We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (35)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“fire pit”(22 reviews)
“private patio”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Inn On The Beach
Special Rate: WEEKLY RENTAL DEAL
Offers from Inn On The Beach
Special Rate: WEEKLY RENTAL DEAL
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
132
33
6
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
33
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate patiocontinental breakfastmy husband and icape codperfect locationhard boiled eggsshort walklounge chairssweet breakfastcharming townhardwood floorsyogurtget awayview of the oceanquichesee you next year
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this bed and breakfast when visiting the Cape to attend a wedding. Overall, the rooms are pretty basic with limited amenities. Our shower did not work very well. The location is good as it is right on the beach. Breakfast is also...More

Thank as2569
Response from Joseph C, Owner at Inn On The BeachResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback . We apologize for the shower not working well . This is pre-season for the Inn as we just reopened 2 weeks ago . Unfortunately , few maintenance issues may not have been noticed by...More

Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Just home from our 4th of July week on the Cape staying at the Inn On The Beach. We had spectacular weather which always makes a vacation more memorable. The Inn is very delightful. We had 3 and stayed on a Queen room with a...More

Thank Jennifer H
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful relaxing three nights we had in Orleans Room number 20. Even with three rainy days we can’t wait to return. Stephanie was so attentive making sure we had fresh coffee. Our room overlooked the ocean and the sound of waves filled our...More

Thank amflynn2017
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed at Inn on the Beach in Octoboer for our daughters wedding, which was a great location for her wedding at Wychmere Beach Resort. The rooms were very comfortable with a nice private patio. Stephanie our host was very accomodating to all our requests....More

Thank stephaniephil425
Reviewed September 8, 2017

Unbelievable - there are still people out there that feed off of Force of Nature events like the current threat of hurticane Irma! We were a group of 8 or 9 people to meet at the Inn on the Beach in Harwich, Mass., from Sun...More

Thank Ulla H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Harwich Port
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$182 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$182 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
autumnfoods
May 10, 2015|
Answer
Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
Hello , Thank you for contacting us . We unfortunately do not accept pets at the Inn . I may recommend you contact the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce for a listing of pet friendly establishments . Happy Summer to you... More
0
Votes
Erich S
April 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
Hello , the Inn has a 14 days cancellation policy . If you cancel more than 14 days prior to your scheduled arrival date , you will get a refund - 10 % cancellation fee . In the event that you cancel less than 14 days out... More
0
Votes
133denvertraveler
July 6, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joseph C | Property representative |
Good Morning - Unfortunately we do not but we can direct you to a nearby Laundromat.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms include private fenced terraces out their back doors."
Read review
"Some rooms have partial ocean views. Room 1 is on an end or the north row which can be bright or noisy.."
Read review
"Our room had skylight with no black out shade.If you are sensitive to early morning light you might want to..."
Read review
"The high ceilings and skylight in room 11 adds to the spaciousness"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing