We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
hudson valley, ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend when they were very busy. Check in took a few minutes, but not bad considering how many people were waiting. Service was good. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Would certainly consider staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank katkrazie
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Katkrazie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. I appreciate you picking Red Roof Inn for your lodging. When there is a concert or event we can be very busy, I am so happy to hear to that you enjoyed your stay and we took care of all your needs despite that fact... More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second and by far not my last stay at the Red Roof in Mansfield MA. I was there to visit some friends and the location was perfect, right in-between them both for easy access. During my first visit the Pool area was closed but this time I was able to jump right in and found the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgmusic526
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our pool looks wonderful this year, many days I want to jump in as well. Our rooms with the Microfridges are great and only $5.00 more than our standard rooms, so they are convenient and offer... More 

Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

For a one night stay: Check in and out was quick and easy. I was greeted with smile. Not a fancy place. The rooms was spaces, the beds were hard, not enough pillows... But, I was under the impression that breakfast was being served in the morning. There was no breakfast of any kind and when I asked the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angela h
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry that our stay was not exceptional. We work hard to ensure that guests have all of the information they need. I was here the morning you checked out and we have several area restaurants that we can get you directions to, I am very sorry for the misunderstanding, we have most of them already printed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mansfield hotels

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

In town for a concert at Xfinity center. We stayed one night, and to be honest not sure how much longer I could have stayed. For what it was, it was fine. But for an extended time, might be tough. The room was very basic, with burn marks in the comforter. It smelled a little musty as well. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sarah M, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I am sorry you were not comfortable during your stay. We work had to ensure our guests are comfortable and feel at home and I am very sorry that was not the case during your stay. The comforter with a burn hole should not have... More 

Westville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were nice , nothing super fancy but the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very nice. They offer free coffee in the lobby but no breakfast or laundry room was the only thing that I kind of shrugged at but other than that we enjoyed our stay

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Lindsey M, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. I am so happy to hear that you found our Inn comfortable. We are hoping to undergo a renovation in the next year to upgrade our rooms and we are all looking forward to that. We do not offer Breakfast here but have many... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

We just walked out of the Red Roof Inn in Foxboro. After 2 attempts at rooms, the look, smell, and general atmosphere we bolted to the Holiday Inn in Taunton. Step by step: Pulled up, and the sign on the front door says no smoking within 25 feet of the front door. Looks good accept for all the cigarette smoke... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SGS76
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello SGS76, I am very sorry that you were unhappy and did not stay. I can assure you we are NON smoking and never allow anyone to smoke at the front door, especially the entryway, we put the signs out front so that smoking guests would not stand in the entry and smoke. There is a designated area for smokers... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Place was basic. Beds were fine in terms of comfort but room was a bit shabby. Sheets were if questionable cleanliness. There were hairs on them . management quickly arrived with fresh sheets after I complained. Fridge was adequate although there was no freezer. Staff was very kind and polite.

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl N
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sheryl N, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I can assure you that we will always promptly correct any issue as soon as we are alerted. I am sorry about the sheets, we always change out all check out sheets on all beds, however sometime there are stains/hairs left on them from the washing... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

This is the type of review that seems almost pointless to write. This property was absolutely typical of what you would expect of a Red Roof. Basic furnishings, clean, polite staff. We appreciated that they welcomed the four-legged member of our family without hassle and without gouging us for additional fees! The only minor irritation was the faucet in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BocephusSolo
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing about your experience here at Red Roof in Mansfield. We do offer basic accommodations at a great value with exceptional Customer Service, and we always welcome your pet without additional charges. I am sorry about the leak in the tub, next time please contact the front desk immediately so we can fix it right away.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

The beds were comfortable and clean, soft sheets, could have used extra pillows. Toilet had trouble flushing so we moved to another room on the 3rd floor, do not suggest 1st floor. Help was kind. Bathroom floors could have been cleaner, toilet seat needed to be replaced!

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrea D, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry that you had issues with the first room and had to change rooms. However I am glad you reported it so that we could take care if the issue and ensure you had an enjoyable stay. Our bedding is new within the past... More 

Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Hotel was easy to get too as it was close to the highway. My check in experience went well although she never entered my rewards number in which I had to verify at check out. She recommended a place to eat down the street which I did try and liked called Jake n Joes. The room was clean, quiet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd0237
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Todd0237, Thank you for writing about your recent stay. I am happy that the staff was able to provide local restaurants, Jake and Joes is one of our favorites as well. We can always provide more amenities, such as soap, shampoo and tissues if you need it, simply call the front desk and we will bring it up for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.1 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd., Mansfield, MA 02048
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Price Range: $108 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay