We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Spencer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This was especially appreciated by me since I was staying by myself. Only thing I suggest is that if you are staying here to bring a hair blow dryer because they do not keep them in the rooms. You have to get one at the desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We needed a room to sleep for the night after a wedding, as the hotel blocked off for the wedding was all booked. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. We had no issues with our room, it was clean and everything was working. It was priced for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is good to know that affordable price was much to your liking and that our staff provided you with memorable customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed there for 1 night. It was very inexpensive for the Boston Framingham areas.Problem 1 very strong tobacco odor in the hall and less strong in the room. No coffee maker. Rollaway beds are $10 extra. Wifi was spotty. Breakfast was accurately described as "grab and go" This is not a complement. Shampoo was free but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billandl
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in the past and was very pleased. Not pleased this time. Ashley the front desk supervisor has a poor attitude, sloppy unprofessional appearance and generally doesn't care or understand the basics in the hospitality business. We had to change rooms because the first was unsanitary and untidy. The thing that got me was a card on the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starlit1913
Reviewed October 16, 2016

My fiancé and I will never come back here. Number of issues Front desk supervisor Ashley very poor customer service has major attitude and never is polite Rooms are very disgusting fleas, toilets don't flush, mold on ceiling, dirty blankets Rooms smell Bad general manager does not work with customer or quests on room issues or other issues. Christine the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. Please accept my most sincerest apologies on the quality of your stay. You should have never had to endure the many issues that you did. In response, we are currently working on bettering our customer service, communication, and cleaning standards at our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me...

Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

I travel for business around the country and Canada. I can say without a doubt this is BY far the worse hotel I have ever stayed at! It's a huge red flag when the lobby lights have cobwebs! The hotel is old out of date. The rooms smell. The hallways smells. The beds are hard as rocks. The pillows remind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away...

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Old hotel, odd furnishings, smelled funny, air conditioning didn't work. Accommodates smokers so if you have to stay and don't smoke move your room to non smoking wing. As soon as you get off elevator you can smell the difference. Wouldn't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to...

Reviewed July 19, 2016

Booked online for a pet friendly hotel, meeting the criteria for number and weight of dogs. Night clerk saw my dogs and let me pass to my room. The next morning I was immediately called to the front desk and charged an extra over $200 for having two dogs with me. That was in addition to paying for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed June 22, 2016

I had stayed in this hotel in Spring of 2015. At that time the rooms were clean, and price was reasonable. I just visited this hotel recently. There is a faint but unpleasant odor about the halls and in our room..... 2 lamps didn't work, until we found they were not plugged in????? The curtain in our room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank concernedmom2016
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I would never stay here. I am a spoiled Marriott fan and I chose this Extended Stay because it was 6 minutes from the fields we were playing at. It was only $25 cheaper than the Marriott but that was 30 minutes from the field. Bad choice. Checking in nobody was at the front desk and when she finally showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S0ccerM0m12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Address: 19 Northboro Rd. East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range: $90 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were far from the elevators and on the third floor, no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniegK3977CJ, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Large property so near an exit or elevator if that is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles 2xDeal, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“I would stay away from room next to the stairwells”
 of 5 bubbles AmyF1965, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
“I traveled with my handicapped son and the rooms amenities were great for him with his current disability.”
 of 5 bubbles 887miaa, May 28, 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY in this Hotel. If you are staying then taking Risk of losing all your items.”
 of 5 bubbles AKDutta, May 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay