We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Governor Prence Inn

Save
Share
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
66 Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02653 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
44
59
25
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
59
25
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean bagels huge pool cape cod bike trail within walking distance great bakery shower head was very low wood view pool area the location is perfect nice breakfast rooms are small skaket beach private deck christmas tree shop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Governor Prence Inn is a nice address for staying over night when you are up for exploring Cape Cod. Sure it was quite basic, but it was totally fine, you got everything you need. What I enjoyed very much was the amazing big swimming...More

1  Thank T_Money1900
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 1 week ago

Thanks T_Money1900 for taking the time to let us know about your stay here! All of us here are pleased that you did enjoy your visit and appreciated the great value which we provide our guest's. We hope that you will be able to return...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed Friday thru Monday September 14-17. Our room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. (I am very picky about clean and comfortable). We had a pet room which was really nice with private deck and on the bike trail. The continental breakfast...More

2  Thank Gail O
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Gail O for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay here with us. It's nice to know that every once in a while a sane, rational and articulate customer will bother to take the time to write about their experience. I especially appreciate...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I expected better accommodations. This Inn has seen its day. It is time for a complete renovation from the carpet to the removal of wallpaper and borders, ironing board, etc. Can you believe that the Inn still has a regular key and not a keycard....More

1  Thank vickies433
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry vickies433 that you were disappointed. All of us here do our best to make sure our guests enjoy their time with us...and thankfully most do...although frankly it isn't reflected by the willingness of unhappy people to share their feeling with the online community....More

Reviewed August 23, 2018

This place is a dump. If it were just old and dusty, it would be one thing, but it is filthy and they try to cover it up with things like air freshener. But then there is the lying and the thievery. We check into...More

2  Thank skye10021
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded August 27, 2018

It's unfortunate that internet web-sites such as these allow serial malcontents the opportunity to make unsubstantiated false assertions! Basically every statement here is untrue--but it wouldn't be productive to rebut them one by one. However, I will say that I never spoke with this particular...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Quiet room, good beds, nice staff. Good for a stay if you want to visit PTown but can't find an inexpensive room. Breakfast leaves a bit to be desired but we didn't stay there for the food. Front desk personnel were very nice.

3  Thank ted3000
Response from David R, General Manager at Governor Prence InnResponded August 27, 2018

Thanks ted3000 for letting us know your opinion about your stay here. I appreciate your comments regarding the front desk staff. We try hard to offer our many new and repeat guests friendly service and a great value when they are here visiting the area!

View more reviews
About
Description
Swim in our oversized outdoor pool & relax in our spacious tree shaded courtyard with gazebo. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast served daily in our cafe. We are located directly on the Bike Trails & More are a short walk to Main St. Orleans - with its many restaurants, shops and galleries. Free Wireless internet access now available. All rooms are smoke free and are equipped with refrigerators. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
$79 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Governor Prence Motor Inn
Also Known As
Governor Prence Hotel Orleans
,
Governor Prence Motel
,
Governor Prence Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
56
Price range
$79 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
The Governor Prence Motor Inn
Also Known As
Governor Prence Hotel Orleans
,
Governor Prence Motel
,
Governor Prence Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Photos
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Cove Motel
182 reviews
.11 miles away
Rodeway Inn
152 reviews
.15 miles away
Ridgewood Motel and Cottages
80 reviews
.26 miles away
Orleans Waterfront Inn
73 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 nearby restaurants
Ice Cream Cafe
172 reviews
.10 miles away
Cottage Street Bakery
256 reviews
.12 miles away
Hot Chocolate Sparrow
626 reviews
.34 miles away
Vers
83 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Academy of Performing Arts
49 reviews
.69 miles away
Addison Art Gallery
38 reviews
.30 miles away
Jonathan Young Windmill
47 reviews
.26 miles away
French Transatlantic Cable Station Museum
29 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Governor Prence Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bring your bikes! I wish we had brought ours, the bike trail runs right through the back of the property."
canunick
Jul 14, 2018
Read review
"We had a room in the "court yard" and it was very nice"
markemark2018
Jul 11, 2018
Read review
"Rooms up front are nicer"
angieh376
Sep 26, 2017
Read review
"Courtyard rooms have nice view of gazebo and or pool.Corner room had big picture window."
MimiSummer17
Aug 27, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing