We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old hotel, odd furnishings, smelled funny, air conditioning didn't work. Accommodates smokers so if you have to stay and don't smoke move your room to non smoking wing. As soon as you get off elevator you can smell the difference. Wouldn't stay again

Helpful?
Thank nancy m
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Booked online for a pet friendly hotel, meeting the criteria for number and weight of dogs. Night clerk saw my dogs and let me pass to my room. The next morning I was immediately called to the front desk and charged an extra over $200 for having two dogs with me. That was in addition to paying for the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Marlborough hotels

Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I had stayed in this hotel in Spring of 2015. At that time the rooms were clean, and price was reasonable. I just visited this hotel recently. There is a faint but unpleasant odor about the halls and in our room..... 2 lamps didn't work, until we found they were not plugged in????? The curtain in our room was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank concernedmom2016
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I would never stay here. I am a spoiled Marriott fan and I chose this Extended Stay because it was 6 minutes from the fields we were playing at. It was only $25 cheaper than the Marriott but that was 30 minutes from the field. Bad choice. Checking in nobody was at the front desk and when she finally showed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank S0ccerM0m12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel plenty of times befor. The rooms are always half clean or barely clean theres one one nice lady on the staff and the mangers are just horrible. I literally sat in a chair that is outside there office and heard the AGM named John talk about all the guest. Hes loud, rude and racist... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Slovita
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your experience is very concerning, and I can assure you that we will be investigating your concerns with all... More 

Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

The hotel is a value hotel. It is not a fancy property with a great restaurant and designer soaps. It is a property that gives you a clean comfortable room, a very reasonable price and EXCEPTIONAL customer service. I stayed for one night and needed ice for my cooler for the drive home. I asked a hotel staff employee named... More 

Helpful?
Thank JerseyCurtins
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Overall this Extended Stay is much like any other extended stay, assorted on the go breakfast available, regular housekeeping. Rooms were decent size and cleanliness. I stayed for over a month with my team taking up three rooms. Out of those three, only my room had a bad experience. HOWEVER I DID GET BEDBUGS STAYING HERE. I tried to immediately... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CPax99
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate... More 

New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

And staff was great and helpful! Colleen and her team helped me out with breakfast and toothpaste. Free internet in all the rooms. The little kitchen in the room was useful. Just got the job done without any hassle or unpleasant experiences.

Helpful?
Thank Derek D
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

I had to stay here due to an unexpected issue with a home repair that lasted almost 2 weeks. The bad, mostly was having barely any Internet connection and very few TV options. It was also noisy at times from other guests' arguments, but that's not really the fault of the hotel. We're used to staying in at least 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

I have at this property for 2 weeks and my Frustation couldnt be Really Bad. 1) Reception is as Rude as Possible, Asked Dish washing soap and she made a huge discomfort that i am asking soemthing which i need. they dont change utensils everyday and ask guest to wash(Faily ok) but without detergent for 3 days? 2) This is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank richiearora
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marlborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marlboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Marlborough
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
Courtyard Boston Marlborough
#5 of 10 in Marlborough
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Address: 19 Northboro Rd E, Marlborough, MA 01752-1818 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay