We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Traveler (150)
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (54)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape the hectic pace of the city yet be close enough to easily visit at this contemporary boutique hotel adjacent to Boston train station and offering complimentary WiFi, 24 hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. Inside is the highly acclaimed BOKX 109 American Prime, a modern steakhouse for drinks and dinner and Phi Cafe featuring Starbuck's coffee, light breakfast and lunch fare.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
399 Grove St, Newton, MA 02462-1202
Getting there
Logan Intl Airport13 mi
Worcester Airport32 mi
Riverside6 min
Woodland12 min
See all nearby hotels
850Reviews
589Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 285
  • 215
  • 110
  • 74
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel looks good from the outside. But once the elevator opens, it looks like a scene from a horror movie. Light in the hallway are old fluorescent bulb. Doors are scratched. The beds are old. Furnitures are scratched. Bathrooms are small. This is off I-95 but is so remote
Read more
Christmas with my sons. first room heat didn't work so they swapped me to another room. Excellent location at Riverside T stop and 128/Mass Pike. Full bar and restaurant - both pricey but good quality. Breakfast sandwich overpriced at $8 and full breakfast offered.
Read more
Nicely renovated hotel with style. Still a 3 star hotel. It does the job and the staff is lovely. Only downside is the breakfast is a bit pricey. Free parking and great location right off the highway.
Read more
Stayed here for a night while attending meeting in nearby Concord. Picked the hotel off IHG website. Easy to get to, it is much nicer than one would expect for a hotel right off freeway and not within walking distance to much. The inside furnishing is modern and European
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello KhimLee, Thank you for staying with us and sharing us your experience during your stay. I am glad you found our location accessible from the freeway and regarded our front desk staff friendly. I am truly sorry to see that you were less than impressed with this stay due to the sub-par service received from our housekeeping staff. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guest again very soon and see the improvements made. Kind Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I’ve been to this hotel during the summer to use the pool with my kids. Based on my last summer pool experience, and my recent one night stay, I won’t be returning. The quality of the room is not worth the cost. And service at the pool and restaurant are quite poor.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi mojopow, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I am sorry to hear you did not have an exemplary stay due to the room quality and service you received during your stay. This certainly isn’t what we want for any guest. Comments such as yours are important and relayed to the team to help point out areas that need additional attention. This may not be your greatest stay with us, but thanks for sharing your concerns. We value your input and would love a chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
The Queen Guest Room at the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
The King Guest Room at the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
The Double Guest Room at the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
The Corner Sofa Guest Room at the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
The Corner Sofa Guest Room at the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
PreviousNext
12345649
Hello, if our room is not ready, will we be able to access the pool?
The front desk staff will issue "bracelets" to the guests during check-in. I think you can ask them for 'bracelets' if you are waiting. I am not sure how strict they are in checking 'bracelets'.
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunately Trip Advisor will not allow responses that include website links or HTML. A email address is rejected when listed. Please call 617-454-3434 to reach the General Manager directly. Thank you Jim
0 votes
Show all answers
I didn't see a shuttle either. We took the green line train into Boston from the hotel, about a block away. I'm sure if you call the hotel they can give you all the info you need. I had called the hotel before I went, because I thought their was a shuttle bus to the airport, but they told me that there is a shuttle bus provided by the airport to the train line, not the hotel..
0 votes
Show all answers
Like the other respondent, we didn't use a shuttle. We walked less than 5 min to the Riverside train, or subway, station, and rode into the city. We were only there 3 days, but we not a 7 day pass for around 20.00 each, allowing multiple trips within the city and back to the hotel. When we left for home, we donated the rest of the card to other riders at the station. Very helpful desk staff, I'm sure they'd help with your questions
0 votes
Show all answers
We are flying of logan and will be gone 5 days. Do you provide parking for the time we are gone?
They have ample parking but they are not close to the airport and do not offer a free shuttle. I did not see any suggestion that guests could leave a vehicle while away, but you could ask.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"away from elevators"
"Bad - do not go here"
"DO NOT get a room near the elevator. Very noisy."
"Most have some road noise but some less than others"
"Ask for an upgrade"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel indigo newtonhotel indigo boston
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsNewton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
191
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing