We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Tree Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Apple Tree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an incredible weekend at the Apple Tree Inn. It started by being greeted by very warm and hospitable staff who provided an overview of the Inn and offered us refreshments after a long drive. We quickly got settled in our lovely room and made our way to the swimming pool that has an amazing view overlooking the mountains... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This inn has a most gorgeous setting, high on a hill, away from it all, yet so close to everything. We stayed in the annex, which is very convenient to the pool. The staff was most helpful and went out of their way to be welcoming.. Many of the guests were very friendly. The continental breakfast was more than adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolz823
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The Inn was very clean, our bed was very comfortable, there was good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The weekend a la carte breakfast menu provided some very good choices. The continual breakfast was just fair (off-season). Some in our party had sme problems with noise, but our room was fine (#7). Mostly good experience with the staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dotcouple
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

First stayed in this inn decades ago as part of a "musical houseparty" organized in the off-season out of Poughkeepsie. 10 years ago or so, when it opened under the ownership of Sharon and Joel, we came back and found the service far superior. Now we try to get there whenever we can. Have watched them make the constant upgrades... More 

Helpful?
Thank susansb267
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We visited in May which is off-season and got really good rates. The main inn is a country estate built in 1887 and updated in the 1960's. We stayed in a separate lodge added in 1963, but has been updated. The rooms are beautifully decorated with quaint bedspread and pillows - a four-poster bed. Everything about this place is first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick C
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We spent one night in a two bed room in the Inn no one else was in that building so very quiet. However, the room was cramped and bright lights came through the window shades at night and made it not restful. We moved to a room in the back of the second floor of the "out" building and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank dremmy2015
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

We took a last minute trip up to the Berkshires to get out of the city. We booked the Orchard room for four nights because of the wood burning fire place and the private balcony which had an amazing view. Everything about the Inn was more then expected and everyone was extremely helpful. Especially enjoyed the breakfast and was surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank NothingFamiliar
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

I am the friend who came with the unfortunate reviewer who experienced a night of bating flies and subsequently-- no sleep at the Apple Tree Inn. What establishment with any kind of reputation would not humbly give a guest a free night with such a dilemma? I've been in less literally disgusting situations and been granted a night's stay gratis... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mamaroneck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The “Fly Rip-off and Gaslight Inn” should be the name of this place. “Fly”, because I could not sleep the first night with so many flies buzzing around my head all night that I had to get up at various intervals and kill them, until I had done this way too many times. (OK so even though I am a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank susaninmamaroneck
appleres, Owner at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that the guest was not happy with her stay at the Apple Tree Inn. We took every step to make her happy, short of giving her the $100 refund she requested to not write a bad review. She called me at home at 7am (not 6am as she claims) and complained about flies in her room. I... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

This is at least my 15th weekend at the Inn and my 10th annual girls weekend at the ATI! About 20 friends and family head up to the beautiful inn year after year! We love our weekend away, the amazingly scrumptious food and the rooms! Sharon and Joel, the owners are just amazing! Their staff are always welcoming and accommodating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyscraper
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
4.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#3 of 13 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#6 of 13 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
2.0 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#3 of 23 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 10 Richmond Mountain Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: $60 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing