We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
91 Walker Street, Lenox, MA 01240-2719
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Airbnb Style Vacation
$339
View deal
Official Site
Booking.com
$339
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$339
Priceline$339
Expedia.com$339
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Terrace Inn
Updated 12/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 18 hotels in Lenox
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Turn back the clock to "Gilded Age glamour and elegance at one of the East Coast's premier getaway destinations." Our Lenox, MA bed and breakfast is ideally situated in the heart of the Berkshires, steps from world class dining & shopping. This original 'Gilded Age' home delicately balances the style and grandeur of the past with the modern conveniences savvy travelers require. Enjoy beautifully detailed public rooms with sconces, fireplaces, elaborate moldings, and a breathtaking three-story suspended staircase. Rooms are updated with Wi-Fi, A/C and flat screen TV's mingled with period antiques and vintage fabrics. 12 of our beautifully appointed rooms have cozy fireplaces and 10 feature spa tubs. Take a break to relax by our outdoor heated pool (open Memorial Day through Labor Day), indulge in our expansive breakfast buffet included in your stay, or enjoy a glass of wine at our BYOB antique heirloom bar. An experience Traditional Home Magazine has called "absolutely perfect."
Read more
Room & Suite (146)146
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Solarium
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Airbnb Style Vacation
1121Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,010
  • 61
  • 34
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abbrucab wrote a review Mar 2021
Accord, New York16 contributions2 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at this romantic inn. Extremely clean rooms, comfortable beds, and an excellent location. We happily enjoyed strolling in and out of town. The fireplaces and jacuzzis were decadent! Stan was a gracious and attentive host. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
STEVEN L wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Always a great stay and Covid can't change that. The "Airbnb Style" accommodations were terrific.....plenty of supplies and everything necessary for a great stay. Beautiful pool, grounds and immaculate as always......our room was perfect! All in all a fantastic getaway........so fantastic, I just booked another stay in a few weeks!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stan Rosen, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Thanks, Steve! And as I respond to this review, you are actually already back. I will say one thing about our being closed six months.... We spent the time upgrading the property - doing the kind of major exterior improvements that normally would have been hard to do with guests around. So a bit of silver lining, and thanks for noticing. We have gotten such good feedback about our "AirBnB Style" experience, that we are going to keep it through May, 2021.
Read more
Kaf wrote a review Feb 2021
Providence, Rhode Island4 contributions3 helpful votes
We went for the weekend recently. My husband and I enjoyed it. We booked the Rosalyn Elkan suite -- very clean, quiet, and check-in was easy and contactless (same with check-out). Stan, the owner, checked in with us frequently via text during our stay to make sure all was good. The inn is located within walking distance of town shops and restaurants. Also, nearby is Canterbury Farm, a good spot for snowshoeing. We would book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Helpful
Share
Response from Stan Rosen, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn
Responded Feb 10, 2021
Great. We appreciate your feedback and do hope you can book again. Our self check-in procedure via text, has had 100% positive response and offers ultimate flexibility as to how late our guests can arrive and get settled.
Read more
AHS1 wrote a review Jan 2021
New Jersey, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had originally booked our stay at the Hampton Terrace Inn pre-COVID. We decided to keep our reservation knowing that the stay would be more like an AirBnB than an inn. Our accommodation in one of the free-standing cottages was clean, well-appointed, and very pleasant. Stan, the proprietor, was very attentive given COVID restrictions. We were still able to have a nice getaway in the Berkshires, but obviously, not what it would have been without COVID conditions. We hope to be able to return when the world resumes some kind of normalcy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stan Rosen, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn
Responded Jan 31, 2021
Thank you! We did have to adjust our way of doing things.... Glad you thought our attempts were successful. We DO hope to see you then.
Read more
AndrewBausk wrote a review Dec 2020
Winthrop, Massachusetts29 contributions14 helpful votes
The Hampton Terrace Inn is a great place for a relaxing getaway and extremely Covid safe. The key was left in the door for self check-in and the room was immaculate! We stayed in one of the King Suite cottages which are very private and have their own entrances. Highly recommended! Stan, your host, is awesome and checked in with us regularly to see if we were doing OK and needed anything even while entertaining his own family over Christmas. The downtown area is walkable and has some great restaurants. Centrally located to other things to see and do in the area. Had a great time despite having to cut our trip short as we received a phone call from our daughter that our house was experiencing flooding and to get home ASAP. In our haste to pack as quickly as possible to get home fast we left a purchase we made from one of the local stores behind which Stan graciously is taking the time to return to us. We will definitely be back as it was so disappointing to leave to deal with the emergency at home. The Inn and Stan are the best so please book a stay as you will have a great time in the Berkshires!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: King Suites are very private.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stan Rosen, Owner at Hampton Terrace Inn
Responded Jan 7, 2021
Thank you! We do hope your home survived the frozen pipe issue and, of course, there is no way we would keep your money for nights not used, when you had to leave due to an emergency. We are looking forward to your return....especially when sub-freezing temps at home are not a concern.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton terrace hotel lenox, hampton terrace b&b inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBerkshiresLenox
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Terrace Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Terrace Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ventfort Hall Mansion and Gilded Age Museum (0.07 miles), Tom Fiorini Sculpture Yard (0.3 miles), and Concepts of Art Lenox Judaica (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Terrace Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Terrace Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Terrace Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Terrace Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Terrace Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alta Restaurant & Wine Bar, Brava, and Nudel Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Terrace Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hampton Terrace Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Lenox.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Terrace Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Terrace Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Mount, Edith Wharton's Home (1.5 miles) and Herman Melville's Arrowhead (4.5 miles).