We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody

Save
Share
57 Newbury St, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$102
Booking.com$102
Hotels.com$94
Homewood$102
Hurb$125
Priceline$102
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Updated 08/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Peabody
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more! Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
901Reviews8Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 421
  • 268
  • 101
  • 62
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NICOLE B wrote a review Oct 2020
Bayville, New Jersey5 contributions
+1
If I could give this rating 0 stars I would. My family traveled to Salem and stayed at this hotel. Upon settling in we noticed stains all over the carpet in living room and bedroom and stains all over the couch. There was a red substance dried and dripping down the end table in the living room (looked like ketchup) If this wasn't bad enough, as I was picking up my sons shoes off the floor I noticed FOOD on the floor at the foot of the bed just in front of the ned skirt! This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!! They claim that the rooms are being properly cleaned and sanitized between guests but that clearly is not true! This is not a cheap hotel to stay in, we paid a decent amount to stay for the weekend. I contacted both management of the hotel and also Hilton customer service and its as if it is no big deal. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying at this hotel, as my family will never stay here ever again and I will be telling friends and family
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Tyrrell, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Responded Oct 30, 2020
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to learn that your stay did not meet expectations because there were some disappointing aspects particularly that room was not cleaned to the standards it should have been. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. I had emailed you once you departed to follow up but you did not want to discuss further. Although it is apparent that your recent stay with us is not one of your favorites, I'd like to still thank you for staying with us and for your continued loyalty to Hilton Honors.
Read more
WoodyFL wrote a review Jul 2020
Westerly, Rhode Island252 contributions69 helpful votes
Not very responsive to the Covid crisis. They didn't offer any morning breakfast bags as every other Homewood I has offered since March . They didn't offer any premium upgrades. They did have a very clean establishment and Covid prepared. It would have been nice to have an egg sandwich, muffin, orange juice, candy bar, and water like most other Homewood are doing. I could have gone next door to the Hampton Inn and at least had a breakfast bag.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Tyrrell, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Hello Woody FL, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to learn that your stay did not meet expectations because there were some disappointing aspects, particularly that you were expecting breakfast. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Although it is apparent that your recent stay with us is not one of your favorites, I'd like to still thank you for staying with us and I hope you would give us another chance to make your stay better than the last.
Read more
pamflynn2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Madison, Wisconsin1 contribution
This is a very nice hotel. Breakfast had plenty of items.The evening social was nice. Hotel was clean, workers were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Boston area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Tyrrell, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Pamflynn2020, I’m delighted you felt warmly welcomed and appreciated at Homewood Suites Peabody! We are happy to have you here. It is important to us to connect with guests and care for their overall well-being and interests. It was a pleasure to be of service. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
chisholmclan2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution
I was very impressed with the staff from the moment we arrived. The hotel was clean, the suite was so relaxing. Having the extra space separate from the bedroom is a plus. The beds were comfortable as well. The large bathroom made it easy us to get ready at the same time. The halls were quiet which is something I appreciate when I travel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Tyrrell, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Chrisholmclan2020, I'm thrilled you enjoyed the attentive service here at Homewood Suites Peabody! We have a phenomenal team who cares about the maintenance and shine of our property to ensure guests enjoy a classy experience each visit. Your overall satisfaction is our number one priority. We greatly appreciate your glowing review and hope you will make yourself at home again soon!
Read more
7SOUTH wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
I chose this hotel because it was closest to the client I was there to work with. It also happened to be next door to a Sonic, which was a plus. It was not a convenient location as far as easy access from the major highways. My room was clean and nice, but had a chemical odor the whole time. I bought a candle and that was sufficient. The staff was amazing. They helped with anything I needed. They were friendly and professional and that was refreshing. I would stay here again. Great accommodations for the money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dawn Tyrrell, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Tour778279, I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. While I was happy to hear our location worked well for you, I'm sorry your stay fell below your expectations. Our Housekeeping management has been made aware of this opportunity for improvement with our staff. Again, thank you for sharing your comments with us, it helps us to keep our service on target and always be improving your stay experience. I hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the level of service we strive to provide on a future trip.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites by hilton boston-peabody hotel peabody, homewood suites boston peabody, homewood suites peabody, hilton peabody, homewood peabody, peabody hilton, peabody homewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsPeabody
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red's Kitchen & Tavern, Marco's Restaurant, and Santarpio's Pizza.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Phillips House (4.7 miles), Saugus Iron Works (4.0 miles), and Ropes Mansion (4.8 miles).
Is Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.