We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 741: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only negative aspect besides the outdoor bar closing too early on a week night, is that some of the staff working in the outdoor restaurant, are borderline rude and/or seem as though this is their first job. One could hardly speak English. The others that I mentioned above were "lost". Other than that, the rooms and grounds were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Each year my childhood friend get together. She lives in Nova Scotia as she married a man from there. We have done something different each year since 2000. In 2016 she wanted to go to Martha's Vineyard. I booked a room @ this Hyannis Hotel. We had a wonderful time We had a harbor view room and enjoyed the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We used this hotel for our wedding guests on October 8, 2016. We worked with the hotel for room blocks and while they could only give us 5-10 at a time they got back to us when we needed to add more. Hotel was in a great location for guests to walk around the area and find places to eat....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Breeze4real
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Hyannis Harbor Hotel and providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you and your wedding guests enjoyed the hotel and area. As you mentioned, the hotel offers wonderful outdoor space by the outdoor pool and fire pit for friends to gather. The hotel does offer many different room types and we...

United States
Reviewed October 18, 2016

I was in the Boston area, and I thought that it would be great to spend the weekend in Hyannnis. I booked the Hyannis Harbor Hotel through a third party, and I am very pleased with my experience at the hotel. I have never visited Hyannis before, and I was very much looking forward to my visit. I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank packandgonow
Norfolk, MA
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

It's great if your going to use the ferry but the hotel itself is worn out and old definitely needs some sprucing up. Pictures are just what you get. I'm not one to usually follow what other people say about hotels because I like to make my own decisions.. However if I had any advice at all is to listen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Kent England
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

It's dated, and dreary. Poorly appointed and there's probably better to be had for similar money. Coming from England and with an unfavourable exchange rate, it wasn't easy to find accommodation within our budget. But... I wished we'd stretched the budget and spent a bit more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxnut
srnhg, Manager at Hyannis Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hyannis Harbor Hotel and providing your feedback to us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay at our property. We are pleased to inform you that hotel will be undergoing a full renovation during the winter season. We hope that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities such...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Hotel was GREAT location for the ferry to Nantucket, which was its main selling point. Rooms were pretty worn, but still the location was worth it. And all of the outlets were loose so it was hard to have anything plugged in without the plug falling out. Management really needs to fix that. Another reason we chose the location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JNCFargo
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We were traveling with a group and had few exit options. Arriving, we noticed the hotel was a bit run down -- not so bad. But, our room smelled of mildew and mold. Turning on the air system, we noticed it did not do much. Checking the filter, we found what looked like 1/4" inch of dirt all over. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam07090
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

This was a nice enough hotel with a great location. Every room has a balcony. Note that if you do not specifically request (and pay extra for) a harbor or pool view, you will be looking at a parking lot. The outdoor pool area is very nice, but the indoor pool area was carpeted which skeeved me out. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank explorerjules
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I suspect this hotel would be more appealing during season, but I was there just after Labor Day and it was rainy and blustery. I wasn't able to make use of the pool nor hot tub. I was not offered assistance with my luggage even though the reservation indicated I'm an older person. I felt the price was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NamJock
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyannis
0.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
997 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#16 of 22 in Hyannis
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hyannis Harbor Hotel

Address: 213 Ocean St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4738
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $96 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyannis Harbor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Hyannis Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyannis Harbor Hotel Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hyannis Harbor Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hyannis Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for harbor view room Very reasonable in early June”
 of 5 bubbles patriciasS9225TJ, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to see stunning sunrises and beautiful sunsets over the harbor, ask for a harbor view room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles packandgonow, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Not too much of a choice -- older mildew smelling or newer seeming surrounded by parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles pam07090, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Check out your room to make sure everything works and beware of wobby railings at the staircase in bi-level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kmariaBoston, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get an idea where the room is located, as some open to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cabrill, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay