We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Save
Share
213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4738
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$109
Expedia.com
Booking.com$109
Snaptravel
FindHotel$113
Trip.com$168
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#12 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hyannis Harbor Hotel is a year-round boutique hotel located directly on Hyannis Harbor. With its coastal charm and authentic Cape vibe, Hyannis Harbor Hotel is a place where families and romantics can relax, make memories, explore and enjoy the view. The waterfront location is steps from the Hy-Line Ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard, and only a short walk to the streets of the Harborfront Village or nearby Ocean Street where you will find shops, restaurants and other attractions. Cape Cod's many beaches and parks are also within walking distance, including Kalmus Beach. The rooms and suites at Hyannis Harbor Hotel feature a nautically inspired theme and are fully equipped with modern amenities. The hotel features an outdoor patio and sun deck and seasonal indoor and outdoor pools. The hotel also offers a seasonal harborside restaurant, The Raw Bar at the Bluewater Grille, which serves delicious local cuisine and fresh seafood in a casual setting.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Conference facilities
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Iron
DVD / CD player
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
275Reviews15Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 63
  • 51
  • 34
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ceriksen45 wrote a review Oct 12
New Providence Island76 contributions21 helpful votes
This is a nice hotel that is well positioned in Hyannis to explore Cape Cod at a reasonable price. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I traveled with my wife and three young children and we were treated well. We would come back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, Other at Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us at Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We know that you have many options when deciding where to stay and we appreciate you choosing us. Thank you very much for letting us know that our location made a difference for your visit to Hyannis...we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
meb1957 wrote a review Oct 2
Boston, Massachusetts174 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year, sometimes twice, especially since they built the year round building. We always book a suite when available. We were actually there in February, then went back Sept 7-11. We stayed in the premium suite and were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room!! When we first walked in, we did not get that fresh, clean smell. It was like nobody had stayed in that room for a while, so they did not do much to clean it!! After the first night, we noticed the sheets did not have a fresh smell either, so I asked for new ones, and changed the bed myself. When I took the sheets off, there was a stain on the mattress pad!! There were handprints all over the inside of the slider in the living room, quite a bit of mold in the shower and stains on the rug in the bathroom! We told the clerk at the desk on the way out, she said she would pass that along. In these days of Covid, cleaning should be at a higher standard, not a lower one!! When I got home I wrote an email to the General Manager of this hotel, I still have not had an acknowledgement of that email!! I was very frustrated that I got no response at all , so after 10 days of not hearing back I sent an email to the Director of Operations at Newport Hotel Group, that owns this hotel. That was Sept 22, and I still have not heard anything from him either. This is not an inexpensive hotel to stay at, and it is very frustrating when you have an issue and no one will even acknowledge your emails. I don't know if we will even stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, Other at Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We appreciate guest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. I am disappointed to see that we failed to exceed your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologize for any shortfall in our ability to provide you with the highest levels of service possible. Please feel free to forward your email concerns over to the Reservations Department (reservations@hyannisharborhotel.com) we will be more than happy to make sure your concerns reach the correct person. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon, so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Debbie D wrote a review Sep 2020
Niagara Falls, New York4 contributions
It’s conveniently located. Although I would ask for a Tower room if I ever went back. The main hotel is older but remodeled but still has that musty humid smell, especially the bathroom. Do not take rooms 118, 119 or 120 in the main hotel, the ice machine and indoor pool are right behind these rooms and the pool pump and ice machine make noise all day long, very annoying! WIFI worked great for 2 days, then was down and non existent for a whole day. Parking in their secured lot is not free! Tour boats are across the street and a short drive or walk will get you to Main str in Hyannis where there are shops and restaurants. Their are restaurants all long the road next to the hotel that have great food. Did not go to the hotel restaurant as it was too pricey. We went in off season, second week in September and the room price was still a bit high for a time when you can’t use the pool. Due to COVID your rooms will not be cleaned everyday and if you need more towels and such you will have to ask for them and leave you garbage bags outside the door for pick up. I get the COVID rules, but if I’m not getting full service why am I still paying a premium price? Their wheelchair accessibility is limited and needs improvement desperately! Too many stairs and the place is a bit of a maze to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a tower room, do not get rooms 118, 119 Or 120
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, Other at Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We appreciate guest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with your guest room accommodations. We will be addressing your concerns with the manager of the hotel and apologize for your inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon, so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable of sharing with our guests.
Read more
Nadine L wrote a review Sep 2020
New Haven, Connecticut14 contributions9 helpful votes
I want to share my recent experience at this hotel so you decide if it’s for you. My severely disabled adult daughter traveled with me. I requested an early check in since it’s Covid time and I was hoping to keep her out of public toilets when I change her diaper. After reading recent reviews, I realized it probably wouldn’t happen. We arrived around 1:30 and I asked if the room was ready could we check in? The manager was trying to oblige and got on the radio and told them to clean the room for us. ( Gave me a bad feeling knowing someone had been in the room right before us, my Covid paranoia setting in). I was told the room would be ready at 2:30, it wasn’t. This scene repeated itself a couple times and the room was finally ready at four. I want to back up and add when I went to the desk at 3 pm, like instructed. I expressed my concern that I couldn’t even get her in the building and had no place to change her diaper. ( there is a flight of stairs leading to the lobby). They gave me a parking placard to put on dashboard and told me where to park for the room. So we went there and waited, I changed her diaper on the back seat of the car. At four we got into the room and at this point I’m wondering just how clean is it?! I was happy with the room and the little “balcony outside “. One of my complaints is NO Shower curtain on the roll in shower. NONE. Even the cruise ships have a curtain along with a drain in the middle of the floor. What a mess, water everywhere. On the second day while enjoying the little balcony a Range Rover pulled up, the happy family got out with suitcases in hand. It wasn’t even noon!!! So my daughter and I walked down the street and around the front of the hotel so I could talk with the front desk. (There is no other way, except driving, to get from the accessible room 320 to the lobby, every path ends in stairs) . So that walk follows a road that leads to the front of the hotel. When we got to the lobby a different woman was at the desk. I voiced my complaints regarding the day before, indicating they don’t even have a way for her to enter the building, I have to leave her out front. The woman tells me “yes we have a elevator behind you that goes to the street and a bathroom down the hallway “ WOW! Would have been nice if one of the three people that were behind the desk the day before had told me!!!!!! You can’t see the elevator, it’s hidden nicely in a corner, which is good so kids don’t play with it. But you need to tell your wheelchair users ! The hotel was very convenient to the ferries and the JFK memorial park was down the road. The center of town we had to drive to (good luck finding wheelchair accessible street parking) most of the restaurants were downtown. I don’t know if there is any comparable hotel in the area with a roll in shower. Oh they use a temp agency for their cleaning, that’s probably why no one listened to the manager and cleaned the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, Other at Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am disappointed to see that we failed to exceed your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologize for any shortfall in our ability to provide you with the highest levels of service possible. While we're happy you appreciated our convenient location, it's unfortunate our room's layout and amenities didn't meet your expectations. We regret your challenges and inconvenience, so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
MAS wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Hotel was a disappointment. As we checked in we were told to go to entrance 1 of original building when we should have been told entrance 2 for a better first impression. The original building was old and smelt of mold. My family and I were shocked that the hotel would have customers walk through there door marked 1. Our room & bathroom had a stench the entire stay. There were hairs on our bathroom floor and dust built up on the lamps and chairs in the room. Headboards looked like it was cleaned but not very well as there was visible dust. The bathroom sink leaked at bottom. We were told they would send someone to check our room but no one never showed up. We asked for a change of room and was never granted. I have never seen a hotel pool that dirty, with hair, bugs and whatever else. I refused to have my kids swim in it, we instead drove to nearby beach which was very nice. (Beach fee was $25 for the entire day with picnic benches and calm water for kids) The pictures of hotel & room were definitely deceiving.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for the newest room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Newport Hotel Group, Other at Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of the Hyannis Harbor Hotel. We appreciate guest feedback. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. We have strict standard operating procedures for housekeeping at our hotel and we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our property. Please be advised that management will be discussing your review with the appropriate team members and taking action. We are always looking for ways to improve and reviews like yours are very important to us. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon, so we can share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsCape CodHyannis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Nearby attractions include John F. Kennedy Memorial (0.2 miles), Cape Cod Maritime Museum (0.2 miles), and Gallery Artrio (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spanky's Clam Shack & Seaside Saloon, Black Cat Tavern, and Baxter's Fish-N-Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hyannis Harbor Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Hyannis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hyannis Harbor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyannis Harbor Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Edward Gorey House (4.4 miles), Sturgis Library (3.7 miles), and Captain Bangs Hallet House Museum (4.3 miles).