
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nostalgic feel of motels from the past but with all the updates and modern conveniences of today. We had a family gathering at the Blue Spruce in June. Allan did a wonderful job accommodating us. The motel was exceptionally clean. The landscaping was beautiful. Our rooms were updated and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. There was a nice outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
Winder, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Remember the days when you would pile in the family truckster and head to Wally World, stopping at quaint roadside motels? Well if you do, and you long for a return to those days, this is the place for you. Adorable motel with nice pool area and offers a continental breakfast for guests. Rooms are a bit dated, but that's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edith_C
Boston MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family gathering at the Blue Spruce motel this weekend. The Bancrofts and Allan made us feel very welcome and the facilities met our needs perfectly. There are many different room configurations from single king size beds, 2 queen beds and even a townhouse. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean and all are non-smoking. The pool... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank dencrowl
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was very clean and appeared newly renovated. The room was small, but we were just staying for one night . We didn't eat breakfast , but there appeared to be a nice variety. The owners were very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Boxerlover99
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The Blue Spruce was a nice hotel that offered the basics. The room was clean and the staff was attentive and helpful. They offer a continental breakfast and several restaurants are a short walk or drive down the road.

Helpful?
2 Thank Joe K
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We arrived late but they found a way to give us the keys. Very efficient. Breakfast was nice, although a butter could make the difference. there is no place to sit inside when it's cold outside so you have to stand and eat your breakfast, not so cool.

Helpful?
Thank Movtal
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I always appreciate comments to help us provide better service. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast but I also wish that we had more indoor space to sit and eat. Unfortunately our indoor space is limited and we only have a couple of high top tables to eat at inside when the weather is... More 

Rehovot
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We were a number of couples staying overnight and we arrived quite late , so we didn't see what the area had to offer. (pity). The hotel was very convenient for stores opposite and restaurants .. the rooms were comfortable but a little sparce - I suppose that you get what you pay for. So no real complaints from that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iwise
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

I apologize that you felt we were unfriendly. I recall the events of the morning differently. We were more than happy to have the coffee going 15 minutes earlier than our usual start time of 7:00 am. When you showed up at 6:15 am, a full 45 minutes early you were rather rude and aggressive. This is not the way... More 

Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

My daughter and I were on our annual Halloween drive to New England. We drove from NYC to Lee, NH then back to Taunton, MA. I wanted to stay close to something we could do the next day. I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg just because of the foliage so I did some research and found... More 

Helpful?
Thank mabeena
Bluesprucema, Owner at Blue Spruce Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
6.2 mi away
John Carver Inn
John Carver Inn
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#7 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Address: Route 3A, Plymouth, MA 02360
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Price Range: $109 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Blue Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Spruce Hotel Plymouth
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay