We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Rocklin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were flying out of Boston after a trip to Maine and the hotels near the airport was ridiculously high so thought we'd give this place a try. The outside area appeared to be sketchy at night and upon entering the motel and seeing the clerk behind a bulletproof glass enclosure, it did give us some second thoughts about our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They changed my reservation for 3 weeks to 2 days and wouldn't accommodate me with anything. I do not recommend this stay to my worst enemy. Its rundown in the middle of bad side of town no parking and extremely rude works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave it 4-stars because you have to realize where you are staying and what you are paying. I don't think this hotel is worth the almost $100 a night price tag AT ALL, but I guess location is everything. For $200+ a night you can stay in the 5-star hotels in downtown Boston, but I don't have that kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Hoffman Estates, Illinois, United States
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We were looking for a room that was not too expensive. This Lodge fit the bill. Clean, but a little noisy. there was no hair dryer, but the office let us use one. Breakfast was basic, nothing special, but all in all it fit our needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte K
Massachusetts
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Needed a hotel for a few hours sleep after a long flight so wanted a low cost option. The Econo Lodge was just OK. The room was a tad small but had a comfortable bed and the expected furnishings and it appeared clean. The included breakfast was very basic. While nothing was bad, the overall appearance of the property, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjb30b
Toronto
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

This motel is horrible. The bedsheets are stained, the rooms are dirty, the area is sketchy and the rooms do not feel safe. However, the worst part of the whole experience for me is that I felt that I was being taken advantaged of because I booked the room through Hotwire - the manager Mr. Patel has found a way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvaldivieso23
St. Thomas
Reviewed October 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in September while we were doing a tour of the New England states. it was great the manager was so wonderful our air conditioner wasn't working that great and within 20 minutes they had a new air conditioner installed!! the hotel changed all the mattresses in every room! they put in new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nosandalsneeded
Vipul P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Schulte Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We paid extra to get non smoking room. It had a sign that said NO SMOKING but the room, rug and mattress smelled nasty. We had to go thru the actual hotel and out the back door to go outside to go up to stairs for second floor. (Stairs were outside) 2 towels, 2 hand towels, no washcloths. Computer down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
Vipul P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Hotel prices in Boston are outrageous. With only an overnight stay before an early flight out, I chose this motel on a recent Monday. It's not the worst I've ever stayed in - but close. Service is non-existent, room was clean as was bathroom. Bed was adequate. There was some noise from adjoining and second-floor rooms. The location is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NamJock
Vipul P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Waukesha, United States
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This hotel was not at all what we expected. It was situated in an iffy area to say the least. The desk clerk was behind bullet proof glass and transactions were handled by passing paperwork under the glass-very sketchy! It was obviously just a place to crash for the night and get up and go. We were never informed of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Vipul P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malden
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 82 in Boston
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is conveniently located just seven miles from the Boston Logan International Airport. This Malden hotel is only minutes from the University of Massachusetts Boston (UMass Boston), Tufts University, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Northeastern University and Harvard University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 321 Broadway, Malden, MA 02148
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Malden
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Malden
Econolodge Hotel Malden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montevideo, Uruguay
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get an upstairs room away from the main road it might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherL183, yesterday | Read review
“If you want Smoking Room, this is the place.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenS611, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles charlottek785, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms-just a place to sleep and get up and go.”
 of 5 bubbles 767lynng, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get Room 258”
 of 5 bubbles GatorGuy32, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay