We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Boston Minuteman Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Littleton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Boston Minuteman Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We visited the south visitor's center on Saturday and were greeted by a young lady who rushed to assure our dog had fresh water in the bowl they provide. Minutes later she was behind the counter providing excellent information on the park and area. Before we left, she was tidying up things around a display. Today, after a bad experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Ok. Let's get the first point out of the way. The negative reviews are just stupid. Second, our first stay here, we found the campground as promoted. It's a family campground with wooded sites, picnic table, and a nice Stone fire pit. As the other reviews point out, the bathrooms are large and very well maintained. The pool was adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brockport, New York
Reviewed August 21, 2016

This campground has good and bad points. First, for the bad points. During check in I overheard and witnessed a couple arrive to help some campers that had broken down. The couple explained they had brought tools to help diagnose the broken down camper and we're working to get them off the site before they caused any problems. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpryor585
Vermont
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Check in was quick and it was nice having someone show us where our site was. Restroom facilities were clean and bright. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground since we were helping our daughter move. She had spent several weeks in a tent at Boston Minuteman and was very happy with her experience. The campground is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamelrick
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This campground and bathhouse is clean and quiet for a family campground. Our two night experience was wonderful. The staff were very accommodating. The fire pits are safe. Not too far off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolannp68
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This is possibly the campground nearest to the city of Boston which I suppose explains the high rate. On the plus side we had a large back-in site with full hookups, 50 amp electric and cable. It was large with a private feel to it with lots of trees and shade. The site surface is dirt and pine needles. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialklc
Maureen_at_Minuteman, Owner at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your post, we're glad you came to visit. Yes, metro area camping rates are generally higher than those in other areas of the country. Property values in eastern Mass. are among the highest in the nation. The one acre lot that abuts us is currently listed at $429K. Our property taxes are 4.5x than those of our...

New hampshire
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

It was an OK campground even though we were sandwiched between a camper with a baby and one with 2 barking dogs. The biggest disappointment was the wifi. Could not even get an email. It's actually in the middle of nowhere. Don't expect to be near Boston as the name implies. It's about an hour drive to the city. Otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NHTraveler1234
Maureen_at_Minuteman, Owner at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write. We're sorry to hear that you were dissapointed in parts of your stay. While we feel that babies help put the family in family camping, we understand that barking dogs can be a nuisance. Phone numbers are provided on our map to report any issues you encounter during your stay. If you contacted...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We used minuteman for one night. It was close enough to take the T into Boston to watch a Red Sox game. The camp was very clean and our site was a nice size. It didn't feel like another campsite was right on top of us. The site had of trees and customer service was great. I recommend it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cnlklink13
Maureen_at_Minuteman, Owner at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review! We're happy to hear that everything worked out for you. Go Sox!

Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Nothing wrong to say about the campground itself,close to boston,nice employees and very calm.the only issue is the stability of the WiFi network that was very very bad. It was hard to stay connect to a router without being disconnect or having no data transfer because the network was "too crowded" has they say. Sad thing is that i am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexlaj
Maureen_at_Minuteman, Owner at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, with the exception of the Wi-Fi issues. We haven’t addressed the Wi-Fi comments since the posting on 7/8, because we’ve been working on it. In early July, we increased the speed. Unfortunately, it didn't seem to help. So, we increased it again. Our two systems now...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We only had one night here on our way up north. However, it was a lovely campground. Bath House and pool clean and immaculate. Space flat with tables and fire pits among tall trees of pine and oak. Friendly staff. Nice place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Maureen_at_Minuteman, Owner at Boston Minuteman Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much. We'll pass the word on to our team member, Jay, who works on the Bath House seven days a week, and to Bill and Paul who keep the pool sparkling! We're very fortunate to have them, as well as Jackie, Jess, Janet, and Jack on our team this year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Littleton
Courtyard Boston Littleton
#1 of 1 in Littleton
45 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
423 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Boxborough (I-495 Exit 28)
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located 30 miles Northwest of Boston in a picturesque woodland nestled in Littleton, MA. Our family owned and operated site has been hosting families and nature-lovers since 1973. Come enjoy our heated swimming pool, brand-new playground, game-filled Rec Hall, half-court basketball court, volleyball court, horseshoe pit, bocce, and more. If you're looking for connectivity, you're in luck! We have complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the campground and all full hookup sites have cable; the electric and water sites have very good over-the-air reception; and we have a public computer with access to the Internet available during store hours. We also offer free movie rentals (DVD & VHS) and a TV in the Rec Hall. Our top-rated restroom facilities are spacious and clean, and a reasonably-priced laundry room is open 24 hours for your convenience. Our campsite width average is 40’, each having its own picnic table and fire ring, and the cabins have an additional charcoal grill to cook out on. Our fully-stocked store has many items in case you forgot something, as well as goodies and toys for the kids. We sell propane by the gallon, so you only pay for what you need. New tanks are available for purchase, and yes, our filling station accommodates RVs.Don’t forget your furry family members: pets of all sizes are welcome in the campsites and we have an enclosed dog walk for them to stretch their legs off-leash. What are you waiting for? Holidays and weekends fill up quickly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boston Minuteman Campground

Address: 264 Ayer Rd, Box 2122, Littleton, MA 01460-1010
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Littleton
Price Range: $39 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Boston Minuteman Campground Hotel Littleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Boston Minuteman Campground staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Boston Minuteman Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the sites are clean”
 of 5 bubbles carolannp68, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Pull through sites are wooded yet convenient in and out without feeling like a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles donalda618, Nov 12, 2015 | Read review
“It is best to make advance reservations as this is a popular destination in the Boston area.”
 of 5 bubbles WhereBenhasbeen, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“We were in site 36 and it was roomy enough for our 25' trailer.”
 of 5 bubbles deannai2013, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“Some sites may be a challenge for larger rigs.”
 of 5 bubbles 443jerryv, Sep 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question