We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Wakefield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I recently booked three rooms for a one night stay at The Heritage House Hotel in order to have a reunion with old friends on The Cape. The location of the hotel is right in the heart of Hyannis so everything is within walking distance. The hotel is terrific! There was a lot of staff around power washing, planting and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marie D
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Our appearance and upkeep of the hotel and hotel grounds is very important to us as it is for our guests. All the decorative finishes in the guestrooms are part of ur yearly renovations we well as the flat screen TV's. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to have... More 

PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Great location. Having never been to the Cape, I did a lot of research to pick a city and hotel. Hyannis was good for us. One hour north to Provincetown for one day and less than an hour East of Falmouth to take quicker, cheaper ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Pick this hotel if you want a good, central location in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jldish22
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please contact me directly about your stay so we can make it so you come back to us again! More 

Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here during 4th of July weekend so room prices were approx. 200% marked up which was to be expected due to the holiday. However, the 1st room we stayed in was in one of the detached buildings and it had a terrible musty smell to it. It was so bad that on day 2 we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tinyadi
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that my staff was able to assist you with the room change for the remainder of your stay. We apologize for your hot water problem on the 4th night of your stay. If you had talked to me at check out I would have made sure you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hyannis hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Ok, so we were finding it difficult to find a family room in Hyannis in August without a booking for just a couple of nights and tried this because we drove past. I am glad we did. It was great value, great family room great breakfast, two great pools one indoor and one outdoor which were very welcome at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank P.J. Q
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate the wonderful feedback and I am pleased that your stay with us met all of your expectations. We'll be looking for you when you return! More 

Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located at the edge of the Hyannis shopping area and several blocks from the harbor. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were large, well furnished and clean. With breakfast included, it is a value hotel, typical Cape Cod tourist hotel with great service and location.

Helpful?
1 Thank BlueAgave42
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is our honor to serve our guests with the best service and overall experience of what we have to offer. There is no better place than being in the center of all the fun on Cape Cod, come back soon! More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

There were three bus groups here at one time and everything went smoothly. A sign of a well managed property. It is not a new facility but well maintained. The rooms are a good size and well furnished. The amino ties are nice. The only negative for me was no microwave - no big deal. The location is in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Papaw445
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As part of the management team I am very pleased to see our organization is recognized and will make sure our whole staff is recognized. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Service has been excellent. Daily room clean, great food service, close to docks and downtown. Always there with a smile. Even when we arrived an hour delayed, they served an excellent dinner to 30 plus

Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredSalem_Oregon
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Unfortunately time gets away fast but accommodating our guests is number one and knowing your first trip to Cape Cod was perfect puts a smile on all of our faces. Look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I use to stay here a lot with my family when I was younger. We must have stayed here 3 or 4 times. When I was 12 this hotel was great of course the thing I loved was the pool and the hot tub they use to have a little game room right off of the pool and a sauna... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly B
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our hotel undergoes continuous upgrades to ensure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible. Over the winter we renovated all of the guestrooms on our first floor in our main building. This upgrade was able to eliminate the smell in the hallways and guestrooms. Our guestrooms do not have microwaves but... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stay there often.The weekend special is nice. When we went to dinner the waitress tried to seat us in the bar i said no,because the bar had about 15 golfers were making a racket. And rightfully so its a bar.The waitress seated in the dining room,but she caught hell from her boss no further than 20 feet from our... More 

Helpful?
Thank umpire19
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our weekend special the Spring Getaway Package is a great deal all around, a nice stay for the weekend with the most important meals of the day covered and who can beat the added bonus of a bottle of wine! We are also ecstatic that you had such a great meal and... More 

Lanesboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is are fifth year going to the Heritage House for are yearly golf trip. Every year the place gets nicer and nicer . The staff is out standing and helpful. The rooms are very clean and quiet the breakfast was out standing.They took care of very thing from are tee times to making sure the courses were up to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pontoosuc
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to be recognized for our hard working management team and staff in all areas of our hotel. We look forward to many more years with your group! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room (Pool View) (45)
Viewed
Executive King Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (Pool View) (47)
Viewed
Monomoy Double Queen Cottage (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.1 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
3.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
Comfort Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: $96 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay