We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Save
Share
276 Brodie Mountain Rd, Hancock, MA 01237
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$105
ZenHotels.com
Priceline$105
Agoda.com$105
Traveluro
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (405)
Room & Suite (177)
Pool & Beach (23)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Hancock
Travelers' Choice
Professionally decorated in a traditional New England style, Vacation Village in the Berkshires offers spacious suites with amenities such as fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and fully appointed kitchens. Commanding a stunning view of the Jiminy Peak ski area, your home at Vacation Village will also serve as your gateway to all that the Berkshires has to offer.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
276 Brodie Mountain Rd, Hancock, MA 01237
Getting there
Albany Intl Airport29 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1213Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 541
  • 403
  • 150
  • 61
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Colleen B wrote a review Yesterday
Middletown, New York1 contribution
The place inside and outside is beautiful.Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and accomodating. The only problem is that I was charge a $30 activity fee and there were no activities. Is this the new normal... pay more for nothing. No other resort charges an activity fee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Responded today
Hi there. Thanks for having had visited Vacation Village in the Berkshires for your vacation. We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with our friendly staff and spacious accommodations. As stated on our resort's website, "For guests staying two nights or more, a $30.00 Resort Fee is collected at the time of check-in (one fee per reservation). It includes Wi-Fi, access to activities and amenities including morning coffee, DVD library, water aerobics, games, family movie night, arts & crafts, (schedule provided at check-in), access to the fitness center and business center, and use of in-room safe." As you read, this resort fee includes much more than just the activities. We hope this clears things up for you and it would be great to host you again in the future. Take care.
Read more
Darlene W wrote a review Sep 14
Glastonbury, Connecticut40 contributions5 helpful votes
After a very busy year my husband and I just wanted a relaxing get away to rest. Unfortunately the folks in the unit above us were early risers and because the buildings are older we heard every footstep they took in the creaking boards of the floor, doors closing, moving furniture etc. There was not much rest. The unit was very big for the two of us with a kitchen but it didn't have much in it to prepare meals with. The unit/building were also very musty. The smell and dampness in the hallways and units was a turn off. We tried to turn the AC up to see if it would dry things out but it didn't work. Even opened up all the windows on the dry air days we had but that didn't work either. Luckily we were able to do and enjoy things in the area so we didn't have to be in the unit much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Responded yesterday
Hi Darlene W. We are sorry if the guests above you were noisy and caused you to not get so much rest. It would have been a good idea to notify the front desk so that someone could address the noise immediately. But at least you were able to enjoy the outdoor amenities and area. We hope to make it up to you in the future. Take care.
Read more
Guide265403 wrote a review Sep 13
1 contribution
I am a Bluegreen owner and book this 4 night stay through RCI. I used points and paid the fees when I reserved the unit. Upon arrival I was told that because I didn’t book an entire week there was an additional $80 fee. No where in writing can I find that detail on the site. Extremely dissatisfied.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Responded 3 days ago
Hi there. On the RCI reservation confirmation, at the very bottom, it does state the additional $80 charge. We're sorry if you did not like this detail. But hopefully you enjoyed the swimming pools, outdoor firepit, fitness center and other amenities.
Read more
657fred wrote a review Sep 13
Islip, New York1 contribution
The commodes in the bathrooms are too low, especially for older folks. I would therefore recommend requesting a "Handicap Room" to eliminate this problem..........In the A unit the convertible sofa was very uncomfortable for two adults.......... For one or two children, its probably OK.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Responded 3 days ago
Family reunions are so fun! Thank you for visiting Vacation Village in the Berkshires this year. We apologize for the issues you encounter during your vacation stay. But at least the most of your stay. We hope to make it up to you in the future.
Read more
Kyannekis wrote a review Sep 12
1 contribution
This should no longer be considered a gold crown resort. Building upkeep severely lacking. Security doors do not close on their own. Inside buildings need painted doors dented and kept open by fire extinguisher.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Responded 4 days ago
The Gold Crown Resort® Award comes directly from anonymous comment cards submitted by guests, who are asked to rate their experiences on multiple areas, including hospitality and service, maintenance, unit features, housekeeping, and amenities. The RCI Gold Crown award is the highest of the distinctions possible, which all of our flagship resorts have won. We are proud that industry experts like RCI have recognized our commitment to our guests and that the reviews for Vacation Village Resorts consistently show that we exceeded the high expectations of our owners and guests from all over the world. We are sorry for any issues you encountered during your stay. The safety and well being of our guests, owners, and staff is always our number one priority. We offer 24 hour security on site. We wish you better vacation experiences for the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBerkshiresHancock
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vacation Village in the Berkshires
Which popular attractions are close to Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Nearby attractions include Mount Greylock State Reservation (4.1 miles), Jiminy Peak Mountain Resort (0.7 miles), and Ioka Valley Farm (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Conveniently located restaurants include Powder Hounds Restaurant, Bob's Country Kitchen, and Old Forge Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Vacation Village in the Berkshires?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hancock Shaker Village (9.9 miles), Shaker Museum - Mount Lebanon (8.9 miles), and Samuel Harrison House (8.2 miles).
Does Vacation Village in the Berkshires have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.