We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summercamp Hotel

Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (102)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
70 Lake Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair access
Housekeeping
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Summercamp Hotel
Offers & Announcements:Book Your 2019 Getaway!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
122
57
15
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
122
57
15
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer camp ping pong front porch no elevator martha's vineyard fun atmosphere porch overlooking the harbor loved the decor water view queen room watch the boats perfect location checking in bed and pillows would highly recommend this hotel rocking chairs gingerbread house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

UPDATE from Oct 20, 2018 Review: Upon hearing of my issues/review reported earlier on Oct 20, 2018 review, Tania, general manager of Summercamp called me, apologized for the unacceptable service I received, assured me this was not typical (new manager who needs further training, Tania...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank richardandlaurie1028
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp HotelResponded November 27, 2018

We are so glad that our fantastic manager was able to work with you to resolve the negative experience you had while staying with us. Our guests' comfort and satisfaction and the customer service that we provide absolutely is our top priority and we're happy...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We spent a lot of time choosing the right place on Martha's Vineyard, and in the end this was a great choice! The rooms are not big, but they are comfy and have a lot of style. We did probably have the smallest rooms available...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Patricia S
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Oh my gosh, what amazing decor. The rooms were beautiful and the entire hotel was so bright and fun, I loved it!! The waterfront location was also gorgeous and it's directly next to all the gingerbread cottages! Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank cmiller262017
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Just a perfect place to stay for a few days of the Island experience. Our 2nd floor water-view room was clean, simple, large, and had a beautiful view of the bay. We strolled around the campground homes, did a bit of shopping and had lobster...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank I3246QJmarieb
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp HotelResponded November 1, 2018

Love to hear that your recent stay with us was just what you needed! So glad you found your room to be clean and beautiful and that you enjoyed a variety of things that the island and our charming town of Oak Bluffs has to...More

Reviewed October 20, 2018

For our first visit to Martha’s Vineyard, we had a most horrible experience with Summer Camp! The only way to reach Summer Camp is via ferry with swimming not an option to reach the property. When two ferries were cancelled last night, with no guarantee...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank LaurieHEgger
Response from Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Summercamp HotelResponded November 1, 2018

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with us. We can certainly understand your frustrations dealing with ferry cancellations and while we do have our own cancellation policies in place, we are always willing to work with our guests to find the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Fully Renovated - now open for the 2016 season! Formerly the historic Wesley Hotel, the new Summercamp hotel invites you to be a kid again at our whimsically renovated Martha's Vineyard hotel. This new More incarnation is designed as a nod to Oak Bluffs' history as a summer "camp" destination for the Methodist Church and reflects the rustic, retro and nostalgic touches that any former campgoer (or former child) can embrace! Gaze at the harbor from your deck chair, grab a snack from the Camp Canteen, or play ping pong or Twister in the game room. Discover beautiful beaches, fine and casual dining, and eclectic shopping in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Located across from the harbor in historic Oak Bluffs, our reimagined Martha's Vineyard boutique hotel is a nod to the past with an eye to the future. Offering Martha's Vineyard hotel accommodations for every lifestyle and budget, Summercamp is your place for fun and relaxation of this magical island. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
95
Price range
$174 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Wesley Hotel
Also Known As
Wesley Hotel Oak Bluffs
,
Summercamp Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
95
Price range
$174 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Wesley Hotel
Also Known As
Wesley Hotel Oak Bluffs
,
Summercamp Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Photos
Traveler (128)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Nashua House Hotel
390 reviews
.17 miles away
Pequot Hotel
682 reviews
.37 miles away
Vineyard Harbor Motel
146 reviews
2.01 miles away
Mansion House
867 reviews
2.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 201 nearby restaurants
Back Door Donuts
939 reviews
.14 miles away
Linda Jean's Restaurant
777 reviews
.13 miles away
Biscuits
283 reviews
.11 miles away
Nancy's Restaurant
972 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 200 nearby attractions
Martha's Vineyard Camp meeting Association (MVCMA)
563 reviews
.16 miles away
Flying Horses Carousel
343 reviews
.07 miles away
Trinity Park Tabernacle
131 reviews
.16 miles away
Circuit Avenue
283 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ambers189
November 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Abbey H | Property representative |
Thanks so much for reaching out! Summercamp does not have any connecting rooms however, we offer a variety of different room times and we're sure that we could find something to accommodate you!
0
Votes
MickeyJ83
February 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Abbey H | Property representative |
Hi Mikey, We do not serve breakfast, however, have the Canteen which has various snack items and drinks for sale. Our staff always has great recommendations for breakfast depending on what you are looking for and are happy... More
0
Votes
marymo830
August 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Abbey H | Property representative |
Summercamp is located on Oak Bluffs Harbor, about a 5-minute walk from the beach. We offer complimentary usage of beach towels to guests and we have both beach chair and umbrella rentals for a daily fee of $5 per/chair and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Park behind"
cmiller262017
Oct 26, 2018
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!"
LaurieHEgger
Oct 20, 2018
Read review
"Rooms with balcony have great views of the harbor, 4th floor is not that arduous to get to"
gah3mjh
Oct 14, 2018
Read review
"even though expensive the price was considerably lower than any others on Martha's Vineyard"
mimiandme41825
Sep 28, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing