We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cape Cod Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cape Cod Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We missed the last ferry to Nantucket so we looked for something that wasn't too expensive but OK and on main street. This place is clean and seemed recently redone. Then only thing was that the smell was funny and the overall vibe of the place is not very desirable. Next time I might look for something better

Helpful?
Thank travelfanmty
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are happy to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable and we will do our best to make it more memorable next time. We hope to see you next summer! Kind regards, Cape Cod Inn management More 

East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading mixed reviews of this motel we decided to take a gamble and give it a shot. I'm glad we did, it was great! The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant. We went to our room, a king room on the lower level. The room was clean and in order but there was an issue with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank adoptapibble
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will do our best to make it even more memorable for you next time, so we hope to see you again next summer! Best wishes, Cape Cod Inn management More 

Orange, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Last minute stay Was clean enough but seriously lacking maintenance. Mold in check in area, missing roof Shingles, stained carpets, super dated. Very Over priced. Bathroom was updated beds very firm. Staff was nice. Parking very tight. walking distance to many places

Helpful?
Thank saracurrier
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much. We do appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to improve the rooms. Thus, we hope that you will come next summer and see our improvements! Kind regards,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Awesome location in the middle of town. It's right on Main Street in the middle of restaurants and close to the marina and ferries. The inn itself is basic. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and shower, this place will work. But it's not a night at the ritz. The bed was comfortable but squeaky. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we always take our guests' remarks into consideration so as to improve our service and thus your stay with us! We hope that you will plan a return visit next summer and we... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The motel is an average one. The breakfast is ok if you don't mind to toast your bagel for 10 minutes. Location is great. The only disappointment is that it's located in a very loud neighborhood in the middle of Main Street where loud music comes from the near by bars.

Helpful?
Thank George R
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much and we will do our best to improve our service. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again next summer and we will do our best to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We reviewed on TripAdvisor and saw a 3 star rating. It is not. It was fairly clean. Outdated. I was a little nervous the stairs to the 2nd floor might give way. We left about 7:15 am. The specifications for this property stated there was breakfast included - no breakfast, main lobby/check in area was locked. Disappointed certainly.

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We do take every remark and advice into consideration and we will do our best to improve our service. Moreover, we do have breakfast included and it is served at 8 a.m., not before... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Had to leave our bags somewhere while we were killing time in Hyannis, and Zee at the front desk was nice enough to let us leave our bags with them! Highly recommend staying there, since they were nice enough to let us as strangers leave our bags!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We always thrive to provide the best costumer service and exceed our capabilities, and of course, help a stranger in need! We hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you decide to visit the lovely Hyannis! Kind regards, Cape Cod Inn management More 

Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We decided to go to Hyannis at the last minute. Hotels in the area in July are very highly priced. We found this place and yes it is a very old hotel, but the room was clean, the bed comfortable, wifi worked, great location, not bad continental breakfast, price reasonable for the season and location, owners were very nice. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hilda102320
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are truly looking forward to seeing you again next summer! We will do our best to make your stay even more memorable. Kind regards, Cape Cod Inn management More 

La Costa, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Even though the location is wonderful to walk to the ferrys and around downtown Hyannis, The condition of the hotel does not justify the price of staying there. The couple who runs it are very nice and try to be accommodating. However, the room was in poor condition with peeling paint. mold and duct tape on the windows. The mattress... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stonesteps
BHARATP32, Manager at Cape Cod Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Cape Cod Inn and providing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much. We do appreciate your feedback and we will do improvements on our rooms. We hope that you will plan a return visit and we will do our best to... More 

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed 2 nights here, and found it to be great! The price was low compared to surrounding hotels, but it suited our needs very well. It could not be more centrally located, you can walk to all Main Street businesses, the ice skating rink, and the harbor from here, you're also within walking distance of multiple restaurants. It got... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawn3g
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.2 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Cape Cod Inn

Address: 447 Main St, Hyannis Center, Hyannis, MA 02601-3905
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Cod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cape Cod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Hotel Hyannis
Cape Cod Motel
Cape Cod Hyannis
Cape Cod Inn Hyannis, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay