We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here last night / first front desk was great and upgraded us to a suite for a king bed. Very nice until you start looking around. Something on floor of bathroom / not ours and some Kind of garbage. Shower rod all rusted. Water temps impossible to regulate. Elevator this morning was disgusting doesn't take Much to vacuum... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RH Thank you for posting your review. I am so disappointed to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. I have housekeeping checking all of the rooms to assure that the problem you described is addressed. please feel free reaching out to me directly to assist you when returning to this area, as I hope you will... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival, very friendly front desk, put us in a Suite on the 4th floor. Although it was a very long walk from the elevator, the room was certainly worth it. The price was right, the rooms spacious, bright and clean. The main room had a full kitchen, dining table, sofa and easy chair, and a large TV. Through french... More 

Helpful?
Thank J9876
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Peabody with me/ I love to hear from guest like yourself whom we aim to deliver an extraordinary service while they stay with us. Exceptional guest service is becoming harder to find in all industries and I am delighted and honored that... More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average Holiday Inn, comfortable room, pleasant staff. Had an excellent dinner at the restaurant Carrabba's. was difficult finding the right road in, even with GPS. ** however, we had prepaid for our room through AirMiles, tax on visa. When we checked out, the girl told us there was no bill or receipt because it was paid by third party. Then,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather K
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Peabody with us, we love to hear from guest like yourself whom we aim to deliver an extraordinary service while they stay with us. I do apologize on the issue of getting a bill upon departure, I hope we will have the... More 

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on our way to Logan Airport (45 minute drive at 9:15 am). Lots of parking spaces, front desk staff slightly disconnected and not unfriendly, but not overly welcoming either. Corridors in need of a refurbishment, rooms a nice size and ours was clean with a large window. At night, room somewhat dark with only three lights;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room received and the comfort of the beds. However, we are truly sorry for if... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one night here over Labor Day weekend. The staff at the desk was very friendly and placed us the floor above a wedding party so that way we wouldn't be disturbed. When we got to our room initially it looked quite nice. My husband claimed to smell an off scent but could not pinpoint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Alicia A, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. However, we are sorry for the experience you had with your room, especially with the unusual smell and the cleanliness. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice, cozy rooms and super friendly front desk. This hotel is also not far from eateries and shopping area but beware everything in Boston closes early than in New York. The hotel has a restaurant but closes at 22:00 hrs (why on earth??? No clue) and apparently, it is good. If you are looking for a drink or late night... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReddyR312578
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Multiple stains on the carpet, musty smell, water pressure was abysmal. Carpet was roughly cut out under the air conditioner. The door was a little hard to open. Breakfast was just okay, eggs were watery. On the good side, walking distance to a decent restaurant, room we stayed in was quiet. Didn't use the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca H, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that our location and breakfast menu were at par with your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our carpets and water pressure. Your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peabody hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel. The woman at the front desk was extremely kind. She went out of her way to be overly friendly. The room was clean and very nice. The AC worked well, and nothing was broken. There were numerous weddings and tour groups, but you would never know.

Helpful?
Thank P90SR
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a farce of Holiday Inn. Totally mismanaged. 1 hr 22 minutes before we got into a replacement room after we were assigned a room already occupied. Hotel is filthy in common areas. Outside doors unlocked. These reservations we made weeks before, we were not walkins. Holiday Inn is now totally off the decent hotels. There are many many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancyhank
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Nancyhank, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the confusion surrounding your reservation as well as the cleanliness of the hotel area. I want to assure you we are very proud of our level of... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

After the room change to one with an AC that worked...it was ok...not the best, certainly not the worst....kids enjoyed the pool...had to go to front desk for towels...also, Carrabba's next door, convenient for dinner...

Helpful?
Thank David M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean and comfortable place for our guests. I am sorry that your first room apparently had air conditioning issues. It is great to hear it was promptly rectified and you were assigned to a different room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
5.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,818 reviews
3.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: $118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay