We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nantasket Hotel at the Beach

#2 of 2 Hotels in Hull
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nantasket Hotel at the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Cambridge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was pleasant, quiet and without drama. Lovely room, with a corner view of the Ocean..Extremely clean and well appointed. Croissants, granola bars, fruit, muffins , coffee every morning at an area by the office. Excellent T.V. and wi fi reception. Would definately return, winter also, no matter what the weather was like!!. Lovely owners.

Helpful?
Thank geraldmrb
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Warm reception--they gave our kids buckets and spades on arrival--a nice touch. Room was a good size and well-appointed. Breakfast simple but good--not available until 8am though, a little late for people with early rising kids. Only 100 yards from beach. Only downside--the south end of Nantasket Beach is a little rundown, with several vacant premises.

Helpful?
Thank crumpet69
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location was good, even in winter. (Summer is more fun there.) Room was clean and well appointed, on second floor with outside entrance to room. Everything worked, as it should. Pet friendly, (fee for pets somewhat higher and less flexible than it could be). The Nantasket Hotel at the Beach is true to its name, and is located down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the ocean view room(2nd floor/corner)and it had what we wanted...2 queen beds, table/2chairs. refrigerator, microwave (on a nice size counter top), Kuerig coffee maker (with pods), TV, AC, a closet with suitcase stands, and plenty of outlets in room. Bathroom was next to closet, which was separate from sleeping area. We were happy with the room set up.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GptGal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

22 rooms, right in the beach, super friendly reception staff. Room was spacious and clean. Extremely comfortable bed. Mints on the pillows, free water and snacks. All in all a great experience. Only thing that prevents a 5 star is the thin walls. You hear the neighbors quite a bit.

Helpful?
Thank JohnCFL
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your experience at the beach. All of our staff strives to provide our guests with the best possible experience. Glad to hear you were pleased by the extra touches like the complimentary snacks and waters in the room. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I love this hotel. It's comfortable, the rooms are big, walking along the beach at night is the best. The muffins are always decadent in the morning. The only bad thing is the thin walls. Bring noise canceling headphones!

Helpful?
Thank BeautyFood
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

So happy to hear from repeat guests. I agree, there is nothing better than a walk along the beach at night and decadent muffins to start off the morning. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Recently used this hotel as a base for a girls trip to Boston. There is a ferry from Hull to Boston that is very convenient and an excellent way to get back and forth to Long Wharf, which is right across the street from Quincy Market. The room was large with a refrigerator, Microwave and Keurig; and a small table... More 

Helpful?
Thank knitone1109
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

We strive to offer the very best experience to all of our guests. Glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of the room along with the amenities such as the Keurig coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. Sorry you had to leave too early to enjoy the muffins. Usually we always have a few muffins left over at the end of breakfast, if... More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We came with our dog to visit with some friends. This hotel allows digs do we decided to give it a try. The room is very large and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The even have complimentary snacks and water in the rooms. The wifi is free, but it isn't fabulous. Free fruit and danishes for breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valanncy
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel. It is our goal to offer the top of the line amenities from the mattresses and linens, to the towels. Glad our plush mattress and pillows provided you with a restful nights sleep. Our apologies that our high speed WiFi was not working to your standards during your stay. Glad you... More 

Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We stayed her because it was near where we were to attend a funeral. It was clean, offered good muffins and coffee in the morning, was near to Jake's Seafood, which we had enjoyed before, and had great off-season rates.

Helpful?
Thank SusanBSanders
Paul C, Manager at Nantasket Hotel at the Beach, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our great rates. It is our goal to keep our rates affordable, while still offering the best service and amenities. So sorry you were visiting the area for a sad occasion. Please accept our condolences. More 

Medford, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We were lucky enough to get the 4 bedroom house owned by Nantasket Hotel at the Beach for a one-night rental. It is usually a weekly rental. The house was beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of seating for our group. Very nicely decorated. Washer & dryer in the basement. We only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JF945
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hull
0.8 mi away
Nantasket Beach Resort
7.9 mi away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nantasket Hotel has recently been completely renovated and offers spacious, quaint rooms with a beach motif. All of our rooms have private baths, King or Queen beds, plasma TVs, Free wireless internet, and a kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator. Located directly across from 3 mile long Historic Nantasket Beach and close to the boardwalk offering all kinds of restaurants and entertainment! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nantasket Hotel at the Beach

Address: 115 Nantasket Ave, Hull, MA 02045 (Formerly Sea Shore Motel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hull
Price Range: $145 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantasket Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Nantasket Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantasket Beach Hotel
Nantasket Beach Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay