We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With being about 16 minutes away from Salem, we decided to stay here due to being much more affordable than the places in Salem. Staff was friendly. Stayed in a suite on the top floor which was two big rooms and very nice. Only issues was the shower drain wouldn't stop dripping and it was a lil rusty. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is quite basic and not very fancy, however it is nice and clean. They offer $11 buffet and some deals includes free breakfast. If you need to get to Boston know that it is very congested on rush hour making 25 min drive hour-hour and half long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gil100
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is an average hotel. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful but elevator,hallways and rooms need updating. Rooms are small and the Beds are very uncomfortable. A lot of restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Andy A, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members, I regret to learn that you may have not fully enjoyed your stay with us due to the overall cleanliness including the beds, which may have...

Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was great! We originally booked a handicap room and when we arrived we received a regular room. My husband spoke to the front desk and to accommodate our request, they also gave us the adjoining room which was a handicap room at no charge. upon checking out, we received a letter of apology with a small box of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanee m
Macomb, United States
Reviewed November 1, 2016

I stayed at this Holiday Inn as an IHG member, yeah I stay at a lot of the IHG hotels. This hotel was not clean! We had mold growing on the caulk at the top edge of the tube, the soap trays had been torn off the shower wall, the area between the bath tube and toilet was nasty dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Daniel M, Thank you for considering the Holiday Inn & Suites Peabody, MA for your stay and as an IHG rewards club member we value your feedback. It is disturbing to know the state of the room you had was unacceptable and beyond the standards of the Holiday Inn. We apologize that you had to experience such conditions, this...

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Our bed was rock hard and when I asked for extra pillows they didn't have any, if your on the back end of the hotel the wifi will kick you off every 5 minutes. One night they took all of our old large bath towel and replaced them with small hand towels. Older hotel so I would be care with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackii9
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear jackii9, We appreciate your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Peabody, MA, and your time to leave us your insights. We apologize that your stay with us has not been as satisfactory as we have intended it to be due to issues on some of our amenities particularly our mattresses, intermittent Internet service and elevator. We take your remarks...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Our first time in the area, and at this hotel. Accommodations were clean and adequate, except for the absence of the crib we requested days before our arrival. One was not found our first night, so the baby slept with us..needless to say it was a difficult nights sleep! Spoke to Leonard at the front desk- amazingly polite and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. Horrible. My boyfriend and I stayed a few days during Halloween weekend to visit Salem. Although it is cheaper than the hotels directly in Salem, it's not worth the discounted price. We paid extra on our bill to have a free breakfast each day, only to find out that it indeed was not free and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Kristen O, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and staying with us. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the breakfast program encountered, cleanliness of the carpets, room outlets and housekeeping service. I want to assure you we are very proud of our level of service, cleanliness and...

Halifax, NS
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Peabody October 7-10 2016. I had originally booked a 2 room King Suite, plus breakfast for 3 days. It was pricey, but we wanted the extra space. The day prior to check in, I received a call from the night manager - I'm sorry but I do not recall her name. She had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krissalt
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Room didn't have microwave or fridge; unsure if some may have. TV would not go on but front desk responsive and maintenance came and resolved within 15 minutes. Then there was no signal for CBS and this was fixed on the following day. Bed/pillows comfortable. "Fan Only" button on ac/heat unit not operational. Bathroom somewhat updated and comfortable. Someone on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Remie, The Holiday Inn & Suites Peabody, MA, would like to thank you and your group for your stay and the taking the time to put in a review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the lack of amenities in the room particularly the absence of a microwave and fridge and the air conditioning system not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
2.1 mi away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
1,866 reviews
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: $87 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles Remie, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Darlingbelge, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles J9876, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“I doubt there are any.”
 of 5 bubbles et993, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead for availability!”
 of 5 bubbles 987dayneb, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay