We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 532: English reviews
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last Valentine's Day I visited Vacation Village in the Berkshires and had an incredible experience. Our room was beyond amazing and extremely clean. We just had one small issue with our sink that we didn't make a big deal about, however I just mentioned it to the manager Robin and she was able to completely accommodate us . The customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank bnlosch102
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share all the positive aspects of our resort that helped make your Valentine’s Day Getaway be more memorable and fun. You were able to enjoy our accommodations and our staff’s excellent attention to details. Thank you for choosing to stat at Vacation Village in the Berkshires... More 

Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vacation Villages has everything you need. All the comforts of home and more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub and a full kitchen. I booked a reservation through RCI and when I called the Villages to confirm, they did not have my reservation. I sent them my e-mail from RCI with the confirmation and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They upgraded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so very much, Susan C, for this phenomenal 5-star review on our resort! It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for coming to Vacation Village in the Berkshires. You were able to enjoy all the comforts and amenities our resort has to offer. You were even given the opportunity to upgrade to... More 

Cornwall, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took a last minute mini vacation up north. Loved the environment at this hotel. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our children had a great time in the pool, hot tub, game room and fire pit later in the evening. Beautiful views and the rooms are so efficient all the way down to coffee mugs!

Helpful?
Thank Jenilyn O
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Vacation Village in the Berkshires for your vacation this fall. We are delighted to read that you had a "Great getaway" at our resort. Your satisfaction with our location, scenery, and staff, as well as the amenities means the world to us. Nothing would make us happier than to welcome you back again for another memorable... More 

Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the place is very nice. or room was large with a kitchenette, the bedroom was large and the bed was comphy, the bath room was large, fireplace in the seating area. and a nice dinning room table and chairs and a patio with table and chairs.

Helpful?
Thank gary o
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review on our resort. We are thrilled you had a nice large unit with the kitchenette and bed you were looking for. You were able to have a comfortable stay and that is all we want our guests to have while on vacation here. We hope to share our hospitality with you again in... More 

Blackstone, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the rooms were clean we were a little disappointed. There is no restaurant or even breakfast area. They offer coffee or juice on a little table. They even charge for the Wi-Fi even for one night stay. Picked this place because it was close to Mt. Greylock and after a day of hiking thought it would be a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lu-Ann S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, Lu-Ann S. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. Although Vacation Village in the Berkshires doesn’t have a restaurant on site, there are many varieties of restaurants in the nearby area for our guests and owner to visit. We hope that you choose to... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st week in November, it's not warm, not sunny, no snow, leaves past peak, but I can see how this place can be great other times. A good time away starts with check-in, & here, VV failed. A more disinterested group of ladies couldn't be found in miles. At least they didn't push a time-share presentation, they offered nothing, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank HandsomeHoward
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

We are disappointed to read your online review on your recent experience to our resort. We are sorry you did not like our accommodations or location. We strive to always provide the best service and atmosphere for our guests and owners to enjoy the New England backdrop. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered and we hope your... More 

Windham, Connecticut
Level Contributor
209 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will preface this review by stating that I bought into a timeshare here about 13-14 years ago with my ex husband and never once used it. It was a decision that at the time I thought may be a good idea, but now realizing it was not. I will say that I searched how much per night this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennyrose0853
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, jennyrose0853. We are sorry if our resort is not what you expected. You are correct with regards to our housekeeping policy. As stated on the resort’s website, “Housekeeping services are not included. Before departure we ask that guests place towels and sheets in the bathtub, empty trash, and place dirty dishes in the dishwasher or wash... More 

Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for hiking, skiing and shopping. Nice amenities, staff very responsive to any of your issues. Great views from the indoor pool and hot tub. Only negative was fireplace was fake wish it was real gas or even electric. Some did and some did not.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank tce2017
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, tce2017. We are delighted to read that you thought Vacation Village in the Berkshires is a “nice property” with “great location.” We are glad you were able to do all of your fun hiking, skiing, and shopping here in Massachusetts. We are sorry if you did not like... More 

Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here on a special through RCI and expected to be somewhat disappointed based on some reviews. We were not. The staff is helpful in so many ways. I got unexpected help with technology when I needed to use their business office and print some materials. They welcomed us when we arrived with a very friendly front desk young... More 

Helpful?
Thank marionaymie
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Thank you for advocating for Vacation Village in the Berkshires. We are in total agreement with you. We believe it is always best to come to our resort and experience it for one’s self, instead of believing all the negative complaints others may have. You were able to get helpful assistance from our staff and you were able to feel... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our week vacation here during peak autumn 'leaf-peeping' season in mid-October. Vacation Village is a typical RCI resort, with multiple apartment-style two-story buildings surrounding the office/reception building, which is equipped with an indoor pool, exercise facility, computer room and gaming area. The facilities and rooms are all clean and well-kept. The staff is courteous and mindful of... More 

Helpful?
Thank krestona
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village in the Berkshires, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for another 5-star review on Vacation Village in the Berkshires. We are absolutely thrilled to know that you had a fantastic vacation at our resort this year. You were able to see the autumn leaves change colors and the nice, cool breeze come through. You got to experience the perfect fall scenery as well as enjoy our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
0.6 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
8.0 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 11 in Pittsfield
329 reviews
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
11.3 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Professionally decorated in a traditional New England style, Vacation Village in the Berkshires offers spacious suites with amenities such as fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, and fully appointed kitchens. Commanding a stunning view of the Jiminy Peak ski area, your home at Vacation Village will also serve as your gateway to all that the Berkshires has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village in the Berkshires

Address: 276 Brodie Mountain Rd, Hancock, MA 01237
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Hancock
Price Range: $110 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village in the Berkshires 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village in the Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village In The Berkshires Hotel Hancock
Vacation Village Berkshires
Vacation Village At Berkshires
Village Berkshires
Vacation Village In The Berkshires MA - Hancock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village in the Berkshires staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village in the Berkshires staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a higher floor of course provides you with a better view of the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles bnlosch102, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“2107A was at the far end of the property. Far away from the lobby so we had to drive every time. But in quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyrose0853, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floors will be less disturbed by neighbor noise.”
  • View from the driveway of Vacation Village
 of 5 bubbles krestona, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure your room is not in the back of the buildings or you will be looking at trees about 20 feet away and those rooms have zero views.”
 of 5 bubbles maxrebos, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Look for an "A" side if you want more room.”
 of 5 bubbles fdm45, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay